Komori
Changes in Officers3844COMTURE CORPORATIONInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Notice Concerning Changes in Representative Directors, Selection of Director Candidates, and Personnel Changes

Effective 26 June 2026, the president, Sawada Chihiro (澤田 千尋), and representative director and senior managing executive officer, Tarutani Hiroshi (樽谷 宏志), will retire, and the president and executive officer role will change from Sawada Chihiro (澤田 千尋) to Kamei Takahiro (亀井 貴裕), while the representative director and senior managing executive officer role will change from Tarutani Hiroshi (樽谷 宏志) to Nakatani Ryuta (中谷 隆太) and Fukumoto Shunichi (福本 俊一). In addition, 3 new director candidates will be nominated, and 1 outside director who is a member of the Audit and Supervisory Committee will be nominated for reappointment.

Worth reading
66In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Who is moving to which position

Resolved 22 May 2026

Incoming appointee

3 items
Scheduled Appointment Date26 June 2026 (to be formally determined following approval at the 42nd Annual General Meeting of Shareholders and a subsequent meeting of the Board of Directors)
Kamei Takahiro (亀井 貴裕)
Previous positionSenior Executive Officer
New positionRepresentative Director, President and Executive Officer
生年月日 Kamei Takahiro (亀井 貴裕): 27 January 1973入社年 Kamei Takahiro (亀井 貴裕): 1999所有株式数 Kamei Takahiro (亀井 貴裕): 216,439 shares (record date: Not disclosed)
Nakatani Ryuta (中谷 隆太)
Previous positionSenior Executive Officer
New positionRepresentative Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer
生年月日 Nakatani Ryuta (中谷 隆太): 22 November 1973入社年 Nakatani Ryuta (中谷 隆太): 1996所有株式数 Nakatani Ryuta (中谷 隆太): 57,021 shares (record date: Not disclosed)
Fukumoto Shunichi (福本 俊一)
Previous positionSenior Executive Officer
New positionRepresentative Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer
生年月日 Fukumoto Shunichi (福本 俊一): 11 January 1964入社年 Fukumoto Shunichi (福本 俊一): Not disclosed所有株式数 Fukumoto Shunichi (福本 俊一): 2,657 shares (record date: Not disclosed)

Departing officer

2 items
Date of departure26 June 2026 (at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders)
Sawada Chihiro (澤田 千尋)Next role stated
Former PositionRepresentative Director, President and Executive Officer
New positionRetirement
Tarutani Hiroshi (樽谷 宏志)Next role stated
Former PositionRepresentative Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer
New positionRetirement

“Next role stated” means the document names the position the person holds after stepping down. It does not necessarily mean they are leaving the company.

Whether the incumbent will remain in office (whether they will retain their position)

Will not remain on the Board of Directors

Directors after the change7Number
Filing as an independent officerHarada Yutaka (原田 豊) is scheduled to be reported as an independent officer
Shareholders’ meeting approvalRequired. The appointment of directors (excluding directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee members) and the appointment of directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee members are scheduled to be submitted to the 42nd Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, to be held on 26 June 2026
Reason for change

Due to changes to the executive structure

Independent officers are outside officers registered with the exchange as having no conflict of interest with general shareholders.
Who is moving to which position
ItemDetails
Resolution date22 May 2026
Scheduled Appointment Date26 June 2026 (to be formally determined following approval at the 42nd Annual General Meeting of Shareholders and a subsequent meeting of the Board of Directors)
Date of departure26 June 2026 (at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders)
Name of appointeeKamei Takahiro (亀井 貴裕), Nakatani Ryuta (中谷 隆太), Fukumoto Shunichi (福本 俊一)
Appointee's new positionRepresentative Director, President and Executive Officer, Representative Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer, Representative Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer
Appointee's previous positionSenior Executive Officer, Senior Executive Officer, Senior Executive Officer
Appointee's date of birthKamei Takahiro (亀井 貴裕): 27 January 1973, Nakatani Ryuta (中谷 隆太): 22 November 1973, Fukumoto Shunichi (福本 俊一): 11 January 1964
Year the appointee joined the CompanyKamei Takahiro (亀井 貴裕): 1999, Nakatani Ryuta (中谷 隆太): 1996, Fukumoto Shunichi (福本 俊一): Not disclosed
Number of shares held by the appointeeKamei Takahiro (亀井 貴裕): 216,439 shares (record date: Not disclosed), Nakatani Ryuta (中谷 隆太): 57,021 shares (record date: Not disclosed), Fukumoto Shunichi (福本 俊一): 2,657 shares (record date: Not disclosed)
Name of departing officerSawada Chihiro (澤田 千尋), Tarutani Hiroshi (樽谷 宏志)
Former position of departing officerRepresentative Director, President and Executive Officer, Representative Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer
New position of departing officerRetirement, Retirement
Whether the incumbent will remain in officeWill not remain on the Board of Directors
Reason for changeDue to changes to the executive structure
Number of directors after the change7 (including 4 outside directors)
Filing as an independent officerHarada Yutaka (原田 豊) is scheduled to be reported as an independent officer
Subject to Approval by the General Meeting of ShareholdersRequired. The appointment of directors (excluding directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee members) and the appointment of directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee members are scheduled to be submitted to the 42nd Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, to be held on 26 June 2026
Items this document does not state (4)
Reason for departureReasons for appointmentDetails of organizational changesChange in Corporate Governance Structure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Due to changes to the executive structure

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Concerning Changes in Representative Directors, Selection of Director Candidates, and Personnel Changes | COMTURE CORPORATION (3844) timely disclosure | Komori