Komori
Presentation materials for financial results4054Japan PropTech Co.,Ltd.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results Presentation for the Fiscal Year Ending June 2026

For the fiscal year ended June 2026, revenue increased year on year, but operating income and net income declined and fell short of the full-year plan due to upfront investments, including increased staffing and depreciation of “賃貸革命11” (rental management system). For the fiscal year ending June 2027, revenue is expected to increase, but operating income is projected to decline due to higher depreciation and costs related to new services.

Worth reading
54Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Presentation materials for financial resultsFull fiscal year ended June 202610 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥5,472 million+7.8%
Operating profit¥867 million-13.6%
Ordinary income¥942 million-6.1%
Net income¥578 million-7.9%
Gross Profit Margin65.4 %
Operating profit margin15.8 %
Full-year earnings forecast
Fiscal year ending June 2027
Net Sales
¥6,000 million
Operating profit
¥600 million
Ordinary income
¥600 million
Net income for the current fiscal year
¥360 million
EBITDA
¥1,230 million
Earnings per share
¥26.12
Progress against full-year forecast 通期の予想に対して、いまどこまで進んだかの割合です。
Net Sales94.4 %
Operating profit72.3 %
Profit attributable to owners of the parent79.2 %
What the company explained in this material
Self-assessment against the planThe company's self-assessment against its own plan.
Plan not achieved
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
  • Revenue contribution from the merger of a company in the previous first quarter¥182 million
  • Operating income contribution from the merger of a company in the previous first quarter¥66 million
  • Workforce expansion
  • Depreciation of 賃貸革命11 (rental management system)
  • Reclassification of some SG&A expenses to cost of sales
New initiatives
  • Pre-release of the AI business-efficiency solution “AI Kamigakari”
  • Planned release of the new service “リアプロBB+”
  • Data integration with WealthPark Business
  • Provision of the “Vacancy Free-of-Charge Plan” with PinT and SmaSapo
  • Integration with Moneytree LINK
  • Integration with Fair Credit Guarantee’s electronic rental application service
  • Use of CRIX in 楽待’s rental property investment map
  • Trial provision of a local MCP server for 賃貸革命11
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Stock revenue¥4,324 million
    Year-on-year (%)8.2
  • Stock revenue ratio79 %
  • Average monthly churn rate0.5 %
    Year on year against the same period last yearPrior-period average: 0.4%
  • MRR¥369,239 thousand
    Year-on-year (%)11.5
  • Number of offices using the rental management system5,746 Operator
  • Number of locations nationwide28 Location
Segment results
Brokerage Solutions
Net Sales
¥1,999 million
Year-on-year (%)0.6
Management Solutions
Net Sales
¥3,356 million
Year-on-year (%)10.6
Market Size / Share
Real estate tech industry market size
23,780 Hundreds of millions of yen
Target fiscal yearForecast for FY2030
Rental management system adoption recordNo.1
Number of offices using the system5,746 Operator
Number of stores and locations
End of period28 Location
Number of employees
Number of Employees359 People
Breakdown348 full-time employees
Annual Dividend
Fiscal year ending June 2027
Annual13
Interim6
End of period7
Three months of the current quarter
Net Sales
¥1,654 million+21.6%
Operating profit
¥434 million+56.4%
Operating profit margin
26.3 %
Ordinary income
¥437 million
Profit attributable to owners of parent for the quarter
¥228 million
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typePresentation materials for financial results
Fiscal Period CoveredFull fiscal year ended June 2026
Net Sales¥5,472 million (YoY +7.8%)
Operating profit¥867 million (YoY -13.6%)
Ordinary income¥942 million (YoY -6.1%)
Net income¥578 million (YoY -7.9%)
Gross Profit Margin65.4 %
Operating profit margin15.8 %
Three months of the current quarterNet Sales ¥1,654 million (YoY +21.6%) / Operating profit ¥434 million (YoY +56.4%) / Operating profit margin 26.3 % / Ordinary income ¥437 million / Profit attributable to owners of parent for the quarter ¥228 million
Full-year earnings forecastFiscal year ending June 2027 Net Sales ¥6,000 million / Operating profit ¥600 million / Ordinary income ¥600 million / Net income for the current fiscal year ¥360 million / EBITDA ¥1,230 million / Earnings per share ¥26.12
Progress against full-year forecastNet Sales 94.4 % / Operating profit 72.3 % / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 79.2 %
Self-assessment against the planPlan not achieved
Segment resultsBrokerage Solutions Net Sales ¥1,999 million / Year-on-year (%) 0.6 / Management Solutions Net Sales ¥3,356 million / Year-on-year (%) 10.6
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeFactors Revenue contribution from the merger of a company in the previous first quarter / Amount ¥182 million, Factors Operating income contribution from the merger of a company in the previous first quarter / Amount ¥66 million, Factors Workforce expansion / Amount Not disclosed, Factors Depreciation of 賃貸革命11 (rental management system) / Amount Not disclosed, Factors Reclassification of some SG&A expenses to cost of sales / Amount Not disclosed
Key KPIsIndicator name Stock revenue / Value ¥4,324 million / Year-on-year (%) ¥8.2 million, Indicator name Stock revenue ratio / Value 79 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Average monthly churn rate / Value 0.5 % / Year on year against the same period last year Prior-period average: 0.4%, Indicator name MRR / Value ¥369,239 thousand / Year-on-year (%) ¥11.5 thousand, Indicator name Number of offices using the rental management system / Value 5,746 Operator / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Number of locations nationwide / Value 28 Location / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Number of stores and locationsEnd of period 28 Location / Number of store openings and closures during the period Not disclosed
Number of employeesNumber of Employees 359 People / Breakdown 348 full-time employees / Change during the period Not disclosed / Hiring plan Not disclosed
Annual DividendFiscal year ending June 2027 Annual 13 / Interim 6 / End of period 7
Market Size / ShareReal estate tech industry market size 23,780 Hundreds of millions of yen / Rental management system adoption record No.1 / Number of offices using the system 5,746 Operator
New initiativesPre-release of the AI business-efficiency solution “AI Kamigakari”, Planned release of the new service “リアプロBB+”, Data integration with WealthPark Business, Provision of the “Vacancy Free-of-Charge Plan” with PinT and SmaSapo, Integration with Moneytree LINK, Integration with Fair Credit Guarantee’s electronic rental application service, Use of CRIX in 楽待’s rental property investment map, Trial provision of a local MCP server for 賃貸革命11
Items this document does not state (11)
Selling, general and administrative expensesUnit price and quantity metricsAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company explained that growth in the fiscal year ended June 2026 was affected by slower business expansion following the postponement of the previous fiscal year’s integration of “リアプロBB,” as well as increased staffing, depreciation of “賃貸革命11” (rental management system), and the reclassification of some SG&A expenses to cost of sales following a review of expense classifications. For the fiscal year ending June 2027, operating income is expected to decrease due to depreciation and higher costs related to “リアプロBB+.”

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results Presentation for the Fiscal Year Ending June 2026 | Japan PropTech Co.,Ltd. (4054) timely disclosure | Komori