Contents of this document
- Personnel expensesChange-0.9 percentage points
- Recruitment costsChange-0.6 percentage points
- OtherChange-1.0 percentage points
- Impact of adding ニッセイコムChange+1.0 percentage points
- Q4 utilizationAssumptionsExpected to improve
- Non-consolidated utilizationAssumptionsExpected to recover to the previous-year level in July
- SG&A ratioAssumptionsExpected to improve further
- Significantly increase sales staff from Q4 onward
- Change to a sales structure divided into top-level approaches, account sales and follow-up sales
- Improve operational efficiency through in-house use of AI BPaaS
- Personnel exchanges, joint proposals, joint delivery and AI know-how sharing with ニッセイコム
- Begin dividend payments from FY2026 and adopt a policy of returning 20% through a total payout ratio
- AI revenue¥79 million
- AI revenue share18 %
- AI revenue (vs. Q2)3.1 times
- Future revenue pipeline¥754 millionYear on year against the same period last year1.5x
- AI revenue pipeline¥170 million
- Active customer companies3,849 companies
- Total active sales contacts12,133 people
- Monthly project price per project (non-consolidated)¥5,002 thousandYear on year against the same period last year+5.1%
- Monthly project price per project (consolidated, excluding ニッセイコム)¥3,134 thousandYear on year against the same period last year+12.4%
- Number of projects (non-consolidated)1,817 EngagementsYear on year against the same period last year+19.5%
- Number of projects (consolidated, excluding ニッセイコム)2,258 EngagementsYear on year against the same period last year+6.5%
- Number of customers (non-consolidated)1,226 companiesYear on year against the same period last year+29.0%
- Average customer spend (non-consolidated)¥9,121 thousandYear on year against the same period last year+8.3%
- Strategy consultingApproximately ¥700 billion (as of FY2025)
- Full-service consultingApproximately ¥1.2 trillion (as of FY2025)
- IT ServicesApproximately ¥16.0 trillion (as of FY2025)
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Document type | Earnings presentation |
| Fiscal Period Covered | FY ending August 2026, third quarter |
| Net Sales | ¥438 100 million (consolidated, including ニッセイコム) |
| Operating profit | ¥52 100 million (adjusted operating profit, consolidated, including ニッセイコム) |
| Gross Profit Margin | 32.5 % |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | value Not disclosed / SG&A-to-sales ratio 20.7 |
| Results for the three months of the current quarter | Net Sales ¥438 100 million (consolidated, including ニッセイコム) / Adjusted operating profit ¥52 100 million (consolidated, including ニッセイコム) / AI revenue ¥79 million / Gross margin 32.5 % |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Net Sales ¥1,600 million / Adjusted operating profit ¥200 million / Adjusted ordinary profit ¥160 million / Adjusted net profit ¥90 million |
| Self-assessment against the plan | Adjusted operating profit is expected to meet the plan |
| Segment results | Consulting NativeAI revenue ¥25 million / WithAI revenue ¥1,765 million / Traditional revenue ¥4,343 million / QonQ NativeAI +65%、WithAI +188%、Traditional +16% / Development NativeAI revenue ¥55 million / WithAI revenue ¥1,397 million / Traditional revenue ¥15,757 million / QonQ NativeAI +86%、WithAI +129%、Traditional +26% / Testing NativeAI revenue ¥71 million / WithAI revenue ¥4,134 million / Traditional revenue ¥11,804 million / QonQ NativeAI: launched; WithAI: +228%; Traditional: -22% / BPaaS NativeAI revenue ¥193 million / WithAI revenue ¥245 million / Traditional revenue ¥909 million / QonQ NativeAI: launched; WithAI: +10,768%; Traditional: -4% |
| Breakdown of Factors Affecting the Change | Factors Personnel expenses / Change -0.9 percentage points, Factors Recruitment costs / Change -0.6 percentage points, Factors Other / Change -1.0 percentage points, Factors Impact of adding ニッセイコム / Change +1.0 percentage points |
| Key KPIs | Indicator name AI revenue / Value ¥79 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name AI revenue share / Value 18 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name AI revenue (vs. Q2) / Value 3.1 times / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Future revenue pipeline / Value ¥754 million / Year on year against the same period last year 1.5x, Indicator name AI revenue pipeline / Value ¥170 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Active customer companies / Value 3,849 companies / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Total active sales contacts / Value 12,133 people / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed |
| Unit price and quantity metrics | Indicator name Monthly project price per project (non-consolidated) / Value ¥5,002 thousand / Year on year against the same period last year +5.1%, Indicator name Monthly project price per project (consolidated, excluding ニッセイコム) / Value ¥3,134 thousand / Year on year against the same period last year +12.4%, Indicator name Number of projects (non-consolidated) / Value 1,817 Engagements / Year on year against the same period last year +19.5%, Number of projects (consolidated, excluding ニッセイコム) 2,258 Engagements, Indicator name Number of customers (non-consolidated) / Value 1,226 companies / Year on year against the same period last year +29.0%, Indicator name Average customer spend (non-consolidated) / Value ¥9,121 thousand / Year on year against the same period last year +8.3% |
| Number of employees | Sales headcount 181 people / Change during the period Virtually unchanged from the beginning of the period / Back-office efficiency improvements Equivalent to 110 employees |
| Assumptions Underlying the Business Outlook | Item Q4 utilization / Assumptions Expected to improve, Item Non-consolidated utilization / Assumptions Expected to recover to the previous-year level in July, Item SG&A ratio / Assumptions Expected to improve further |
| Medium-term management plan targets | FY2027 revenue ¥190.0–200.0 billion / FY2027 adjusted operating profit ¥25.5–30.0 billion |
| Annual Dividend | Annual dividend per share ¥4.1 / Total dividends ¥10.5 million / Interim and Year-End Breakdown Not disclosed |
| Payout ratio | 10 |
| Acquisition of treasury shares | Include share buybacks in the flexible measures to return 10% of cumulative profit for the three years from FY2026 to FY2028. The specific amount, number of shares and period for the buyback authorization are not disclosed |
| Market Size / Share | Market Strategy consulting / Market Size Approximately ¥700 billion (as of FY2025), Market Full-service consulting / Market Size Approximately ¥1.2 trillion (as of FY2025), Market IT Services / Market Size Approximately ¥16.0 trillion (as of FY2025) |
| New initiatives | Significantly increase sales staff from Q4 onward, Change to a sales structure divided into top-level approaches, account sales and follow-up sales, Improve operational efficiency through in-house use of AI BPaaS, Personnel exchanges, joint proposals, joint delivery and AI know-how sharing with ニッセイコム, Begin dividend payments from FY2026 and adopt a policy of returning 20% through a total payout ratio |
Items this document does not state (10)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.The revenue forecast reflects contributions from sales reforms and M&A, while the adjusted operating profit forecast reflects an expected improvement in utilization and a further reduction in the SG&A ratio. The forecasts for adjusted ordinary profit and adjusted net profit incorporate the impact of losses on equity-method investments, including impairment of shares in Rise Consulting Group, Inc.