Komori
Financial Results Presentation4125SANWAYUKA INDUSTRY CORPORATIONMaterials and Chemicals

Supplementary Explanatory Materials for the First Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales, operating profit and net income substantially exceeded the year-earlier period, with net sales and operating profit reaching record highs. Growth in metal recovery through the business combination, higher unit prices for petrochemical products and regenerated solvents, and progress on engineering projects contributed to higher sales and profits.

Worth reading
83Important
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
61.7
Year-on-year revenue growth (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Financial Results PresentationFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 20279 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales6,483 Millions of yen+61.7%
Operating profit691 Millions of yen+210.1%
Ordinary income694 Millions of yen+183.7%
Net income435 Millions of yen+215.3%
Gross Profit Margin27.5%
Operating profit margin10.7%
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net Sales
6,483 Millions of yen
Operating profit
691 Millions of yen
EBITDA
1,026 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
23,500 Millions of yen
Operating profit
1,700 Millions of yen
Ordinary income
1,620 Millions of yen
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
1,100 Millions of yen
Progress against full-year forecast 通期の予想に対して、いまどこまで進んだかの割合です。
Reuse revenue25.6%
Recycling net sales25.0%
Fine Chemicals net sales35.1%
Basic Chemicals net sales28.1%
Engineering net sales36.7%
Total revenue27.6%
Operating profit40.7%
Ordinary income42.8%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent39.6%
What the company explained in this material
Self-assessment against the planThe company's self-assessment against its own plan.
The Fine Chemicals and Engineering businesses significantly exceeded plan
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
  • Metal recovery+¥130 million
  • Solvent recycling+¥90 million
  • Engineering+¥80 million
  • Other+¥315 million
  • Fixed costs, etc.-¥150 million
New initiatives
  • Construction of a new Sanwa Material Solutions plant
  • Expansion of mixed-emulsion processing equipment
  • Expansion of rare-metal recovery equipment to recover indium from process scrap
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • EBITDA1,026 Millions of yen
    Year on year against the same period last year+85.5%
  • Recycled product sales volumeAs shown in the graph
  • Waste collection volumeAs shown in the graph
  • Product and merchandise sales volumeAs shown in the graph
  • Number of orders314 orders
Unit price and quantity metricsThese figures show sales broken down by price and volume.
  • Regenerated product sales volume and reuse business net sales. Regenerated solvent products saw lower volume and higher unit prices
  • Waste collection volume and recycling business net sales. Unit prices for collected materials remained soft
  • Product and merchandise sales volume and Fine Chemicals business net sales
  • Number of orders received and Engineering business net sales
Segment results
  • Reuse
    Net Sales2,637 Millions of yen
    Year on year against the same period last year+173.2%
  • Recycling
    Net Sales1,497 Millions of yen
    Year on year against the same period last year+7.3%
  • Fine chemicals
    Net Sales1,034 Millions of yen
    Year on year against the same period last year+31.1%
  • Basic chemicals
    Net Sales799 Millions of yen
    Year on year against the same period last year+21.5%
  • Engineering
    Net Sales513 Millions of yen
    Year on year against the same period last year+154.6%
Capital expenditures
  • Approximately ¥8 billion
  • Approximately ¥1.1 billion
  • Approximately ¥100 million
Annual Dividend
Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027¥50.0 per share
Payout ratio
19.6% forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeFinancial Results Presentation
Fiscal Period CoveredFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales6,483 Millions of yen (YoY +61.7%)
Operating profit691 Millions of yen (YoY +210.1%)
Ordinary income694 Millions of yen (YoY +183.7%)
Net income435 Millions of yen (YoY +215.3%)
Gross Profit Margin27.5%
Operating profit margin10.7%
Results for the three months of the current quarterNet Sales 6,483 Millions of yen / Operating profit 691 Millions of yen / EBITDA 1,026 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 23,500 Millions of yen / Operating profit 1,700 Millions of yen / Ordinary income 1,620 Millions of yen / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 1,100 Millions of yen
Progress against full-year forecastReuse revenue 25.6% / Recycling net sales 25.0% / Fine Chemicals net sales 35.1% / Basic Chemicals net sales 28.1% / Engineering net sales 36.7% / Total revenue 27.6% / Operating profit 40.7% / Ordinary income 42.8% / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 39.6%
Self-assessment against the planThe Fine Chemicals and Engineering businesses significantly exceeded plan
Segment resultsSegment Reuse / Net Sales 2,637 Millions of yen / Year on year against the same period last year +173.2%, Segment Recycling / Net Sales 1,497 Millions of yen / Year on year against the same period last year +7.3%, Segment Fine chemicals / Net Sales 1,034 Millions of yen / Year on year against the same period last year +31.1%, Segment Basic chemicals / Net Sales 799 Millions of yen / Year on year against the same period last year +21.5%, Segment Engineering / Net Sales 513 Millions of yen / Year on year against the same period last year +154.6%
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeFactors Metal recovery / Amount +¥130 million, Factors Solvent recycling / Amount +¥90 million, Factors Engineering / Amount +¥80 million, Factors Other / Amount +¥315 million, Factors Fixed costs, etc. / Amount -¥150 million
Key KPIsIndicator name EBITDA / Value 1,026 Millions of yen / Year on year against the same period last year +85.5%, Indicator name Recycled product sales volume / Value As shown in the graph / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Waste collection volume / Value As shown in the graph / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Product and merchandise sales volume / Value As shown in the graph / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Number of orders / Value 314 orders / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Unit price and quantity metricsRegenerated product sales volume and reuse business net sales. Regenerated solvent products saw lower volume and higher unit prices, Waste collection volume and recycling business net sales. Unit prices for collected materials remained soft, Product and merchandise sales volume and Fine Chemicals business net sales, Number of orders received and Engineering business net sales
Annual DividendForecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 ¥50.0 per share
Payout ratio19.6% forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027
Capital expendituresApproximately ¥8 billion, Approximately ¥1.1 billion, Approximately ¥100 million
New initiativesConstruction of a new Sanwa Material Solutions plant, Expansion of mixed-emulsion processing equipment, Expansion of rare-metal recovery equipment to recover indium from process scrap
Items this document does not state (11)
Selling, general and administrative expensesNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsAcquisition of treasury sharesOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Increased demand for and higher prices of crude oil and naphtha derivatives; expansion of the reuse business and metal recovery through the business combination in October 2025; higher volumes and unit prices for regenerated solvents due to the impact of the situation in the Middle East; progress on large-scale dismantling projects; and recovery in sales of products for batteries and semiconductors. Personnel expenses also increased due to higher headcount and wage levels, while depreciation increased as a result of capital investment.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Supplementary Explanatory Materials for the First Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 | SANWAYUKA INDUSTRY CORPORATION (4125) timely disclosure | Komori