Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts4076CNS Co.,Ltd.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended May 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

The company released its consolidated results for the fiscal year ended May 2026 and forecasts net sales of ¥9,278 million, operating profit of ¥966 million, ordinary profit of ¥986 million, and profit attributable to owners of the parent of ¥679 million for the fiscal year ending May 2027. The forecast for the fiscal year ending May 2027 calls for higher revenue and profits than in the previous fiscal year, with a forecast year-end dividend of ¥70.

Worth reading
70In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
40.9
%
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending May 2027 · Full year
Net Sales—→9,278million
—
Operating profit—→966million
—
Ordinary income—→986million
—
Profit attributable to owners of the parent—→679million
—
Net income per share—→233.66yen and sen
—

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document.

Reason for the revision

The company expects increased willingness to invest in domestic DX-related initiatives and growing demand for AI-related services and solutions, including generative AI, and will pursue growth in priority business areas, review the project mix, and improve productivity through the use of generative AI.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

The company recorded a loss on retirement of fixed assets of ¥2.709 million in the fiscal year ended May 2025. There were no extraordinary losses in the fiscal year ended May 2026. The forecast for the fiscal year ending May 2027 is Not disclosed.

Previous-period resultsNet sales of ¥7,774 million, operating profit of ¥685 million, ordinary profit of ¥725 million, profit attributable to owners of the parent of ¥590 million, and earnings per share of ¥203.31 (fiscal year ended May 2026)
Dividend forecast revisionThe year-end dividend for the fiscal year ended May 2026 changed from ¥55 to ¥61. For the fiscal year ending May 2027, the company forecasts an annual dividend of ¥70, including a year-end dividend of ¥70. Whether this is a revision to the forecast for the fiscal year ending May 2027 is Not disclosed.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesNot disclosed → ¥9,278 million
Operating profitNot disclosed → ¥966 million
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed → ¥986 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parentNot disclosed → ¥679 million
Net income per shareNot disclosed → 233.66 yen and sen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending May 2027
Period CoveredFull year
Previous-period resultsNet sales of ¥7,774 million, operating profit of ¥685 million, ordinary profit of ¥725 million, profit attributable to owners of the parent of ¥590 million, and earnings per share of ¥203.31 (fiscal year ended May 2026)
Reason for the revisionThe company expects increased willingness to invest in domestic DX-related initiatives and growing demand for AI-related services and solutions, including generative AI, and will pursue growth in priority business areas, review the project mix, and improve productivity through the use of generative AI.
Details and amount of extraordinary lossThe company recorded a loss on retirement of fixed assets of ¥2.709 million in the fiscal year ended May 2025. There were no extraordinary losses in the fiscal year ended May 2026. The forecast for the fiscal year ending May 2027 is Not disclosed.
Dividend forecast revisionThe year-end dividend for the fiscal year ended May 2026 changed from ¥55 to ¥61. For the fiscal year ending May 2027, the company forecasts an annual dividend of ¥70, including a year-end dividend of ¥70. Whether this is a revision to the forecast for the fiscal year ending May 2027 is Not disclosed.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (1)
Publication date of previous forecast

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

This is based on expectations of increased domestic investment related to DX and growing demand for AI-related services, including generative AI, as well as efforts to grow priority business areas, review the project mix, and improve productivity through the use of generative AI.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended May 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | CNS Co.,Ltd. (4076) timely disclosure | Komori