Komori
Earnings3580KOMATSU MATERE Co.,Ltd.Materials and Chemicals

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, net sales and operating income increased, while net income attributable to owners of the parent declined significantly due to the recognition of an impairment loss on certain unlisted shares. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales are expected to increase, but operating income is forecast to decline.

Worth reading
58In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
14.7
Operating profit year-on-year (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales41,563¥ millionYear on year +5.2%Progress 99.0%
Operating profit2,502¥ millionYear on year +14.7%Progress 166.8%
Ordinary income3,208¥ millionYear on year +13.0%Progress 139.5%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,500¥ millionYear on year -48.9%Progress 75.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥38.51
Operating Margin6.0%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets51,942¥ million
of which net assets 39,889 ¥ millionEquity ratio 76.5%vs. prior year-end +1.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+1,759
Investment+790
Financials-2,755
Net change-206

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥9,233 million
Segment revenueTextiles Business ¥41,063 million, Other Businesses ¥499 million
Segment profitTextiles Business ¥2,432 million, Other Businesses ¥57 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥42,000 million (YoY +1.1%)
Operating profit¥1,500 million (YoY -40.1%)
Ordinary income¥2,300 million (YoY -28.3%)
Net income¥2,000 million (YoY +33.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥27 per share → ¥27 per share(0.0%)
Payout ratio70.1%
Shareholder Return PolicyConsolidated payout ratio of 40% or higher as a guideline
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

In apparel fabrics, sales to European luxury brands, North America and Middle Eastern traditional clothing markets drove sales growth. Sales of materials fabrics increased on higher orders in the materials sector, while the Products division reported higher sales following the consolidation of a subsidiary. Although rising raw material, fuel, materials and electricity costs pressured earnings, the Company implemented energy conservation, fuel conversion, productivity improvements, reductions in defect-related losses, expansion of sales of high-value-added products and price pass-through. Net income attributable to owners of the parent declined due to an ¥1,232 million impairment loss on investment securities.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 小松美特料(蘇州)咨詢有限公司 / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Impairment loss¥1,232 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥1 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥576 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥71 million, Impairment loss on investment securities ¥1,232 million, Disaster Losses ¥3 million
Depreciation and amortization¥1,577 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingHeld (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End39,240,999 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,114,855 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥41,563 million (YoY +5.2%)
Operating profit¥2,502 million (YoY +14.7%)
Ordinary income¥3,208 million (YoY +13.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,500 million (YoY -48.9%)
Net income per share¥38.51
Operating Margin6.0%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 76.5% / End of previous period 74.6%
Total assets¥51,942 million
Net assets¥39,889 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥1,759 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥790 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-2,755 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥9,233 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥42,000 million (YoY +1.1%) / Operating profit ¥1,500 million (YoY -40.1%) / Ordinary income ¥2,300 million (YoY -28.3%) / Net income ¥2,000 million (YoY +33.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥27 per share → ¥27 per share(0.0%)
Payout ratio70.1%
Shareholder Return PolicyConsolidated payout ratio of 40% or higher as a guideline
Segment revenueTextiles Business ¥41,063 million, Other Businesses ¥499 million
Segment profitTextiles Business ¥2,432 million, Other Businesses ¥57 million
Depreciation and amortization¥1,577 million
Impairment loss¥1,232 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥1 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥576 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥71 million, Impairment loss on investment securities ¥1,232 million, Disaster Losses ¥3 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 小松美特料(蘇州)咨詢有限公司 / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingHeld (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End39,240,999 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,114,855 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceIn apparel fabrics, sales to European luxury brands, North America and Middle Eastern traditional clothing markets drove sales growth. Sales of materials fabrics increased on higher orders in the materials sector, while the Products division reported higher sales following the consolidation of a subsidiary. Although rising raw material, fuel, materials and electricity costs pressured earnings, the Company implemented energy conservation, fuel conversion, productivity improvements, reductions in defect-related losses, expansion of sales of high-value-added products and price pass-through. Net income attributable to owners of the parent declined due to an ¥1,232 million impairment loss on investment securities.
Items this document does not state (3)
Revision to Earnings ForecastRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Sales to European luxury brands, North America and Middle Eastern traditional clothing markets increased, while higher orders in the materials business and the consolidation of a subsidiary also contributed to higher sales. The Company pursued cost reductions and passed higher costs through to prices in response to persistently high raw material, fuel, materials and electricity prices. However, net income attributable to owners of the parent declined because the Company recorded an ¥1,232 million impairment loss on investment securities relating to certain unlisted shares.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | KOMATSU MATERE Co.,Ltd. (3580) timely disclosure | Komori