Revised forecast
Fiscal year ending December 2026 · Cumulative consolidated period for the first quarterPrevious forecast published 12 February 2026The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.
Profit at each level from profit before tax downward exceeded the previous forecast because ¥14,537 million in foreign exchange gains arising from foreign-currency deposits and other assets was recorded as finance income.
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Net Sales | ¥150,492 million → ¥152,234 million(+1.2%) |
| Operating profit | ¥51,182 million → ¥58,163 million(+13.6%) |
| Profit attributable to owners of the parent | ¥40,912 million → ¥57,225 million(+39.9%) |
| Net income per share | 51.73 yen → 72.33 yen |
| Fiscal Period Covered | Fiscal year ending December 2026 |
| Period Covered | Cumulative consolidated period for the first quarter |
| Publication date of previous forecast | 12 February 2026 |
| Previous-period results | Revenue: ¥164,015 million; operating profit: ¥61,122 million; profit before tax: ¥63,812 million; quarterly profit: ¥47,556 million; quarterly profit attributable to owners of the parent: ¥48,442 million; basic quarterly earnings per share: ¥61.25 |
| Reason for the revision | Profit at each level from profit before tax downward exceeded the previous forecast because ¥14,537 million in foreign exchange gains arising from foreign-currency deposits and other assets was recorded as finance income. |
| Consolidated / non-consolidated | Consolidated |
Items this document does not state (3)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.The Company explained that profit at each level from profit before tax downward exceeded the previous forecast because ¥14,537 million in foreign exchange gains arising from foreign-currency deposits and other assets was recorded as finance income.