Komori
Earnings3600FUJIX Ltd.Materials and Chemicals

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, net sales decreased 3.0% year on year, while the operating loss widened from ¥195 million to ¥222 million. The loss widened amid sluggish demand, lower factory utilization and persistently high raw material prices.

Worth reading
47Recurring
Scored from 4 of 6 sections
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
3
% (year-on-year decrease in consolidated net sales)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales5,474¥ millionProgress 96.7%
Operating profit-222¥ million
Ordinary income-122¥ million
Net income attributable to owners of the parent-123¥ million

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share-¥89.88
Operating Margin△4.1%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets12,501¥ million
of which net assets 10,538 ¥ millionEquity ratio 78.7%vs. prior year-end -0.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+67
Investment+663
Financials-114
Net change+616

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥2,415 million
Segment revenueJapan ¥4,333,990 thousand, Asia ¥1,140,562 thousand
Segment profitJapan ¥-192,662 thousand, Asia ¥-30,708 thousand
Regional sales¥4,333,990 thousand, ¥1,140,562 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥5,660 million
Operating profit¥-187 million
Ordinary income¥-88 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥-114 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥50 → ¥50(0.0%)
Payout ratio-55.6% (fiscal year ended March 2026), -60.3% (forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Orders for sewing thread showed no sign of recovery for either apparel manufacturing or handicrafts, and net sales declined partly due to the impact of fluctuations in foreign exchange translation rates. The gross profit margin declined because of lower net sales, lower factory utilization, changes in the product mix and persistently high raw material prices.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥16,898 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥1,882 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥146 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥220,257 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End1,468,093
Treasury Shares at Period-End91,611
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥5,474 million
Operating profit¥-222 million
Ordinary income¥-122 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥-123 million
Net income per share-¥89.88
Operating Margin△4.1%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 78.7% / End of previous period 79.6%
Total assets¥12,501 million
Net assets¥10,538 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥67 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥663 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-114 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥2,415 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥5,660 million / Operating profit ¥-187 million / Ordinary income ¥-88 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥-114 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥50 → ¥50(0.0%)
Payout ratio-55.6% (fiscal year ended March 2026), -60.3% (forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Segment revenueJapan ¥4,333,990 thousand, Asia ¥1,140,562 thousand
Segment profitJapan ¥-192,662 thousand, Asia ¥-30,708 thousand
Regional sales¥4,333,990 thousand, ¥1,140,562 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥220,257 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥16,898 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥1,882 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥146 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End1,468,093
Treasury Shares at Period-End91,611
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceOrders for sewing thread showed no sign of recovery for either apparel manufacturing or handicrafts, and net sales declined partly due to the impact of fluctuations in foreign exchange translation rates. The gross profit margin declined because of lower net sales, lower factory utilization, changes in the product mix and persistently high raw material prices.
Items this document does not state (4)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyOrders received and order backlogImpairment loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Orders for sewing thread showed no sign of recovery, and net sales declined partly due to the impact of fluctuations in foreign exchange translation rates. On the earnings side, the gross profit margin declined because of lower net sales, lower factory utilization, changes in the product mix and persistently high raw material prices.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | FUJIX Ltd. (3600) timely disclosure | Komori