Komori
Earnings3191JOYFUL HONDA CO.,LTD.Retail

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending June 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

The fiscal year ending June 2026 marked the first year for which consolidated financial statements were prepared, with net sales of ¥132.8 billion and operating income of ¥8.7 billion, among other results. For the next fiscal year, the company expects higher net sales but lower operating income and net income. The schedule for the management integration with アークランズ has been changed to undetermined following an investigation into suspected improper accounting treatment at the other party.

Worth reading
52Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-1.5
% (year-on-year change in forecast operating income for the fiscal year ending June 2027)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year21 June 2025 to 20 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales132,817¥ millionProgress 94.9%
Operating profit8,732¥ millionProgress 101.5%
Ordinary income9,954¥ millionProgress 101.6%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent9,002¥ millionProgress 136.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥149.37
Operating Margin6.6%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets167,672¥ million
of which net assets 126,438 ¥ millionEquity ratio 75.4%

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+7,283
Investment-5,131
Financials-9,396
Net change-7,244

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥24,974 million
Segment revenueOmitted because the Company has a single segment
Segment profitOmitted because the Company has a single segment
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥140,000 million (YoY +5.4%)
Operating profit¥8,600 million (YoY -1.5%)
Ordinary income¥9,800 million (YoY -1.6%)
Net income¥6,600 million (YoY -26.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥84 per share → Undecided
Payout ratio56.2%
Shareholder Return PolicyA dividend policy targeting a DOE (dividend on equity) ratio of 4.0% or higher, with progressive dividends to continue
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Aggressive opening and renovation of specialty stores, group collaboration resulting from the conversion of 株式会社本田 into a wholly owned subsidiary, securing inventories of priority products, and increased demand driven by the 2027 air-conditioner issue and a sharp rise in copper prices, among other factors

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 Yes修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 1 company: 株式会社本田 / Excluded 0 companies
Material subsequent eventsFollowing suspected improper accounting treatment at an アークランズ subsidiary, the schedules for approval of the final agreement and share transfer plan for establishing a joint holding company, the effective date, the listing date and other matters have all been changed to undetermined.
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥3 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥450 million, Gain on negative goodwill ¥1,940 million, Insurance proceeds received ¥53 million, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥224 million
Depreciation and amortization¥3,329 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Not disclosed / Details A live webcast is scheduled, followed by the posting of an explanatory video and other materials on the company's website.
Issued Shares at Period-End63,784,612 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End3,511,727 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered21 June 2025 to 20 June 2026
Net Sales¥132,817 million
Operating profit¥8,732 million
Ordinary income¥9,954 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥9,002 million
Net income per share¥149.37
Operating Margin6.6%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 75.4 / End of previous period Not disclosed
Total assets¥167,672 million
Net assets¥126,438 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥7,283 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-5,131 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-9,396 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥24,974 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥140,000 million (YoY +5.4%) / Operating profit ¥8,600 million (YoY -1.5%) / Ordinary income ¥9,800 million (YoY -1.6%) / Net income ¥6,600 million (YoY -26.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥84 per share → Undecided
Payout ratio56.2%
Shareholder Return PolicyA dividend policy targeting a DOE (dividend on equity) ratio of 4.0% or higher, with progressive dividends to continue
Segment revenueOmitted because the Company has a single segment
Segment profitOmitted because the Company has a single segment
Depreciation and amortization¥3,329 million
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥3 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥450 million, Gain on negative goodwill ¥1,940 million, Insurance proceeds received ¥53 million, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥224 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate Yes / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 1 company: 株式会社本田 / Excluded 0 companies
Material subsequent eventsFollowing suspected improper accounting treatment at an アークランズ subsidiary, the schedules for approval of the final agreement and share transfer plan for establishing a joint holding company, the effective date, the listing date and other matters have all been changed to undetermined.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Not disclosed / Details A live webcast is scheduled, followed by the posting of an explanatory video and other materials on the company's website.
Issued Shares at Period-End63,784,612 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End3,511,727 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceAggressive opening and renovation of specialty stores, group collaboration resulting from the conversion of 株式会社本田 into a wholly owned subsidiary, securing inventories of priority products, and increased demand driven by the 2027 air-conditioner issue and a sharp rise in copper prices, among other factors
Items this document does not state (3)
Revision to Earnings ForecastRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company cited the opening and refurbishment of specialty stores, the conversion of 株式会社本田 into a wholly owned subsidiary, securing inventories of priority products, and increased demand driven by the 2027 air-conditioner issue and a sharp rise in copper prices. The schedule for the management integration was changed because suspected improper accounting treatment was identified at an アークランズ subsidiary, necessitating an investigation by a special investigation committee and confirmation of the impact on consolidated financial figures.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending June 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | JOYFUL HONDA CO.,LTD. (3191) timely disclosure | Komori