Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts3645Medical Net,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Notice Regarding Differences Between Forecast and Actual Consolidated Results for the Fiscal Year Ended May 2026, Differences Between Actual Non-consolidated Results and Those of the Previous Fiscal Year, and Recognition of Non-operating Income (Foreign Exchange Gain)

The full-year consolidated results for the fiscal year ending May 2026 were compared with the previous forecast. Net sales exceeded the forecast, while operating profit fell short. Ordinary profit and net income attributable to owners of the parent exceeded the forecast. In addition, foreign exchange gains of ¥84.916 million on a consolidated basis and ¥77.295 million on a non-consolidated basis were recognized as non-operating income, and differences between the non-consolidated results and the previous fiscal year's actual results were disclosed.

Worth reading
68In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
29
% (decrease rate of consolidated operating profit versus forecast)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending May 2026 · Full yearPrevious forecast published 18 July 2025
Net Sales6,400→6,732million
+5.2%
Operating profit270→191million
-29.0%
Ordinary income233→269million
+15.8%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent121→137million
+13.6%
Net income per share13.15→14.96yen and sen
+13.8%

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.

Reason for the revision

Net sales exceeded the forecast because sales of dental equipment, materials and pharmaceuticals by 株式会社オカムラ were strong. Operating profit fell short of the forecast despite the launch of the clinic plan for Dentwave Prime, strong orders for marketing support services and higher revenue from the dental products distribution business, because the business had a low profit margin and advertising placements in existing media remained sluggish. Ordinary profit and net income attributable to owners of the parent exceeded the forecast due in part to the recognition of foreign exchange gains.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

In the previous fiscal year, a provision for allowance for doubtful accounts of ¥158 million and a valuation loss on shares of affiliated companies of ¥60 million were recorded. In the current fiscal year, the provision for allowance for doubtful accounts was small, and no valuation loss on shares of affiliated companies was recorded.

Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥6,077 million; operating profit: ¥98 million; ordinary profit: ¥134 million; net loss attributable to owners of the parent: ¥68 million; loss per share: ¥7.64
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated and standalone
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net Sales¥6,400 million → ¥6,732 million(+5.2%)
Operating profit¥270 million → ¥191 million(-29.0%)
Ordinary income¥233 million → ¥269 million(+15.8%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥121 million → ¥137 million(+13.6%)
Net income per share13.15 yen and sen → 14.96 yen and sen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending May 2026
Period CoveredFull year
Publication date of previous forecast18 July 2025
Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥6,077 million; operating profit: ¥98 million; ordinary profit: ¥134 million; net loss attributable to owners of the parent: ¥68 million; loss per share: ¥7.64
Reason for the revisionNet sales exceeded the forecast because sales of dental equipment, materials and pharmaceuticals by 株式会社オカムラ were strong. Operating profit fell short of the forecast despite the launch of the clinic plan for Dentwave Prime, strong orders for marketing support services and higher revenue from the dental products distribution business, because the business had a low profit margin and advertising placements in existing media remained sluggish. Ordinary profit and net income attributable to owners of the parent exceeded the forecast due in part to the recognition of foreign exchange gains.
Details and amount of extraordinary lossIn the previous fiscal year, a provision for allowance for doubtful accounts of ¥158 million and a valuation loss on shares of affiliated companies of ¥60 million were recorded. In the current fiscal year, the provision for allowance for doubtful accounts was small, and no valuation loss on shares of affiliated companies was recorded.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated and standalone
Items this document does not state (1)
Dividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Consolidated net sales exceeded the forecast because sales of dental equipment, materials and pharmaceuticals by the subsidiary 株式会社オカムラ were strong. Operating profit fell short of the forecast despite the launch of the clinic plan for Dentwave Prime, strong orders for marketing support services for dental-related companies and higher revenue from the dental products distribution business, because the business had a low profit margin and advertising placements in existing media remained sluggish. Ordinary profit and net income attributable to owners of the parent exceeded the forecast due in part to the recognition of foreign exchange gains. On a non-consolidated basis, net sales, operating profit and ordinary profit fell below the previous fiscal year's results because advertising placements in existing media remained sluggish and a beauty-related portal site was closed. Net income exceeded the previous fiscal year's results because the provision for allowance for doubtful accounts and the valuation loss on shares of affiliated companies recorded in the previous fiscal year were either small or not recognized in the current fiscal year.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding Differences Between Forecast and Actual Consolidated Results for the Fiscal Year Ended May 2026, Differences Between Actual Non-consolidated Results and Those of the Previous Fiscal Year, and Recognition of Non-operating Income (Foreign Exchange Gain) | Medical Net,Inc. (3645) timely disclosure | Komori