Komori
Occurring Fact3994Money Forward,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Notice Regarding a Change in the Largest Shareholder, a Major Shareholder

ValueAct Japan Master Fund, L.P. and its joint holders newly became the largest shareholders, with a voting rights ownership ratio of 18.03%. Meanwhile, Tsuji Yosuke (辻庸介) ceased to be the largest shareholder.

Worth reading
28Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
18.03
% (percentage of total shareholder voting rights, after the change)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Change in largest shareholder, a major shareholder

Subject Entity

ValueAct Japan Master Fund, L.P. and its joint holders, and Tsuji Yosuke (辻庸介), shareholders of Money Forward,Inc.

Target Locations / Products

Shares of Money Forward,Inc.

Occurrence26 June 2026 (date of change)
7 days later
Awareness or receipt of notice3 July 2026 (confirmed through the filing of the Large Shareholding Report (Change Report No. 3))
Same day
Litigation / administrative action3 July 2026 (date of filing of the Large Shareholding Report (Change Report No. 3))
This disclosure07/03/2026

Change in voting rights ownership ratio

Shareholders Covered14.42%→18.03%(+3.61pt)

The voting rights ownership percentage is the proportion of the voting rights exercisable at a shareholders' meeting held by the shareholder.

Voting rights ownership percentage before the change

79,921 voting rights (7,992,100 shares), 14.42%, as of 16 March 2026

Voting rights ownership percentage after the change

99,904 voting rights (9,990,400 shares), 18.03%, as of 26 June 2026, ranked No. 1

Related procedures

Type

Filing of a Large Shareholding Report (Change Report No. 3)

Court or authority

Kanto Local Finance Bureau

Impact on Earnings Forecast

There are no matters requiring specific disclosure regarding the outlook.

Outlook

This matter is based on the Large Shareholding Report (Change Report), and there are no matters requiring particular disclosure regarding the outlook.

Event that occurred
ItemDetails
Event nameChange in largest shareholder, a major shareholder
Date of occurrence26 June 2026 (date of change)
Date recognized / date notice received3 July 2026 (confirmed through the filing of the Large Shareholding Report (Change Report No. 3))
Subject EntityValueAct Japan Master Fund, L.P. and its joint holders, and Tsuji Yosuke (辻庸介), shareholders of Money Forward,Inc.
Target Locations / ProductsShares of Money Forward,Inc.
Impact on Earnings ForecastThere are no matters requiring specific disclosure regarding the outlook.
Type of litigation or proceedingFiling of a Large Shareholding Report (Change Report No. 3)
Court or authorityKanto Local Finance Bureau
Date of filing / date of action3 July 2026 (date of filing of the Large Shareholding Report (Change Report No. 3))
Voting rights ownership percentage before the change79,921 voting rights (7,992,100 shares), 14.42%, as of 16 March 2026
Voting rights ownership percentage after the change99,904 voting rights (9,990,400 shares), 18.03%, as of 26 June 2026, ranked No. 1
OutlookThis matter is based on the Large Shareholding Report (Change Report), and there are no matters requiring particular disclosure regarding the outlook.
Items this document does not state (13)
CauseAmount of Impact on Business PerformanceAccounting period in which recognizedPlaintiffDefendantClaim amount / surcharge amountAmount of receivables at risk of non-collection or delayed collectionSuspended operationsScheduled resumption dateInvestigation structureMeasures to prevent recurrenceDirectors' and officers' liabilityPlanned follow-up disclosure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company confirmed the change in shareholders after the relevant shareholder and its joint holders filed a Large Shareholding Report (Change Report No. 3) with the Kanto Local Finance Bureau on 3 July 2026. No specific reason for the increase in shares held was stated.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding a Change in the Largest Shareholder, a Major Shareholder | Money Forward,Inc. (3994) timely disclosure | Komori