Komori
Financial results presentation365AIZAWA TOWEL CO.,LTD.Materials and Chemicals

Financial Results Presentation for the Fiscal Year Ending February 2026

Revenue reached ¥10,283 million in the fiscal year ended February 2026, setting a new record high. Operating profit declined due to strategic investments in personnel and marketing, among other areas, but ordinary profit and net income increased owing to foreign exchange gains.

Worth reading
80Important
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
458
¥ million
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Financial results presentationFourth quarter of the fiscal year ending February 202611 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥10,283 million+104.7%
Operating profit¥581 million+91.1%
Ordinary income¥1,146 million+116.9%
Net income¥726 million+125.6%
Selling, general and administrative expensesAmount not stated
Gross Profit Margin
Rate21.9%
Year-on-year change (points)+1.2 percentage points
Operating profit margin
Rate5.7%
Year-on-year change (points)-0.8 percentage points
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net Sales
¥2,554 million
Year on year against the same period last year106.3%
Revenue before rebates
¥2,633 million
Year on year against the same period last year107.0%
Gross profit after rebates
¥568 million
Gross profit margin after rebates22.2%
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
¥11,650 million
Operating profit
¥825 million
Ordinary income
¥1,082 million
Net income for the current fiscal year
¥638 million
Net income before amortization of goodwill
¥840 million
Progress against full-year forecast 通期の予想に対して、いまどこまで進んだかの割合です。
Net Sales94.5%
Gross profit89.9%
Operating profit64.6%
Ordinary income135.0%
Net income for the current fiscal year145.5%
Net income before amortization of goodwill132.4%
What the company explained in this material
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookThe assumptions used by the company in preparing its forecast.
Assumed Exchange Rates¥150/USD
Calculation methodAverage exchange rate during the latest one-year period (March 2025 to February 2026)
New initiatives
  • Offline expansion of Towell Laboratory products
  • Full-scale rollout of the Towell Laboratory brand on Amazon US
  • Contract manufacturing of original beach towels for the 250th anniversary of the founding of the United States project
  • Increasing the proportion of production in India
  • Considering and negotiating overseas expansion with one of the world’s largest global retailers
  • Launching new functional products on Amazon.co.jp
  • Considering the introduction of IFRS by the fiscal year ending February 2029
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Number of offline stores carrying Towell Laboratory products1,000 Location
  • Amazon US bath towel ranking1,031st → 206th → 388th
  • Number of patents held21 Engagements
  • Amazon sales trend+9.0%
    Year on year against the same period last year+9.0%
  • Domestic towel e-commerce sales penetration rateApproximately 15%
Segment results
ODM
Net Sales
¥5,747 million
Character IP
Net Sales
¥2,326 million
EC
Net Sales
¥2,211 million
Medium-term management plan targets
Target fiscal yearFiscal year ending February 2029
Net Sales
¥15,000 million
Net income before amortization of goodwill
¥1,250 million
Financial targets
ROEMaintain and improve 15%
DOE10% target
Market Size / Share
Domestic daily necessities and gift towel marketApproximately ¥160–190 billion
Overseas bath towel marketApproximately ¥1.782 trillion
U.S. towel marketEstimated to be approximately five times the size of Japan’s market
Domestic towel e-commerce sales penetration rateApproximately 15%
E-commerce sales penetration rate for the household goods, furniture and interior market32%
Number of stores and locations
Number of storesMore than 1,000 offline stores carrying products
Number of employees
Number of Employees76 people
As ofEnd of February 2026
Changes during the period and hiring planStrengthening mid-career recruitment and continuing new graduate recruitment
Annual Dividend
Annual dividend per share¥42
Breakdown¥21 interim dividend, ¥21 year-end dividend
Acquisition of treasury shares
Acquisition period2/1~3/31
Number of shares acquired300,000 Shares
Total acquisition cost205 Shares
Amount unit¥ million
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeFinancial results presentation
Fiscal Period CoveredFourth quarter of the fiscal year ending February 2026
Net Sales¥10,283 million (YoY +104.7%)
Operating profit¥581 million (YoY +91.1%)
Ordinary income¥1,146 million (YoY +116.9%)
Net income¥726 million (YoY +125.6%)
Gross Profit MarginRate 21.9% / Year-on-year change (points) +1.2 percentage points
Operating profit marginRate 5.7% / Year-on-year change (points) -0.8 percentage points
Selling, general and administrative expenses非開示
Results for the three months of the current quarterNet Sales ¥2,554 million / Revenue before rebates ¥2,633 million / Gross profit after rebates ¥568 million / Gross profit margin after rebates 22.2%
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥11,650 million / Operating profit ¥825 million / Ordinary income ¥1,082 million / Net income for the current fiscal year ¥638 million / Net income before amortization of goodwill ¥840 million
Progress against full-year forecastNet Sales 94.5% / Gross profit 89.9% / Operating profit 64.6% / Ordinary income 135.0% / Net income for the current fiscal year 145.5% / Net income before amortization of goodwill 132.4%
Segment resultsODM Net Sales ¥5,747 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed / Character IP Net Sales ¥2,326 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed / EC Net Sales ¥2,211 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Key KPIsIndicator name Number of offline stores carrying Towell Laboratory products / Value 1,000 Location / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Amazon US bath towel ranking / Value 1,031st → 206th → 388th / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Number of patents held / Value 21 Engagements / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Amazon sales trend / Value +9.0% / Year on year against the same period last year +9.0%, Indicator name Domestic towel e-commerce sales penetration rate / Value Approximately 15% / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Number of stores and locationsNumber of stores More than 1,000 offline stores carrying products / Number of store openings and closures during the period Not disclosed
Number of employeesNumber of Employees 76 people / As of End of February 2026 / Changes during the period and hiring plan Strengthening mid-career recruitment and continuing new graduate recruitment
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookAssumed Exchange Rates ¥150/USD / Calculation method Average exchange rate during the latest one-year period (March 2025 to February 2026)
Medium-term management plan targetsTarget fiscal year Fiscal year ending February 2029 / Net Sales ¥15,000 million / Net income before amortization of goodwill ¥1,250 million
Financial targetsROE Maintain and improve 15% / DOE 10% target
Annual DividendAnnual dividend per share ¥42 / Breakdown ¥21 interim dividend, ¥21 year-end dividend
Acquisition of treasury sharesAcquisition period 2/1~3/31 / Number of shares acquired 300,000 Shares / Total acquisition cost 205 Shares / Amount unit ¥ million
Market Size / ShareDomestic daily necessities and gift towel market Approximately ¥160–190 billion / Overseas bath towel market Approximately ¥1.782 trillion / U.S. towel market Estimated to be approximately five times the size of Japan’s market / Domestic towel e-commerce sales penetration rate Approximately 15% / E-commerce sales penetration rate for the household goods, furniture and interior market 32%
New initiativesOffline expansion of Towell Laboratory products, Full-scale rollout of the Towell Laboratory brand on Amazon US, Contract manufacturing of original beach towels for the 250th anniversary of the founding of the United States project, Increasing the proportion of production in India, Considering and negotiating overseas expansion with one of the world’s largest global retailers, Launching new functional products on Amazon.co.jp, Considering the introduction of IFRS by the fiscal year ending February 2029
Items this document does not state (8)
Self-assessment against the planBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeUnit price and quantity metricsRisk amount incorporated into the outlookPayout ratioCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue recovered as demand was captured from the third quarter onward, despite the impact of inventory adjustments in the first half and production delays in India. Operating profit declined because the company prioritized strategic investments to support medium- to long-term growth, including strengthening its organizational structure in connection with the listing and investing in marketing and advertising. Ordinary profit and net income increased because foreign exchange gains were generated on forward foreign exchange contracts and foreign currency deposits as the yen weakened.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results Presentation for the Fiscal Year Ending February 2026 | IZAWA TOWEL CO.,LTD. (365A) timely disclosure | Komori