Komori
Earnings3501SUMINOE Co.,Ltd.Materials and Chemicals

Summary of Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending May 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the six months ended May 2026, net sales increased 4.5% year on year and operating profit increased 19.5%. Ordinary profit and interim net income attributable to owners of the parent also increased. The full-year earnings and dividend forecasts remain unchanged from the previous forecasts.

Worth reading
42Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
19.5
% (year-on-year change in operating income)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)2025年6月1日〜2025年11月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales52,962million yenYear on year +4.5%Progress 50.4%
Operating profit886million yenYear on year +19.5%Progress 28.6%
Ordinary income1,187million yenYear on year +165.6%Progress 35.4%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent86million yenYear on year +32.1%Progress 5.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share6円55銭
Financial position at period-end
Total assets97,177million yen
of which net assets 38,356 million yenEquity ratio 33.0%vs. prior year-end +0.2pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+1,343
Investment-627
Financials+333
Net change+1,049

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in million yen).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period9,929 million yen
Segment revenueInterior Business 18,598 million yen (YoY +5.2%), Automotive and vehicle interiors business 32,591 million yen (YoY +4.6%), Functional materials business 1,565 million yen (YoY -4.3%), Other 206 million yen (YoY -8.5%)
Segment profitInterior Business 297 million yen (YoY +297.0%), Automotive and vehicle interiors business 1,620 million yen (YoY -5.1%), Functional materials business 30 million yen, Other 52 million yen (YoY +44.2%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales105,000 million yen (YoY +0.2%)
Operating profit3,100 million yen (YoY +3.3%)
Ordinary income3,350 million yen (YoY +33.2%)
Net income1,500 million yen (YoY +123.9%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo change → No change(None)
Annual Dividend Forecast40 Yen (per share, after taking the stock split into account) → 43 Yen (per share, after taking the stock split into account)(+7.5%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

鉄道・バス向け需要の回復、スペースデザインビジネスの伸長、原材料・エネルギー価格の高止まりを踏まえた価格改定効果、前年同期の為替差損が為替差益に転じたことなど。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 1 / Excluded Company Name 蘇州住江織物有限公司
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets 1 million yen, Gain on sale of investment securities 0 million yen, Gain on liquidation of affiliates 46 million yen, Insurance proceeds received in connection with a disaster 63 million yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets 4 million yen, Disaster Losses 60 million yen
Depreciation and amortization1,225 million yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End15,364,324 Shares (including treasury shares)
Treasury Shares at Period-End2,097,906 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2025年6月1日〜2025年11月30日
Net Sales52,962 million yen (YoY +4.5%)
Operating profit886 million yen (YoY +19.5%)
Ordinary income1,187 million yen (YoY +165.6%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent86 million yen (YoY +32.1%)
Net income per share6円55銭
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 33 / End of previous period 32.8
Total assets97,177 million yen
Net assets38,356 million yen
Cash flows from operating activities1,343 million yen
Cash flows from investing activities-627 million yen
Cash flows from financing activities333 million yen
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period9,929 million yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 105,000 million yen (YoY +0.2%) / Operating profit 3,100 million yen (YoY +3.3%) / Ordinary income 3,350 million yen (YoY +33.2%) / Net income 1,500 million yen (YoY +123.9%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo change → No change(None)
Annual Dividend Forecast40 Yen (per share, after taking the stock split into account) → 43 Yen (per share, after taking the stock split into account)(+7.5%)
Segment revenueInterior Business 18,598 million yen (YoY +5.2%), Automotive and vehicle interiors business 32,591 million yen (YoY +4.6%), Functional materials business 1,565 million yen (YoY -4.3%), Other 206 million yen (YoY -8.5%)
Segment profitInterior Business 297 million yen (YoY +297.0%), Automotive and vehicle interiors business 1,620 million yen (YoY -5.1%), Functional materials business 30 million yen, Other 52 million yen (YoY +44.2%)
Depreciation and amortization1,225 million yen
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets 1 million yen, Gain on sale of investment securities 0 million yen, Gain on liquidation of affiliates 46 million yen, Insurance proceeds received in connection with a disaster 63 million yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets 4 million yen, Disaster Losses 60 million yen
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 1 / Excluded Company Name 蘇州住江織物有限公司
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End15,364,324 Shares (including treasury shares)
Treasury Shares at Period-End2,097,906 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance鉄道・バス向け需要の回復、スペースデザインビジネスの伸長、原材料・エネルギー価格の高止まりを踏まえた価格改定効果、前年同期の為替差損が為替差益に転じたことなど。
Items this document does not state (7)
Operating MarginPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

鉄道・バス向け需要の回復やスペースデザイン事業の伸長、原材料・エネルギー価格の高止まりを踏まえた価格改定効果、前年同期の為替差損が為替差益に転じたことなど。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending May 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | SUMINOE Co.,Ltd. (3501) timely disclosure | Komori