Komori
Earnings4027TAYCA CORPORATIONMaterials and Chemicals

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

For the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales, operating income, ordinary income and net income all exceeded the corresponding figures for the same period of the previous fiscal year. The forecast for the cumulative second quarter was revised, but there were no changes to the full-year earnings forecast or dividend forecast. The annual dividend forecast was increased to ¥80 from the previous fiscal year's actual dividend of ¥60.

Worth reading
48Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
18.2
% (year-on-year increase in revenue)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales16,170¥ millionYear on year +18.2%Progress 27.2%
Operating profit1,306¥ millionYear on year +36.4%Progress 52.2%
Ordinary income1,737¥ millionYear on year +59.1%Progress 59.9%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,225¥ millionYear on year +63.6%Progress 68.1%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥53.86
Financial position at period-end
Total assets89,994¥ million
of which net assets 61,633 ¥ millionEquity ratio 67.9%vs. prior year-end -1.0pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenue
Functional Materials Business7,39745.7%+8.0%
Electronic materials and chemicals business7,21844.6%+28.7%
Medical and piezoelectric materials business1,2617.8%+32.9%
Other2931.8%+7.9%
Segment profit
Functional Materials Business28321.7%
Electronic materials and chemicals business75057.4%
Medical and piezoelectric materials business21616.5%
Other574.4%
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥59,500 million (YoY +3.7%)
Operating profit¥2,500 million (YoY +14.9%)
Ordinary income¥2,900 million (YoY +8.5%)
Net income¥1,800 million
Revision to Earnings ForecastSecond quarter (cumulative) Net Sales Not disclosed → ¥29,500 million / Operating profit Not disclosed → ¥1,800 million / Ordinary income Not disclosed → ¥2,100 million / Net income Not disclosed → ¥1,400 million / Full year No change (unchanged from the forecast announced on 13 May 2026)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥60 → ¥80(+33.3%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Sales of conductive polymer agents increased, particularly for information infrastructure applications such as AI servers and automotive-related applications, while sales of surfactants and piezoelectric materials also remained strong, including at overseas consolidated subsidiaries, among other factors.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name No applicable matters.
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investment securities ¥1 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥24 million
Depreciation and amortization¥863 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End22,914,414 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End252,831 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥16,170 million (YoY +18.2%)
Operating profit¥1,306 million (YoY +36.4%)
Ordinary income¥1,737 million (YoY +59.1%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,225 million (YoY +63.6%)
Net income per share¥53.86
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 67.9 / End of previous period 68.9
Total assets¥89,994 million
Net assets¥61,633 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥59,500 million (YoY +3.7%) / Operating profit ¥2,500 million (YoY +14.9%) / Ordinary income ¥2,900 million (YoY +8.5%) / Net income ¥1,800 million
Revision to Earnings ForecastSecond quarter (cumulative) Net Sales Not disclosed → ¥29,500 million / Operating profit Not disclosed → ¥1,800 million / Ordinary income Not disclosed → ¥2,100 million / Net income Not disclosed → ¥1,400 million / Full year No change (unchanged from the forecast announced on 13 May 2026)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥60 → ¥80(+33.3%)
Segment revenueFunctional Materials Business ¥7,397 million (YoY +8.0%) / Electronic materials and chemicals business ¥7,218 million (YoY +28.7%) / Medical and piezoelectric materials business ¥1,261 million (YoY +32.9%) / Other ¥293 million (YoY +7.9%)
Segment profitFunctional Materials Business ¥283 million / Electronic materials and chemicals business ¥750 million / Medical and piezoelectric materials business ¥216 million / Other ¥57 million
Depreciation and amortization¥863 million
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investment securities ¥1 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥24 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name No applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End22,914,414 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End252,831 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceSales of conductive polymer agents increased, particularly for information infrastructure applications such as AI servers and automotive-related applications, while sales of surfactants and piezoelectric materials also remained strong, including at overseas consolidated subsidiaries, among other factors.
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Sales of conductive polymer agents increased, particularly for information infrastructure applications such as AI servers and automotive-related applications. Sales of surfactants and piezoelectric materials also remained strong, including at overseas consolidated subsidiaries. In addition, the cumulative second-quarter forecast was revised based on first-quarter results and the outlook for future performance.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | TAYCA CORPORATION (4027) timely disclosure | Komori