Komori
Earnings3202Daitobo Co.,Ltd.Materials and Chemicals

Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter, net sales increased 2.4% year on year, while operating income fell 23.5%, ordinary income fell 91.8%, and net income attributable to owners of the parent fell 87.4%. Higher one-off expenses, including removal costs associated with capital investment, weighed on earnings.

Worth reading
52Recurring
Scored from 3 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
23.5
% (year-on-year decrease in operating profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales898,754¥ thousandYear on year +2.4%
Operating profit44,447¥ thousandYear on year -23.5%
Ordinary income1,176¥ thousandYear on year -91.8%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent3,256¥ thousandYear on year -87.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit.

Financial position at period-end
Total assets19,920,815¥ thousand
of which net assets 4,940,086 ¥ thousand

The shaded area represents net assets as a proportion of total assets. It is calculated from the two amounts reported by the company.

Segment revenue
Commercial facilities business572,88663.7%+2.8%
Healthcare Business223,12824.8%+6.5%
Textile Business102,73911.4%-6.9%
Segment profit
Commercial facilities business226,019-1.3%
Healthcare Business-13,168
Textile Business-14,205
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net SalesNot disclosed
Operating profitNot disclosed
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed
Net incomeNot disclosed
RemarksNo change to the forecast announced on 8 May 2026
Revision to Earnings ForecastForecast announced on 8 May 2026 (figures not disclosed) → No change(0)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Net sales increased due to the opening of new tenants and the effects of promotional events. Factors reducing earnings included higher one-off expenses associated with capital investment, including removal costs; higher depreciation expenses related to investment in equipment renewals; higher costs in the Healthcare Business; and difficulties in apparel OEM and shipment delays in the Textile Business.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Impairment lossNo applicable matters
Depreciation and amortization¥128,886 thousand
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥898,754 thousand (YoY +2.4%)
Operating profit¥44,447 thousand (YoY -23.5%)
Ordinary income¥1,176 thousand (YoY -91.8%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥3,256 thousand (YoY -87.4%)
Total assets¥19,920,815 thousand
Net assets¥4,940,086 thousand
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales Not disclosed / Operating profit Not disclosed / Ordinary income Not disclosed / Net income Not disclosed / Remarks No change to the forecast announced on 8 May 2026
Revision to Earnings ForecastForecast announced on 8 May 2026 (figures not disclosed) → No change(0)
Segment revenueCommercial facilities business ¥572,886 thousand (YoY +2.8%) / Healthcare Business ¥223,128 thousand (YoY +6.5%) / Textile Business ¥102,739 thousand (YoY -6.9%)
Segment profitCommercial facilities business ¥226,019 thousand (YoY -1.3%) / Healthcare Business ¥-13,168 thousand / Textile Business ¥-14,205 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥128,886 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceNet sales increased due to the opening of new tenants and the effects of promotional events. Factors reducing earnings included higher one-off expenses associated with capital investment, including removal costs; higher depreciation expenses related to investment in equipment renewals; higher costs in the Healthcare Business; and difficulties in apparel OEM and shipment delays in the Textile Business.
Items this document does not state (20)
Net income per shareOperating MarginEquity ratioCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodAnnual Dividend ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Change in accounting policyChanges in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent eventsAvailability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsAvailability of Financial Results BriefingIssued Shares at Period-EndTreasury Shares at Period-End

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Higher one-off expenses associated with capital investment, including removal costs, affected operating income. In the Commercial Facilities Business, removal costs related to air-conditioning equipment replacement and depreciation expenses related to investment in equipment renewals increased. In the Healthcare Business, costs rose, while the Textile Business was affected by difficulties in apparel OEM and shipment delays.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Daitobo Co.,Ltd. (3202) timely disclosure | Komori