Komori
Earnings4047KANTO DENKA KOGYO CO.,LTD.Materials and Chemicals

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue increased 4.9% and operating profit increased 28.2%, resulting in higher revenue and profit. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the Company forecasts revenue of ¥95.0 billion and operating profit of ¥10.0 billion.

Worth reading
53Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
28.2
% (year-on-year change in operating profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales65,400¥ millionYear on year +4.9%Progress 68.8%
Operating profit5,478¥ millionYear on year +28.2%Progress 54.8%
Ordinary income6,629¥ millionYear on year +47.1%Progress 66.3%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent3,785¥ millionYear on year +16.5%Progress 55.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥65.96
Operating Margin8.4
Financial position at period-end
Total assets131,314¥ million
of which net assets 74,249 ¥ millionEquity ratio 55.1%vs. prior year-end +1.7pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+7,280
Investment-9,219
Financials+676
Net change-1,263

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥19,362 million
Segment revenueBasic Chemicals Business ¥8,010 million (YoY +0.2%), Precision Chemicals Business ¥52,536 million (YoY +6.2%), Iron-Based Products Business ¥1,915 million (YoY -16.8%), Trading business ¥767 million (YoY +15.8%), Facilities Business ¥2,169 million (YoY +13.7%)
Segment profitBasic Chemicals Business ¥109 million, Precision Chemicals Business ¥4,903 million (YoY +22.6%), Iron-Based Products Business ¥161 million (YoY -54.6%), Trading business ¥114 million (YoY -12.9%), Facilities Business ¥336 million (YoY -0.9%)
Regional sales¥32,847 million, ¥30,284 million, ¥2,267 million, ¥65,400 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥95,000 million (YoY +45.3%)
Operating profit¥10,000 million (YoY +82.5%)
Ordinary income¥10,000 million (YoY +50.8%)
Net income¥6,800 million (YoY +79.6%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥20 per share → ¥36 per share(+80.0%)
Payout ratio30.3
Shareholder Return PolicyPayout ratio of 30% or more
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Results increased due to higher revenue in the Fine Chemicals business, higher profit in the Basic Chemicals and Fine Chemicals businesses, and increased foreign exchange gains, despite the impact of the Shibukawa Plant fire. In Fine Chemicals, higher sales volumes and the effects of price revisions contributed to the result.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationAdded: 0 companies; excluded: 0 companies
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Impairment lossNot applicable (impairment losses on fixed assets by reporting segment for the consolidated fiscal year)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investment securities ¥332 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥128 million, Losses from natural disasters ¥1,030 million
Depreciation and amortization¥9,305 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes Institutional investors and analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End57,546,050
Treasury Shares at Period-End192,101
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥65,400 million (YoY +4.9%)
Operating profit¥5,478 million (YoY +28.2%)
Ordinary income¥6,629 million (YoY +47.1%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥3,785 million (YoY +16.5%)
Net income per share¥65.96
Operating Margin8.4
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 55.1 / End of previous period 53.4
Total assets¥131,314 million
Net assets¥74,249 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥7,280 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-9,219 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥676 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥19,362 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥95,000 million (YoY +45.3%) / Operating profit ¥10,000 million (YoY +82.5%) / Ordinary income ¥10,000 million (YoY +50.8%) / Net income ¥6,800 million (YoY +79.6%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥20 per share → ¥36 per share(+80.0%)
Payout ratio30.3
Shareholder Return PolicyPayout ratio of 30% or more
Segment revenueBasic Chemicals Business ¥8,010 million (YoY +0.2%), Precision Chemicals Business ¥52,536 million (YoY +6.2%), Iron-Based Products Business ¥1,915 million (YoY -16.8%), Trading business ¥767 million (YoY +15.8%), Facilities Business ¥2,169 million (YoY +13.7%)
Segment profitBasic Chemicals Business ¥109 million, Precision Chemicals Business ¥4,903 million (YoY +22.6%), Iron-Based Products Business ¥161 million (YoY -54.6%), Trading business ¥114 million (YoY -12.9%), Facilities Business ¥336 million (YoY -0.9%)
Regional sales¥32,847 million, ¥30,284 million, ¥2,267 million, ¥65,400 million
Depreciation and amortization¥9,305 million
Impairment lossNot applicable (impairment losses on fixed assets by reporting segment for the consolidated fiscal year)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investment securities ¥332 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥128 million, Losses from natural disasters ¥1,030 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationAdded: 0 companies; excluded: 0 companies
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes Institutional investors and analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End57,546,050
Treasury Shares at Period-End192,101
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceResults increased due to higher revenue in the Fine Chemicals business, higher profit in the Basic Chemicals and Fine Chemicals businesses, and increased foreign exchange gains, despite the impact of the Shibukawa Plant fire. In Fine Chemicals, higher sales volumes and the effects of price revisions contributed to the result.
Items this document does not state (2)
Revision to Earnings ForecastOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue increased mainly because the Fine Chemicals segment reported higher revenue, despite the impact of the Shibukawa Plant fire. Profit increased due to higher profit in the Basic Chemicals and Fine Chemicals businesses and increased foreign exchange gains. Net profit increased because the increase in ordinary profit outweighed the loss recognized in connection with the disaster.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | KANTO DENKA KOGYO CO.,LTD. (4047) timely disclosure | Komori