Komori
Earnings3416PIXTA Inc.Retail

Financial Results Summary for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the interim period of FY2026 December, net sales decreased 8.0% year on year, and operating income, ordinary income and net income all shifted from profit to loss. The full-year earnings forecast and annual dividend forecast remain unchanged.

Worth reading
53Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-8
Year-on-year revenue growth (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)1 January 2026–30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales1,202¥ millionYear on year -8.0%Progress 41.8%
Operating profit-20¥ million
Ordinary income-9¥ million
Net income attributable to owners of the parent-14¥ million

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share-¥8.64
Financial position at period-end
Total assets2,240¥ million
of which net assets 1,111 ¥ millionEquity ratio 46.8%vs. prior year-end -0.6pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+70,738
Investment-19,669
Financials-77,660
Net change-26,591

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ thousand).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥1,503,952 thousand
Segment revenuePIXTA ¥868,449 thousand (YoY -15.1%), fotowa ¥163,831 thousand (YoY -26.2%)
Segment profitPIXTA ¥318,781 thousand (YoY -14.4%), fotowa ¥-36,370 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥2,877 million (YoY +8.0%)
Operating profit¥163 million (YoY +8.0%)
Ordinary income¥166 million (YoY +16.4%)
Net income¥105 million (YoY +14.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast45 yen and sen → 45 yen and sen(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

PIXTA: The number of purchasers declined due to a decrease in users of the small-volume download plans and the departure of light users, among other factors. fotowa: The cumulative number of photography sessions declined following price increases accompanying the service renewal, while the segment loss narrowed due to measures including reductions in advertising expenses.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationApplicable: No, newly consolidated: 0 companies, excluded: 0 companies, company name: not applicable
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment lossNo applicable matters
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥38 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥14,245 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingHeld (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End2,296,640 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End562,618 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 January 2026–30 June 2026
Net Sales¥1,202 million (YoY -8.0%)
Operating profit¥-20 million
Ordinary income¥-9 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥-14 million
Net income per share-¥8.64
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 46.8 / End of previous period 47.4
Total assets¥2,240 million
Net assets¥1,111 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥70,738 thousand
Cash flows from investing activities¥-19,669 thousand
Cash flows from financing activities¥-77,660 thousand
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥1,503,952 thousand
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥2,877 million (YoY +8.0%) / Operating profit ¥163 million (YoY +8.0%) / Ordinary income ¥166 million (YoY +16.4%) / Net income ¥105 million (YoY +14.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast45 yen and sen → 45 yen and sen(0.0%)
Segment revenuePIXTA ¥868,449 thousand (YoY -15.1%), fotowa ¥163,831 thousand (YoY -26.2%)
Segment profitPIXTA ¥318,781 thousand (YoY -14.4%), fotowa ¥-36,370 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥14,245 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥38 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationApplicable: No, newly consolidated: 0 companies, excluded: 0 companies, company name: not applicable
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingHeld (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End2,296,640 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End562,618 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformancePIXTA: The number of purchasers declined due to a decrease in users of the small-volume download plans and the departure of light users, among other factors. fotowa: The cumulative number of photography sessions declined following price increases accompanying the service renewal, while the segment loss narrowed due to measures including reductions in advertising expenses.
Items this document does not state (6)
Operating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In the PIXTA business, the number of purchasers declined due to a decrease in users of the small-volume download plans and the departure of light users. In the fotowa business, the cumulative number of photography sessions declined following price increases accompanying the service renewal, while the segment loss narrowed due to measures including reductions in advertising expenses.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results Summary for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | PIXTA Inc. (3416) timely disclosure | Komori