Komori
Earnings3778SAKURA internet Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP, Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales increased 48.6% year on year, while operating income, ordinary income and net income all turned profitable from losses in the same period of the previous fiscal year. The full-year earnings forecast was also revised because first-quarter results were ahead of the initial forecast.

Worth reading
54Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
48.6
% (year-on-year increase in revenue)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales11,134¥ millionYear on year +48.6%Progress 24.5%
Operating profit1,230¥ millionProgress 49.2%
Ordinary income1,258¥ millionProgress 54.7%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent855¥ million

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥21.38
Financial position at period-end
Total assets87,546¥ million
of which net assets 30,989 ¥ millionEquity ratio 35.1%vs. prior year-end -1.4pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥45,500 million (YoY +28.9%)
Operating profit¥2,500 million
Ordinary income¥2,300 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,500 million (YoY +594.4%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNot disclosed → Net Sales 45,500 / Operating profit 2,500 / Ordinary income 2,300 / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 1,500
Annual Dividend Forecast¥5 → ¥5.5(+10.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

GPU infrastructure services performed strongly, supported by high utilization of the NVIDIA H200/B200 GPUs added through additional investment in the previous fiscal year and existing H100 GPUs. Although expenses related to proactive investment in GPUs and personnel increased, higher net sales improved operating income and other profit figures.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

None ("There are no applicable matters.")

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew — companies / Excluded — companies / Company name Not disclosed
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Proceeds from government subsidies and other sources ¥2,503,629 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥459 thousand, Loss on reduction of fixed assets ¥2,503,629 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥2,950,432 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End41,890,700 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,865,152 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥11,134 million (YoY +48.6%)
Operating profit¥1,230 million
Ordinary income¥1,258 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥855 million
Net income per share¥21.38
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 35.1 / End of previous period 36.5
Total assets¥87,546 million
Net assets¥30,989 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥45,500 million (YoY +28.9%) / Operating profit ¥2,500 million / Ordinary income ¥2,300 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥1,500 million (YoY +594.4%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNot disclosed → Net Sales 45,500 / Operating profit 2,500 / Ordinary income 2,300 / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 1,500
Annual Dividend Forecast¥5 → ¥5.5(+10.0%)
Depreciation and amortization¥2,950,432 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Proceeds from government subsidies and other sources ¥2,503,629 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥459 thousand, Loss on reduction of fixed assets ¥2,503,629 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNone ("There are no applicable matters.")
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew — companies / Excluded — companies / Company name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End41,890,700 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,865,152 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceGPU infrastructure services performed strongly, supported by high utilization of the NVIDIA H200/B200 GPUs added through additional investment in the previous fiscal year and existing H100 GPUs. Although expenses related to proactive investment in GPUs and personnel increased, higher net sales improved operating income and other profit figures.
Items this document does not state (13)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

GPU infrastructure services performed strongly, supported by high utilization of the NVIDIA H200/B200 GPUs added through additional investment in the previous fiscal year and existing H100 GPUs. Although expenses related to proactive investment in GPUs and personnel increased, higher net sales improved operating income and other profit figures. The earnings forecast was revised because first-quarter results were ahead of the initial forecast.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP, Consolidated) | SAKURA internet Inc. (3778) timely disclosure | Komori