Komori
Presentation materials for financial results3912Mobile Factory,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results Briefing Materials for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending December 2026, revenue and profit increased year on year, driven by strong performance from the location-based game “Eki Memo!”. Both revenue and operating profit are progressing broadly in line with the full-year forecasts.

Worth reading
47Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
7.7
Year-on-year revenue growth (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Presentation materials for financial resultsFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending December 20267 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥749 million+7.7%
Operating profit¥209 million+17.0%
Ordinary income¥204 million+16.8%
Net income¥141 million +10.0%net income attributable to owners of the parent
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥176 million; SG&A expenses as a percentage of revenue: 23.5%
Gross Profit Margin51.5%; year-on-year change: not disclosed
Operating profit margin27.9%; year-on-year change: not disclosed
Results for the three months of the current quarterRevenue: ¥749 million; EBITDA: ¥209 million; operating profit: ¥209 million; ordinary profit: ¥204 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent: ¥141 million
Full-year earnings forecastRevenue: ¥3,500 million; EBITDA: ¥1,170 million; operating profit: ¥1,170 million; ordinary profit: ¥1,180 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent: ¥819 million; earnings per share: ¥126.56; ROE: 28.0%
Progress against full-year forecast 通期の予想に対して、いまどこまで進んだかの割合です。Revenue: 21.4%; EBITDA: 17.9%; operating profit: 17.9%; ordinary profit: 17.4%; net income attributable to owners of the parent: 17.3%. Progress against the full-year earnings per share forecast: not disclosed
What the company explained in this material
Self-assessment against the planThe company's self-assessment against its own plan.
Progressing broadly in line with forecasts
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
Operating profit increased by ¥31 million, from ¥178 million in the same period of the previous year to ¥209 million in the current period. Factors contributing to the increase were higher revenue from “Eki Memo!”, the introduction of out-of-app payments, and a review of platform fees. Factors reducing profit were proactive investment in advertising and promotion and higher IP collaboration licensing fees. Amounts by factor: not disclosed
New initiatives
Expansion of the out-of-app payment shop, enhancements to life-log features, new features including “Odekake Pass,” “Large-Scale Events,” and “Denko’s Room (provisional name),” release of new products, tutorial improvements, participation in Local Government and Public Sector Week, productivity improvements through the use of AI, and preparations to update the company’s talent framework
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
Installs: up 18% year on year. Approximately 54% of active users installed the game more than 5 years ago, while approximately 14% installed it less than 1 year ago. As of March 2026, collaboration results included more than 10 local governments, more than 20 railway operators, and more than 30 IPs
Segment results
Mobile Games: revenue of ¥690 million, compared with ¥629 million in the same period of the previous year. Content: revenue of ¥58 million, compared with ¥65 million in the same period of the previous year. Specific operating profit figures by segment: not disclosed
Financial targets
ROE target: 28.0%. Other financial targets and results: not disclosed
Number of employees
Standalone basis: 76 employees (as of the end of March 2026). Changes during the period and hiring plans: not disclosed
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typePresentation materials for financial results
Fiscal Period CoveredFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending December 2026
Net Sales¥749 million (YoY +7.7%)
Operating profit¥209 million (YoY +17.0%)
Ordinary income¥204 million (YoY +16.8%)
Net income¥141 million (net income attributable to owners of the parent) (YoY +10.0%)
Gross Profit Margin51.5%; year-on-year change: not disclosed
Operating profit margin27.9%; year-on-year change: not disclosed
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥176 million; SG&A expenses as a percentage of revenue: 23.5%
Results for the three months of the current quarterRevenue: ¥749 million; EBITDA: ¥209 million; operating profit: ¥209 million; ordinary profit: ¥204 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent: ¥141 million
Full-year earnings forecastRevenue: ¥3,500 million; EBITDA: ¥1,170 million; operating profit: ¥1,170 million; ordinary profit: ¥1,180 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent: ¥819 million; earnings per share: ¥126.56; ROE: 28.0%
Progress against full-year forecastRevenue: 21.4%; EBITDA: 17.9%; operating profit: 17.9%; ordinary profit: 17.4%; net income attributable to owners of the parent: 17.3%. Progress against the full-year earnings per share forecast: not disclosed
Self-assessment against the planProgressing broadly in line with forecasts
Segment resultsMobile Games: revenue of ¥690 million, compared with ¥629 million in the same period of the previous year. Content: revenue of ¥58 million, compared with ¥65 million in the same period of the previous year. Specific operating profit figures by segment: not disclosed
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeOperating profit increased by ¥31 million, from ¥178 million in the same period of the previous year to ¥209 million in the current period. Factors contributing to the increase were higher revenue from “Eki Memo!”, the introduction of out-of-app payments, and a review of platform fees. Factors reducing profit were proactive investment in advertising and promotion and higher IP collaboration licensing fees. Amounts by factor: not disclosed
Key KPIsInstalls: up 18% year on year. Approximately 54% of active users installed the game more than 5 years ago, while approximately 14% installed it less than 1 year ago. As of March 2026, collaboration results included more than 10 local governments, more than 20 railway operators, and more than 30 IPs
Number of employeesStandalone basis: 76 employees (as of the end of March 2026). Changes during the period and hiring plans: not disclosed
Financial targetsROE target: 28.0%. Other financial targets and results: not disclosed
New initiativesExpansion of the out-of-app payment shop, enhancements to life-log features, new features including “Odekake Pass,” “Large-Scale Events,” and “Denko’s Room (provisional name),” release of new products, tutorial improvements, participation in Local Government and Public Sector Week, productivity improvements through the use of AI, and preparations to update the company’s talent framework
Items this document does not state (12)
Unit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue and profit increased due to the launch of a battle event that was not held in the same period of the previous year, the accessory gacha introduced in April 2025, more frequent promotional initiatives, and the expansion of installs and the user base through continued advertising investment. For operating profit, the introduction of out-of-app payments and a review of platform fees also contributed to the increase, while proactive investment in advertising and promotion and higher IP collaboration licensing fees were factors reducing profit.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results Briefing Materials for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 | Mobile Factory,Inc. (3912) timely disclosure | Komori