Komori
Financial results presentation332AMEEQ Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Earnings Presentation Materials for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027

In the first quarter of FY2027, net sales, operating income, ordinary income and net income all exceeded the year-earlier period. Subscriber line counts and sales increased due to new customer acquisition and expanded usage by existing customers. Profit margins also improved, reflecting the higher sales mix of IoT/DX platform services and other factors.

Worth reading
44Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
152
¥ million (year-on-year increase in revenue)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Financial results presentationFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 20276 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥1,864 million+8.9%
Operating profit¥381 million+15.9%
Ordinary income¥384 million+16.9%
Net income¥246 million+14.7%
Gross Profit Margin39.6%
Operating profit margin20.5%
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥356 million
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net Sales
¥1,864 million
Gross profit
¥737 million
Operating profit
¥381 million
Ordinary income
¥384 million
Net income after tax
¥246 million
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
¥7,700 million
Operating profit
¥1,430 million
Ordinary income
¥1,440 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
¥970 million
Ordinary income margin
18.7%
What the company explained in this material
New initiatives
  • Provision of MVNO as a Service
  • Launch of the new MVNO Transformation Service
  • Operational efficiency initiatives and use of AI employees by the AI-X Department
  • Expansion of scale, enhancement of capabilities and investment in new areas through M&A and capital investments
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Cumulative line count (excluding short-term LT)726 Thousand lines
    Year on year against the same period last year+56 thousand lines, +8.5% year on year
  • IoT/DX platform service line count357 Thousand lines
    Year on year against the same period last year+20.8%
  • MVNE service line count368 Thousand lines
    Year on year against the same period last year-1.4%
  • Operating income per employee (end of FY2026)¥16.8 million
    Year on year against the same period last year+34%
  • Number of MVNO service providers (end of March 2026)1,299 Operator
Segment results
IoT/DX Platform Services
Net Sales
¥560 million
Revenue_yoy_pct18.4
Line count
357 Thousand lines
Line count, YoY %20.8
MVNE Services
Net Sales
¥1,089 million
Revenue_yoy_pct3
Line count
368 Thousand lines
Line count, YoY %-1.4
Medium-term management plan targets
Four-year CAGR of ordinary income20%
Starting pointFY2025 (fiscal year of listing)
Target fiscal yearFiscal year ending March 2029
Market Size / Share
Number of MVNO service providers
Primary MVNOs
End of March 2026528 Operator
Secondary and subsequent MVNOs (our customers)
End of March 2026771 Operator
Total
End of March 20261,299 Operator
Number of employees
Number of Employees77 people
As ofEnd of fiscal year ending March 2026
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeFinancial results presentation
Fiscal Period CoveredFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales¥1,864 million (YoY +8.9%)
Operating profit¥381 million (YoY +15.9%)
Ordinary income¥384 million (YoY +16.9%)
Net income¥246 million (YoY +14.7%)
Gross Profit Margin39.6%
Operating profit margin20.5%
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥356 million
Results for the three months of the current quarterNet Sales ¥1,864 million / Gross profit ¥737 million / Operating profit ¥381 million / Ordinary income ¥384 million / Net income after tax ¥246 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥7,700 million / Operating profit ¥1,430 million / Ordinary income ¥1,440 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥970 million / Ordinary income margin 18.7%
Segment resultsIoT/DX Platform Services Net Sales ¥560 million / Revenue_yoy_pct 18.4 / Line count 357 Thousand lines / Line count, YoY % 20.8 / MVNE Services Net Sales ¥1,089 million / Revenue_yoy_pct 3 / Line count 368 Thousand lines / Line count, YoY % -1.4
Key KPIsIndicator name Cumulative line count (excluding short-term LT) / Value 726 Thousand lines / Year on year against the same period last year +56 thousand lines, +8.5% year on year, Indicator name IoT/DX platform service line count / Value 357 Thousand lines / Year on year against the same period last year +20.8%, Indicator name MVNE service line count / Value 368 Thousand lines / Year on year against the same period last year -1.4%, Indicator name Operating income per employee (end of FY2026) / Value ¥16.8 million / Year on year against the same period last year +34%, Indicator name Number of MVNO service providers (end of March 2026) / Value 1,299 Operator / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Number of employeesNumber of Employees 77 people / As of End of fiscal year ending March 2026 / Changes during the period and hiring plan Not disclosed
Medium-term management plan targetsFour-year CAGR of ordinary income 20% / Starting point FY2025 (fiscal year of listing) / Target fiscal year Fiscal year ending March 2029
Market Size / ShareNumber of MVNO service providers Primary MVNOs End of March 2026 528 Operator / Secondary and subsequent MVNOs (our customers) End of March 2026 771 Operator / Total End of March 2026 1,299 Operator
New initiativesProvision of MVNO as a Service, Launch of the new MVNO Transformation Service, Operational efficiency initiatives and use of AI employees by the AI-X Department, Expansion of scale, enhancement of capabilities and investment in new areas through M&A and capital investments
Items this document does not state (14)
Progress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

New customer acquisition; expanded usage by existing customers due to the campaign conducted in the fourth quarter of the previous fiscal year; mitigation of traffic concentration resulting from the higher sales mix of IoT/DX platform services; efficient operation of network line facilities and bandwidth; and increased non-operating income.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Earnings Presentation Materials for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 | MEEQ Inc. (332A) timely disclosure | Komori