Komori
Earnings3645Medical Net,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ended May 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

Revenue increased 23.5% year on year, while operating profit, ordinary profit and net income all turned into losses due to the unrealized monetization of Miruteru and higher personnel costs. The full-year earnings forecast and annual dividend forecast remain unchanged.

Worth reading
60In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
23.5
Year-on-year change in revenue (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter2024年6月1日〜2024年8月31日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales1,358¥ millionYear on year +23.5%Progress 21.2%
Operating profit-3¥ million
Ordinary income-3¥ million
Net income attributable to owners of the parent-35¥ million

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share△3.92円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets3,886¥ million
of which net assets 1,874 ¥ millionEquity ratio 47.4%vs. prior year-end -0.4pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueMedia and Platform Business ¥288,420 thousand (YoY +13.6%), Healthcare Institution Management Support Business ¥947,860 thousand (YoY +14.9%), Medical B2B Business ¥36,521 thousand (YoY +83.9%), Cloud Integration Business ¥77,767 thousand, Pre-symptomatic disease and prevention platform business ¥6,953 thousand, Other ¥863 thousand (YoY -4.7%)
Segment profitMedia and Platform Business ¥158,337 thousand (YoY +18.7%), Healthcare Institution Management Support Business ¥18,190 thousand (YoY -3.2%), Medical B2B Business ¥-8,426 thousand, Cloud Integration Business ¥3,744 thousand, Pre-symptomatic disease and prevention platform business ¥-51,077 thousand, Other ¥863 thousand (YoY -4.7%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥6,400 million (YoY +21.9%)
Operating profit¥330 million (YoY +10.6%)
Ordinary income¥305 million (YoY -5.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥136 million
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo revision
Annual Dividend Forecast¥3 → ¥3(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

事業拡大により売上高は増加した一方、ミルテルの収益化未実現と、事業拡大のための人員増に伴う人件費増加等により営業損失となった。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Yesそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidation新規:0社(社名:なし)、除外:0社(社名:なし)
Impairment loss1,785千円(対象資産:Not disclosed)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥1,785 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥214 thousand, Other ¥2,089 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥6,683 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End10,773,000 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,727,730株
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2024年6月1日〜2024年8月31日
Net Sales¥1,358 million (YoY +23.5%)
Operating profit¥-3 million
Ordinary income¥-3 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥-35 million
Net income per share△3.92円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 47.4 / End of previous period 47.8
Total assets¥3,886 million
Net assets¥1,874 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥6,400 million (YoY +21.9%) / Operating profit ¥330 million (YoY +10.6%) / Ordinary income ¥305 million (YoY -5.4%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥136 million
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo revision
Annual Dividend Forecast¥3 → ¥3(0.0%)
Segment revenueMedia and Platform Business ¥288,420 thousand (YoY +13.6%), Healthcare Institution Management Support Business ¥947,860 thousand (YoY +14.9%), Medical B2B Business ¥36,521 thousand (YoY +83.9%), Cloud Integration Business ¥77,767 thousand, Pre-symptomatic disease and prevention platform business ¥6,953 thousand, Other ¥863 thousand (YoY -4.7%)
Segment profitMedia and Platform Business ¥158,337 thousand (YoY +18.7%), Healthcare Institution Management Support Business ¥18,190 thousand (YoY -3.2%), Medical B2B Business ¥-8,426 thousand, Cloud Integration Business ¥3,744 thousand, Pre-symptomatic disease and prevention platform business ¥-51,077 thousand, Other ¥863 thousand (YoY -4.7%)
Depreciation and amortization¥6,683 thousand
Impairment loss1,785千円(対象資産:Not disclosed)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥1,785 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥214 thousand, Other ¥2,089 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidation新規:0社(社名:なし)、除外:0社(社名:なし)
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End10,773,000 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,727,730株
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance事業拡大により売上高は増加した一方、ミルテルの収益化未実現と、事業拡大のための人員増に伴う人件費増加等により営業損失となった。
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

事業拡大により売上高は増加した。一方、2024年1月に連結子会社化した株式会社ミルテルが成長過程にあり事業の収益化が実現していないこと、事業拡大のための人員増に伴う人件費の増加等により営業損失となった。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ended May 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Medical Net,Inc. (3645) timely disclosure | Komori