Komori
Presentation materials for financial results3837Ad-Sol Nissin CorporationInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Earnings Presentation Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue and operating profit both reached record highs. Higher revenue and improved margins absorbed increases in personnel expenses, recruitment costs and training expenses, resulting in higher profit. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the company expects record revenue and profit as well as a higher dividend.

Worth reading
51Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
25.4
Year-on-year change in operating income (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Presentation materials for financial resultsFiscal year ending March 202612 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥17,151 million+10.9%
Operating profit¥2,145 million+25.4%
Ordinary income¥2,215 million+25.4%
Net income¥1,511 million+24.9%
Gross Profit Margin29 %
Operating profit margin12.5 %
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥2,827 million
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net Sales
¥4,322 million
Orders received
¥5,072 million
Order backlog
¥3,661 million
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
¥18,200 million
Operating profit
¥2,400 million
Ordinary income
¥2,470 million
Net income for the current fiscal year
¥1,610 million
Annual dividend
¥48
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
  • Impact of higher revenue¥489 million
  • Improvement in cost ratio¥178 million
  • Increase in SG&A expenses¥-233 million
  • Other¥15 million
New initiatives
  • Provision of urban OS services through a strategic partnership with アジア航測
  • Establishment of the AI Business Promotion Department
  • Expansion of AI consulting and engineering services
  • Launch of the tablet version of DOCOYA
  • Joint research with the Cyber Science Center, Tohoku University
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Orders received¥17,560 million
    Year on year against the same period last year+14.2%
  • Order backlog¥3,661 million
    Year on year against the same period last year+12.8%
  • Number of employees645 people
  • Employee turnover rate5.8 %
  • Equity ratio65.6 %
  • ROE22.2 %
Segment results
Social Infrastructure Business
Net Sales
¥11,183 million+14.9%
Advanced Industry Business
Net Sales
¥5,968 million+4.1%
Medium-term management plan targets
The new medium-term management plan is scheduled to be announced on 20 May 2026, and the target values are Not disclosed
Financial targets
ROE
Actual results22.2 %
Orders received and order backlog
Orders received
¥17,560 million
Order backlog
¥3,661 million
Number of stores and locations
Number at period-endLocations including Osaka, Fukuoka, Nagoya, Sendai and San Jose, U.S.
Number of employees
Number of Employees723 people
Record date1 April 2026
Changes during the period and hiring plan73 new graduates joined the company
Annual Dividend
Annual dividend per share¥48
Interim¥24
End of period¥24
Payout ratio
Rate50.2 %
DOE11.4 %
DOE unit%
Acquisition of treasury shares
Number of shares acquired632,600 Shares
Acquisition date19 February 2026
Cancellation
Number of Shares600,000 Shares
Implementation Date31 March 2026
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typePresentation materials for financial results
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Net Sales¥17,151 million (YoY +10.9%)
Operating profit¥2,145 million (YoY +25.4%)
Ordinary income¥2,215 million (YoY +25.4%)
Net income¥1,511 million (YoY +24.9%)
Gross Profit Margin29 %
Operating profit margin12.5 %
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥2,827 million
Results for the three months of the current quarterNet Sales ¥4,322 million / Orders received ¥5,072 million / Order backlog ¥3,661 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥18,200 million / Operating profit ¥2,400 million / Ordinary income ¥2,470 million / Net income for the current fiscal year ¥1,610 million / Annual dividend ¥48
Segment resultsSocial Infrastructure Business Net Sales ¥11,183 million (YoY +14.9%) / Profit Not disclosed / Advanced Industry Business Net Sales ¥5,968 million (YoY +4.1%) / Profit Not disclosed
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeFactors Impact of higher revenue / Amount ¥489 million, Factors Improvement in cost ratio / Amount ¥178 million, Factors Increase in SG&A expenses / Amount ¥-233 million, Factors Other / Amount ¥15 million
Key KPIsIndicator name Orders received / Value ¥17,560 million / Year on year against the same period last year ¥14.2 million, Indicator name Order backlog / Value ¥3,661 million / Year on year against the same period last year ¥12.8 million, Indicator name Number of employees / Value 645 people / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Employee turnover rate / Value 5.8 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Equity ratio / Value 65.6 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name ROE / Value 22.2 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Number of stores and locationsNumber at period-end Locations including Osaka, Fukuoka, Nagoya, Sendai and San Jose, U.S. / Number of store openings and closures during the period Not disclosed
Number of employeesNumber of Employees 723 people / Record date 1 April 2026 / Changes during the period and hiring plan 73 new graduates joined the company
Medium-term management plan targetsThe new medium-term management plan is scheduled to be announced on 20 May 2026, and the target values are Not disclosed
Financial targetsROE Actual results 22.2 % / Other Not disclosed
Annual DividendAnnual dividend per share ¥48 / Interim ¥24 / End of period ¥24
Payout ratioRate 50.2 % / DOE 11.4 % / DOE unit %
Acquisition of treasury sharesNumber of shares acquired 632,600 Shares / Acquisition date 19 February 2026 / Acquisition price Not disclosed / Period Not disclosed / Cancellation Number of Shares 600,000 Shares / Implementation Date 31 March 2026
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥17,560 million / Order backlog ¥3,661 million
New initiativesProvision of urban OS services through a strategic partnership with アジア航測, Establishment of the AI Business Promotion Department, Expansion of AI consulting and engineering services, Launch of the tablet version of DOCOYA, Joint research with the Cyber Science Center, Tohoku University
Items this document does not state (8)
Progress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planUnit price and quantity metricsAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookCapital expendituresMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Strong customer demand for IT investment continued, driving growth in DX and modernization projects as well as AI and data management projects. The gross profit margin improved from 27.8% to 29.0% due to higher unit prices and an increase in high-margin projects, including consulting engagements, absorbing higher selling, general and administrative expenses resulting from compensation revisions, new graduate recruitment activities and new employee training.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Earnings Presentation Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | Ad-Sol Nissin Corporation (3837) timely disclosure | Komori