Komori
Earnings331AMedix Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the fiscal year ended March 2026, the first year of consolidation, the company recorded net sales of ¥4.26 billion and operating income of ¥660 million. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales and operating income are expected to increase, while net income attributable to owners of the parent is forecast to decline slightly. The company plans to increase its annual dividend from ¥18 to ¥19 per share.

Worth reading
27Immaterial
Scored from 4 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
16.9
% (year-on-year change in consolidated net sales for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales4,256,886¥ thousandProgress 85.6%
Operating profit659,413¥ thousandProgress 93.2%
Ordinary income661,754¥ thousandProgress 98.0%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent436,970¥ thousandProgress 100.5%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥56.16
Operating Margin15.5%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets7,732,233¥ thousand
of which net assets 3,563,456 ¥ thousandEquity ratio 44.4%

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+252,733
Investment-322,218
Financials+362,208
Net change+292,723

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ thousand).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥4,064,327 thousand
Regional salesJapan More than 90% of net sales in the consolidated statement of income (amount omitted)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥4,975,021 thousand
Operating profit¥707,548 thousand
Ordinary income¥674,917 thousand
Net income¥434,817 thousand
Annual Dividend Forecast¥18 → ¥19
Payout ratioFiscal year ending March 2026 32.1% / Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 34.0%
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

No comparative analysis against the previous fiscal year was conducted. The company described increased demand resulting from the progress of DX and marketing DX, a focus on the B2B sector, the acquisition of new projects, the development and securing of human resources, the use of generative AI and operational efficiency improvements, and its growth strategy, including the establishment of subsidiaries.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 5 / Company name 株式会社Sales Lab, 亞星通股份有限公司, 3 other companies / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Depreciation and amortization¥50,447 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End8,080,000 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End412,500 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥4,256,886 thousand
Operating profit¥659,413 thousand
Ordinary income¥661,754 thousand
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥436,970 thousand
Net income per share¥56.16
Operating Margin15.5%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 44.4% / End of previous period Not disclosed
Total assets¥7,732,233 thousand
Net assets¥3,563,456 thousand
Cash flows from operating activities¥252,733 thousand
Cash flows from investing activities¥-322,218 thousand
Cash flows from financing activities¥362,208 thousand
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥4,064,327 thousand
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥4,975,021 thousand / Operating profit ¥707,548 thousand / Ordinary income ¥674,917 thousand / Net income ¥434,817 thousand
Annual Dividend Forecast¥18 → ¥19
Payout ratioFiscal year ending March 2026 32.1% / Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 34.0%
Regional salesJapan More than 90% of net sales in the consolidated statement of income (amount omitted)
Depreciation and amortization¥50,447 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 5 / Company name 株式会社Sales Lab, 亞星通股份有限公司, 3 other companies / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End8,080,000 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End412,500 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceNo comparative analysis against the previous fiscal year was conducted. The company described increased demand resulting from the progress of DX and marketing DX, a focus on the B2B sector, the acquisition of new projects, the development and securing of human resources, the use of generative AI and operational efficiency improvements, and its growth strategy, including the establishment of subsidiaries.
Items this document does not state (6)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitOrders received and order backlogBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

As this was the first year of consolidation, no comparative analysis against the previous fiscal year was conducted. Going forward, the company expects stable growth in the internet advertising market and increased demand driven by the acceleration of digital transformation (DX). It plans to acquire new projects, develop and secure human resources, use generative AI, improve operational efficiency, pursue subsidiaries and collaborate with external partners.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Medix Inc. (331A) timely disclosure | Komori