Progress against acquisition limit
Acquisition completedMarket purchases under a discretionary trading agreementResolved 5 August 2025 / Acquisition period 6 August 2025–31 March 2026
The darker band is the portion acquired this time (1 March 2026–24 March 2026).
The treasury share acquisition pursuant to the resolution of the Board of Directors dated 5 August 2025 has ended
消化率と残りは、会社が示した累計・今回と上限から算出しています。進捗率=上限に対してどこまで使ったかの割合です。
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Total number of shares acquired in this transaction | 746,700 shares |
| Total current acquisition price | ¥1,821,496,800 |
| Acquisition date/acquisition period | 1 March 2026–24 March 2026 |
| Method of acquisition | Market purchases under a discretionary trading agreement |
| Cumulative number of shares acquired | 10,717,500 shares (as of 24 March 2026) |
| Cumulative acquisition cost | ¥24,999,797,950 (as of 24 March 2026) |
| Resolution date | 5 August 2025 |
| Maximum number of shares to be acquired | 17,000,000 shares (maximum) |
| Total acquisition price | ¥25 billion (maximum) |
| Acquisition period under the resolution | 6 August 2025–31 March 2026 |
| Percentage of total issued shares | 5.34% (ratio to the total number of issued shares excluding treasury shares) |
| Whether acquisition has been completed | The treasury share acquisition pursuant to the resolution of the Board of Directors dated 5 August 2025 has ended |
Items this document does not state (1)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.The company conducted the treasury share acquisition based on provisions in its Articles of Incorporation pursuant to Article 165, Paragraph 2 of the Companies Act. No reason for the completion of the acquisition was specified.