Komori
Treasury Shares4008Sumitomo Seika Chemicals Company,Limited.Materials and Chemicals

Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases and Completion of the Repurchase

From 1 September through 18 September 2026, the company acquired 111,700 treasury shares for approximately ¥164.6 million. This completed the acquisition of treasury shares based on the resolution of 12 May 2026.

Worth reading
75Important
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
164599000
¥
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

Acquisition completedMarket purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange (discretionary trading agreement with a securities company)

Resolved 12 May 2026 / Acquisition period 13 May 2026 to 30 September 2026

88.1%
Cumulative utilization rate
Limit
Number of Shares840,000 shares (maximum)
—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
Amount¥1 billion (maximum)

The darker band is the portion acquired this time (1 September 2026 to 18 September 2026 (based on contract dates)).

Number of Shares
Limit840,000 shares (maximum)
Cumulative total739,800 shares (as of 18 September 2026)
Current111,700 shares
Amount
Limit¥1 billion (maximum)
Cumulative total¥999,883,000 (as of 18 September 2026)
Current¥164,599,000
Percentage of total issued sharesApproximately 1.3%
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥1,474 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired
Whether acquisition has been completed

Completed with the acquisition on 18 September 2026

消化率と残りは、会社が示した累計・今回と上限から算出しています。進捗率=上限に対してどこまで使ったかの割合です。

Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction111,700 shares
Total current acquisition price¥164,599,000
Acquisition date/acquisition period1 September 2026 to 18 September 2026 (based on contract dates)
Method of acquisitionMarket purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange (discretionary trading agreement with a securities company)
Cumulative number of shares acquired739,800 shares (as of 18 September 2026)
Cumulative acquisition cost¥999,883,000 (as of 18 September 2026)
Resolution date12 May 2026
Maximum number of shares to be acquired840,000 shares (maximum)
Total acquisition price¥1 billion (maximum)
Acquisition period under the resolution13 May 2026 to 30 September 2026
Percentage of total issued sharesApproximately 1.3%
Whether acquisition has been completedCompleted with the acquisition on 18 September 2026
Items this document does not state (1)
Average Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Acquisition of treasury shares pursuant to Article 459, paragraph 1 of the Companies Act and Article 26 of the company's Articles of Incorporation. The stated reason for ending the acquisition is that the acquisition ended with this transaction; no specific reason is provided.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases and Completion of the Repurchase | Sumitomo Seika Chemicals Company,Limited. (4008) timely disclosure | Komori