Komori
Governance3306THE SEIMA HOLDINGS CO.,LTD.Trading & Wholesale

Articles of Incorporation 2026/06/25

The Articles of Incorporation were amended as of 25 June 2026 to change the corporate name from 「日本製麻株式会社」 to 「SEIMAホールディングス株式会社」. The change will take effect on 1 October 2026 and will be treated as a supplementary provision until then.

Worth reading
73In focus
Scored from 1 of 5 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Governance structure

Company with an Audit and Supervisory Committee
Controlling shareholder
Name of the controlling shareholder and parent company and voting rights ratio: Not disclosed

When one company holds most of the voting rights, its wishes are more likely to prevail in management. How the interests of minority shareholders are protected is a key issue.

Number of directorsUp to 9 directors other than directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee members, and up to 4 directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee members (13 directors in total); number of outside directors: Not disclosed
Committee1
Audit and Supervisory Committee
Takeover defenses

Whether takeover defense measures have been introduced, renewed or abolished: Not disclosed (the Articles of Incorporation do contain provisions on the method for making decisions concerning gratis allotments of stock acquisition rights)

Pre-agreed countermeasures in preparation for an unsolicited takeover attempt.

Changes this time

The corporate name will be changed to 「SEIMAホールディングス株式会社」. The change will take effect on 1 October 2026.

Governance structure
ItemDetails
Corporate Governance StructureCompany with an Audit and Supervisory Committee
Number of directorsUp to 9 directors other than directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee members, and up to 4 directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee members (13 directors in total); number of outside directors: Not disclosed
CommitteeAudit and Supervisory Committee (proportion of outside members: Not disclosed)
Takeover defensesWhether takeover defense measures have been introduced, renewed or abolished: Not disclosed (the Articles of Incorporation do contain provisions on the method for making decisions concerning gratis allotments of stock acquisition rights)
Controlling shareholderName of the controlling shareholder and parent company and voting rights ratio: Not disclosed
Changes this timeThe corporate name will be changed to 「SEIMAホールディングス株式会社」. The change will take effect on 1 October 2026.
Items this document does not state (2)
Number of independent officersPolicy on cross-shareholdings

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The reason for the change in corporate name is not stated in the text.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Articles of Incorporation 2026/06/25 | THE SEIMA HOLDINGS CO.,LTD. (3306) timely disclosure | Komori