Komori
Earnings3396FELISSIMO CORPORATIONRetail

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended February 2026 (Japanese GAAP, Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended February 2026, revenue decreased 0.9%, while operating profit increased 204.9%, with ordinary profit and net income also increasing, resulting in lower revenue but higher profits. For the next fiscal year, revenue and operating profit are expected to increase, while ordinary profit and net income are expected to decrease. The annual dividend will be increased to ¥25.

Worth reading
37Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
204.9
% (year-on-year change in operating profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 March 2025–28 February 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales29,179¥ millionYear on year -0.9%Progress 96.4%
Operating profit215¥ millionYear on year +204.9%Progress 90.7%
Ordinary income468¥ millionYear on year +106.2%Progress 143.1%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent358¥ millionYear on year +163.3%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥50.38
Operating Margin0.7%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets28,053¥ million
of which net assets 19,651 ¥ millionEquity ratio 70.1%vs. prior year-end +3.4pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+830
Investment+2,110
Financials-112
Net change+2,828

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥9,211 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥30,265 million (YoY +3.7%)
Operating profit¥237 million (YoY +10.4%)
Ordinary income¥327 million (YoY -30.2%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥299 million (YoY -16.5%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥20 → ¥25(+25.0%)
Payout ratioCurrent fiscal year 39.7% / Next-year forecast 59.4%
Shareholder Return PolicyThe policy is to gradually raise ROE toward a target level of 5.0% and, in principle, pay progressive dividends or maintain stable dividends at the current level.
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The subscription delivery business reported lower revenue because the cumulative number of customers fell below initial expectations, while operating profit increased due to an improved gross profit margin resulting from the restructuring of the value chain, more cost-efficient advertising and direct mail, expanded distribution of customer-specific catalogs, and company-wide cost controls. The new businesses reported higher revenue due to an increase in the number of products handled and stronger sales, contracts for municipal childcare-support projects, and measures to increase visitor numbers at the Kobe Port Tower business.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Yesそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNewly consolidated: 0 companies; excluded: 0 companies (company names: —)
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets and other items ¥56 million
Depreciation and amortization¥872 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End9,543,500 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End2,420,914 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 March 2025–28 February 2026
Net Sales¥29,179 million (YoY -0.9%)
Operating profit¥215 million (YoY +204.9%)
Ordinary income¥468 million (YoY +106.2%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥358 million (YoY +163.3%)
Net income per share¥50.38
Operating Margin0.7%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 70.1% / End of previous period 66.7%
Total assets¥28,053 million
Net assets¥19,651 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥830 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥2,110 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-112 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥9,211 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥30,265 million (YoY +3.7%) / Operating profit ¥237 million (YoY +10.4%) / Ordinary income ¥327 million (YoY -30.2%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥299 million (YoY -16.5%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥20 → ¥25(+25.0%)
Payout ratioCurrent fiscal year 39.7% / Next-year forecast 59.4%
Shareholder Return PolicyThe policy is to gradually raise ROE toward a target level of 5.0% and, in principle, pay progressive dividends or maintain stable dividends at the current level.
Depreciation and amortization¥872 million
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets and other items ¥56 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNewly consolidated: 0 companies; excluded: 0 companies (company names: —)
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End9,543,500 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End2,420,914 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe subscription delivery business reported lower revenue because the cumulative number of customers fell below initial expectations, while operating profit increased due to an improved gross profit margin resulting from the restructuring of the value chain, more cost-efficient advertising and direct mail, expanded distribution of customer-specific catalogs, and company-wide cost controls. The new businesses reported higher revenue due to an increase in the number of products handled and stronger sales, contracts for municipal childcare-support projects, and measures to increase visitor numbers at the Kobe Port Tower business.
Items this document does not state (6)
Revision to Earnings ForecastSegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In the subscription delivery business, revenue declined as the cumulative number of customers fell below expectations. However, operating profit increased due to an improved gross profit margin resulting from the restructuring of the value chain, more efficient advertising and direct-mail spending, expanded catalog distribution, and company-wide cost controls. In the new businesses, higher revenue was driven by an increase in the number of products handled and stronger sales, contracts for municipal projects, and measures to increase visitor numbers at the Kobe Port Tower business.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended February 2026 (Japanese GAAP, Consolidated) | FELISSIMO CORPORATION (3396) timely disclosure | Komori