Komori
Earnings3190HOTMAN Co.,Ltd.Retail

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated)

For the fiscal year ending March 2026, revenue increased on higher sales of tires and other products, while operating income and ordinary income declined due to higher purchase prices and various expenses. Net income increased on gains from the sale of investment securities, and the company expects higher revenue and profits for the fiscal year ending March 2027.

Worth reading
42Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
2.7
Year-on-year change in revenue (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026Non-consolidated (standalone)Japanese GAAP
Net Sales22,501¥ millionYear on year +2.7%Progress 98.7%
Operating profit648¥ millionYear on year -2.0%Progress 92.6%
Ordinary income703¥ millionYear on year -3.7%Progress 93.7%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent356¥ millionYear on year +6.7%Progress 96.2%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥50.59
Operating Margin2.9%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets16,606¥ million
of which net assets 7,733 ¥ millionEquity ratio 46.6%vs. prior year-end +1.5pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+1,092
Investment-311
Financials-310
Net change+471

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥1,543 million
Segment revenueYellow Hat business ¥17,340,196 thousand (YoY +2.5%), TSUTAYA business ¥1,362,873 thousand (YoY -7.1%), Up Garage business ¥1,190,313 thousand (YoY +6.2%)
Segment profitYellow Hat business ¥849,800 thousand (YoY -13.7%), TSUTAYA business ¥-29,983 thousand, Up Garage business ¥157,888 thousand (YoY +51.9%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥22,800 million (YoY +1.3%)
Operating profit¥700 million (YoY +7.9%)
Ordinary income¥750 million (YoY +6.5%)
Net income¥370 million (YoY +3.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥11 → ¥11(0.0%)
Payout ratio21.7%
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Revenue increased due to strong sales of studless tires. Operating income and ordinary income declined due to higher cost of sales resulting from soaring tire purchase prices and increases in various expenses. Net income increased due to the recognition of gains on the sale of investment securities.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Impairment loss¥282,498 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investment securities ¥148,361 thousand / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥282,498 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥382 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥423,671 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo (no attendees specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End7,275,500 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End220,000 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedNon-consolidated (standalone)
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥22,501 million (YoY +2.7%)
Operating profit¥648 million (YoY -2.0%)
Ordinary income¥703 million (YoY -3.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥356 million (YoY +6.7%)
Net income per share¥50.59
Operating Margin2.9%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 46.6% / End of previous period 45.1%
Total assets¥16,606 million
Net assets¥7,733 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥1,092 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-311 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-310 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥1,543 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥22,800 million (YoY +1.3%) / Operating profit ¥700 million (YoY +7.9%) / Ordinary income ¥750 million (YoY +6.5%) / Net income ¥370 million (YoY +3.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥11 → ¥11(0.0%)
Payout ratio21.7%
Segment revenueYellow Hat business ¥17,340,196 thousand (YoY +2.5%), TSUTAYA business ¥1,362,873 thousand (YoY -7.1%), Up Garage business ¥1,190,313 thousand (YoY +6.2%)
Segment profitYellow Hat business ¥849,800 thousand (YoY -13.7%), TSUTAYA business ¥-29,983 thousand, Up Garage business ¥157,888 thousand (YoY +51.9%)
Depreciation and amortization¥423,671 thousand
Impairment loss¥282,498 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investment securities ¥148,361 thousand / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥282,498 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥382 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo (no attendees specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End7,275,500 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End220,000 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceRevenue increased due to strong sales of studless tires. Operating income and ordinary income declined due to higher cost of sales resulting from soaring tire purchase prices and increases in various expenses. Net income increased due to the recognition of gains on the sale of investment securities.
Items this document does not state (5)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogChanges in the scope of consolidation

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue increased because sales of studless tires were strong in the Yellow Hat and Up Garage businesses. Meanwhile, in the Yellow Hat business, higher tire purchase prices increased cost of sales, and various expenses also increased, resulting in lower operating income and ordinary income. Net income increased due to the recognition of gains on the sale of investment securities.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated) | HOTMAN Co.,Ltd. (3190) timely disclosure | Komori