Komori
Earnings presentation3967Eltes Co.,Ltd.Information and Communications, Services and Others

FAQ on Full-Year Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending February 2026

Revenue, EBITDA and operating profit reached record highs in the fiscal year ended February 2026 and exceeded the initial forecasts. However, net income was negative due to a one-time loss associated with the carve-out of the DX Promotion Business.

Worth reading
79Important
Scored from 3 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
431
¥ millions (operating profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Summary of Q&AFull fiscal year ended February 20268 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥8,958 million
Operating profit¥431 million
Ordinary income¥346 million
Net income¥-168 million
Operating profit margin4.8 %
What the company explained in this material
Self-assessment against the planThe company's self-assessment against its own plan.
Exceeded the initial forecast
Key points of the Q&AKey questions raised by investors at the briefing and the company's answers
  1. Questions How do you assess full-year results for the fiscal year ended February 2026? / Summary of response Revenue, EBITDA and operating profit reached record highs and exceeded the initial forecast, but net income was negative due to a one-time loss associated with the carve-out.
  2. Questions What are the drivers of higher costs and the outlook for margin improvement in the fiscal year ending February 2027? / Summary of response Margins may temporarily decline as the company increases development investment, adds analyst personnel on a net basis and strengthens promotional spending, but priority will be given to maximizing future profits.
  3. Questions Profit contribution from the carve-out of the DX Promotion Business / Summary of response The company expects no major overall impact on final profit or loss from the carve-out and anticipates a certain amount of extraordinary loss, while aiming to generate an equal or greater extraordinary gain through a sale to another company.
  4. Questions Office relocation costs / Summary of response A one-time cost of ¥60 million is expected in the fiscal year ending February 2027, while the reduction in total monthly rent from September 2026 onward is expected to contribute to results.
  5. Questions Concerns about service substitution by generative AI / Summary of response Automation is difficult because internal log data is confidential and human involvement is required, while the spread of generative AI is viewed as an opportunity to improve productivity.
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
  • Security contracts for large-scale events and real estate transaction results
  • Acceptance of large transactions in the DX Promotion Business
  • One-time loss associated with the carve-out of the DX Promotion Business

The company identifies the factors but does not state the amount attributable to each one.

Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookThe assumptions used by the company in preparing its forecast.
A generally conservative budget was prepared
New initiatives
  • Continue and execute the carve-out of the DX Promotion Business
  • Restructure the portfolio of, and withdraw from, low-profitability businesses
  • Increase development, personnel and promotional investment in the Digital Risk Business
  • Relocate offices while consolidating multiple locations
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • EBITDA¥923 million
  • MRR
Medium-term management plan targets
  • Operating margin
    Target value12%
    Target fiscal yearPeriod covered by the three-year management plan
    Comparison with actual resultsActual for the fiscal year ended February 2026: 4.8%
  • Operating income
    Target value¥900 million
    Target fiscal yearPeriod covered by the three-year management plan
    Comparison with actual resultsActual for the fiscal year ended February 2026: ¥431 million
  • Equity ratio
    Target value40% or more
    Target fiscal yearPeriod covered by the three-year management plan
    Comparison with actual results25.5% as of the end of February 2026
Financial targets
  • Operating margin
    Target value12%
    Actual value4.8%
  • Operating income
    Target value¥900 million
    Actual value¥431 million
  • Equity ratio
    Target value40% or more
    Actual value25.5%
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeSummary of Q&A
Fiscal Period CoveredFull fiscal year ended February 2026
Net Sales¥8,958 million
Operating profit¥431 million
Ordinary income¥346 million
Net income¥-168 million
Operating profit margin4.8 %
Self-assessment against the planExceeded the initial forecast
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeFactors Security contracts for large-scale events and real estate transaction results / Amount Not disclosed, Factors Acceptance of large transactions in the DX Promotion Business / Amount Not disclosed, Factors One-time loss associated with the carve-out of the DX Promotion Business / Amount Not disclosed
Key KPIsIndicator name EBITDA / Value ¥923 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name MRR / Value Not disclosed / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookA generally conservative budget was prepared
Medium-term management plan targetsIndicator Operating margin / Target value 12% / Target fiscal year Period covered by the three-year management plan / Comparison with actual results Actual for the fiscal year ended February 2026: 4.8%, Indicator Operating income / Target value ¥900 million / Target fiscal year Period covered by the three-year management plan / Comparison with actual results Actual for the fiscal year ended February 2026: ¥431 million, Indicator Equity ratio / Target value 40% or more / Target fiscal year Period covered by the three-year management plan / Comparison with actual results 25.5% as of the end of February 2026
Financial targetsIndicator Operating margin / Target value 12% / Actual value 4.8%, Indicator Operating income / Target value ¥900 million / Actual value ¥431 million, Indicator Equity ratio / Target value 40% or more / Actual value 25.5%
Key points of the Q&AQuestions How do you assess full-year results for the fiscal year ended February 2026? / Summary of response Revenue, EBITDA and operating profit reached record highs and exceeded the initial forecast, but net income was negative due to a one-time loss associated with the carve-out., Questions What are the drivers of higher costs and the outlook for margin improvement in the fiscal year ending February 2027? / Summary of response Margins may temporarily decline as the company increases development investment, adds analyst personnel on a net basis and strengthens promotional spending, but priority will be given to maximizing future profits., Questions Profit contribution from the carve-out of the DX Promotion Business / Summary of response The company expects no major overall impact on final profit or loss from the carve-out and anticipates a certain amount of extraordinary loss, while aiming to generate an equal or greater extraordinary gain through a sale to another company., Questions Office relocation costs / Summary of response A one-time cost of ¥60 million is expected in the fiscal year ending February 2027, while the reduction in total monthly rent from September 2026 onward is expected to contribute to results., Questions Concerns about service substitution by generative AI / Summary of response Automation is difficult because internal log data is confidential and human involvement is required, while the spread of generative AI is viewed as an opportunity to improve productivity.
New initiativesContinue and execute the carve-out of the DX Promotion Business, Restructure the portfolio of, and withdraw from, low-profitability businesses, Increase development, personnel and promotional investment in the Digital Risk Business, Relocate offices while consolidating multiple locations
Items this document does not state (16)
Gross Profit MarginSelling, general and administrative expensesResults for the three months of the current quarterFull-year earnings forecastProgress against full-year forecastSegment resultsUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesRisk amount incorporated into the outlookAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / Share

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Security contracts for large-scale events, real estate transaction results and the acceptance of large transactions in the DX Promotion Business contributed to profit, while a one-time loss associated with the restructuring (carve-out) of the DX Promotion Business affected net income. In addition, the Digital Risk Business struggled to build MRR through new projects.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
FAQ on Full-Year Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending February 2026 | Eltes Co.,Ltd. (3967) timely disclosure | Komori