Komori
Earnings3680Hotto Link Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [IFRS] (Consolidated)

For the interim period of 2026, revenue increased 10.8% year on year to ¥1,915 million. Operating loss narrowed from ¥118 million to ¥22 million, and the interim loss attributable to owners of the parent narrowed from ¥229 million to ¥114 million. The full-year earnings forecast remains unchanged, while the annual dividend forecast has been increased from ¥6.00 per share for the previous fiscal year to ¥6.20.

Worth reading
36Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
10.8
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)1 January 2026–30 June 2026ConsolidatedIFRS
Net Sales1,915¥ millionYear on year +10.8%Progress 47.1%
Operating profit-22¥ million
Ordinary income-125¥ million
Net income attributable to owners of the parent-114¥ million

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share-¥7.49
Financial position at period-end
Total assets5,643¥ million
of which net assets 3,893 ¥ millionEquity ratio 69.0%vs. prior year-end +1.7pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+44,495
Investment-158,123
Financials-166,054
Net change-279,682

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ thousand).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥2,182,023 thousand
Segment revenue
Social Media Marketing Support Business1,914,10299.9%+110.9%
Web3-Related Business1,4240.1%+69.0%
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥4,070 million (YoY +11.5%)
Operating profit¥104 million
Ordinary income¥108 million
Net income¥89 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥6 → ¥6.2
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The social media marketing support business performed steadily, supported by new social media management methods and an expansion of its customer base. In the DaaS business, the effects of the termination of contracts with data providers and changes in the macroeconomic environment in the North American market continued. At the same time, the company worked to develop new data products, strengthen its framework for providing structured and analyzed data, and develop new data distribution channels.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Name of newly added company Not disclosed / Excluded 0 companies / Excluded Company Name Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization¥59,015 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for institutional investors and securities analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End15,965,800 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End658,515 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsIFRS
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 January 2026–30 June 2026
Net Sales¥1,915 million (YoY +10.8%)
Operating profit¥-22 million
Ordinary income¥-125 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥-114 million
Net income per share-¥7.49
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 69 / End of previous period 67.3
Total assets¥5,643 million
Net assets¥3,893 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥44,495 thousand
Cash flows from investing activities¥-158,123 thousand
Cash flows from financing activities¥-166,054 thousand
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥2,182,023 thousand
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥4,070 million (YoY +11.5%) / Operating profit ¥104 million / Ordinary income ¥108 million / Net income ¥89 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥6 → ¥6.2
Segment revenueSegment name Social Media Marketing Support Business / Net Sales ¥1,914,102 thousand / Year on year against the same period last year 110.9, Segment name Web3-Related Business / Net Sales ¥1,424 thousand / Year on year against the same period last year 69
Depreciation and amortization¥59,015 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Name of newly added company Not disclosed / Excluded 0 companies / Excluded Company Name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for institutional investors and securities analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End15,965,800 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End658,515 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe social media marketing support business performed steadily, supported by new social media management methods and an expansion of its customer base. In the DaaS business, the effects of the termination of contracts with data providers and changes in the macroeconomic environment in the North American market continued. At the same time, the company worked to develop new data products, strengthen its framework for providing structured and analyzed data, and develop new data distribution channels.
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Material subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The social media marketing support business performed steadily, supported by new social media management methods and an expansion of its customer base. In the DaaS business, the impact of contract revisions continued, while the company worked to develop new data products and strengthen its data provision framework. Overall, gross profit increased, the rise in selling, general and administrative expenses was contained, and finance costs declined.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [IFRS] (Consolidated) | Hotto Link Inc. (3680) timely disclosure | Komori