Komori
Statutory disclosure document4073Global Communication Planning Co.,Ltd.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Quarterly Report for Listing Application (Third Quarter)

Reported business performance and financial position for the cumulative third-quarter period from 1 July 2021 to 31 March 2021, and submitted the quarterly financial statements and review report required for the initial listing application. There have been no material changes to the business activities or management policies.

Worth reading
68In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Decision and Details

Third-quarter report for the 26th fiscal year for the initial listing application

Period CoveredCumulative third-quarter period of the 26th fiscal year (1 July 2020 to 31 March 2021) and third-quarter accounting period (1 January 2021 to 31 March 2021)
Implementation24 August 2021 (submission date, actual)
Going forwardThe Company will continue to monitor the COVID-19 situation. If the impact is prolonged or worsens and interferes with business activities, it may have a material impact on the financial statements for the subsequent quarterly accounting periods and thereafter.
AmountNet sales: ¥1,516.080 million; operating profit: ¥118.866 million; ordinary profit: ¥116.787 million; quarterly net income: ¥88.500 million; R&D expenditure: ¥124.294 million; total assets: ¥1,344.806 million; total liabilities: ¥601.316 million; total net assets: ¥743.489 million
Quantity / scale2,088,160 issued shares; a 40-for-1 stock split of common shares; 600 treasury shares
Reason

For the initial listing application. Demand for cashless payments is expected to expand, while a decline is expected following the end of the previous fiscal year's cashless consumer rebate program.

Impact on Business Performance

Net sales for the cumulative third-quarter period were ¥1,516.080 million, ordinary profit was ¥116.787 million, and quarterly net income was ¥88.500 million. The impact of COVID-19 on business activities has been limited and is assumed to be immaterial for accounting purposes.

Decision and Details
ItemDetails
Matter CoveredThird-quarter report for the 26th fiscal year for the initial listing application
Implementation Date24 August 2021 (submission date, actual)
Period CoveredCumulative third-quarter period of the 26th fiscal year (1 July 2020 to 31 March 2021) and third-quarter accounting period (1 January 2021 to 31 March 2021)
AmountNet sales: ¥1,516.080 million; operating profit: ¥118.866 million; ordinary profit: ¥116.787 million; quarterly net income: ¥88.500 million; R&D expenditure: ¥124.294 million; total assets: ¥1,344.806 million; total liabilities: ¥601.316 million; total net assets: ¥743.489 million
Quantity / scale2,088,160 issued shares; a 40-for-1 stock split of common shares; 600 treasury shares
Impact on Business PerformanceNet sales for the cumulative third-quarter period were ¥1,516.080 million, ordinary profit was ¥116.787 million, and quarterly net income was ¥88.500 million. The impact of COVID-19 on business activities has been limited and is assumed to be immaterial for accounting purposes.
ReasonFor the initial listing application. Demand for cashless payments is expected to expand, while a decline is expected following the end of the previous fiscal year's cashless consumer rebate program.
Governing RuleCabinet Office Ordinance on Terminology, Forms and Preparation Methods of Quarterly Financial Statements, etc. (Cabinet Office Ordinance No. 63 of 2007); Article 211, Paragraph 6 of the Tokyo Stock Exchange Securities Listing Regulations; Article 193-2, Paragraph 1 of the Financial Instruments and Exchange Act
Future plansThe Company will continue to monitor the COVID-19 situation. If the impact is prolonged or worsens and interferes with business activities, it may have a material impact on the financial statements for the subsequent quarterly accounting periods and thereafter.
Items this document does not state (3)
Decision-Making BodyDecision DateRelated previous disclosures

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Submitted a quarterly report to the Tokyo Stock Exchange for the initial listing application.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Quarterly Report for Listing Application (Third Quarter) | Global Communication Planning Co.,Ltd. (4073) timely disclosure | Komori