Komori
Earnings presentation3113UNIVA Oak Holdings LimitedFinancials (excluding banks)

Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 First-Quarter Financial Results Presentation

Revenue increased in the first quarter, but the operating loss widened. Meanwhile, the full-year earnings forecast was revised upward, reflecting the consolidation effects of UNIVA Marketing and ユニヴァ・ペイキャスト, among other factors.

Worth reading
37Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
3355
¥ million (amount of upward revision to the full-year revenue forecast)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Earnings presentationFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 20275 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales728 million yen+64.5%
Operating profit-188 million yen
Ordinary income-169 million yen
Net income148 million yen
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net Sales
728 million yen
Operating profit
-188 million yen
Ordinary income
-169 million yen
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
148 million yen
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
10,692 million yen
Operating profit
294 million yen
Ordinary income
219 million yen
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
177 million yen
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
  • Delivery of solar power generation equipment, increased revenue from the maintenance business, and early delivery of self-consumption projects¥20 million increase in revenue
  • Beauty product sales fell short of expectations¥58 million decrease in revenue
  • Various fee income associated with the formation of UNIVA FUND¥44 million increase in revenue and ¥28 million improvement in operating profit
  • Higher personnel expenses, audit fees and other costs¥2 million deterioration in operating profit
  • Timing difference in the recognition of expenses associated with the acquisition of UNIVA Marketing¥8 million in operating profit for the trading business
New initiatives
  • Entering the payments business through the conversion of ユニヴァ・ペイキャスト into a subsidiary
  • Expanding the WATERLESS product lineup
  • Release of キキコミVOC
  • Promoting the formation of UNIVA FUND No. 2 and No. 3 projects
  • Launching the AdOPS (advertising operations and tech SaaS) business
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Number of proposals for high-voltage projects5 Engagements
Segment results
  • Renewable energy business
    Net Sales199 million yen (YoY +11.2%)
    Operating profit-47 million yen
  • Beauty and healthcare business
    Net Sales84 million yen (YoY -40.9%)
    Operating profit-62 million yen
  • Trading business
    Net Sales271 million yen
    Operating profit-8 million yen
  • Growth support business
    Net Sales46 million yen (YoY +2,807.5%)
    Operating profit8 million yen
  • Digital Marketing Business
    Net Sales80 million yen (YoY +3.6%)
    Operating profit-3 million yen
  • Other
    Net Sales69 million yen (YoY +15.2%)
    Operating profit-11 million yen
Financial targets
Equity ratio
Track record33.2 %
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeEarnings presentation
Fiscal Period CoveredFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales728 million yen (YoY +64.5%)
Operating profit-188 million yen
Ordinary income-169 million yen
Net income148 million yen
Results for the three months of the current quarterNet Sales 728 million yen / Operating profit -188 million yen / Ordinary income -169 million yen / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 148 million yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 10,692 million yen / Operating profit 294 million yen / Ordinary income 219 million yen / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 177 million yen
Segment resultsSegment Renewable energy business / Net Sales 199 million yen (YoY +11.2%) / Operating profit -47 million yen, Segment Beauty and healthcare business / Net Sales 84 million yen (YoY -40.9%) / Operating profit -62 million yen, Segment Trading business / Net Sales 271 million yen / Operating profit -8 million yen, Segment Growth support business / Net Sales 46 million yen (YoY +2,807.5%) / Operating profit 8 million yen, Segment Digital Marketing Business / Net Sales 80 million yen (YoY +3.6%) / Operating profit -3 million yen, Segment Other / Net Sales 69 million yen (YoY +15.2%) / Operating profit -11 million yen
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeFactors Delivery of solar power generation equipment, increased revenue from the maintenance business, and early delivery of self-consumption projects / Amount ¥20 million increase in revenue, Factors Beauty product sales fell short of expectations / Amount ¥58 million decrease in revenue, Factors Various fee income associated with the formation of UNIVA FUND / Amount ¥44 million increase in revenue and ¥28 million improvement in operating profit, Factors Higher personnel expenses, audit fees and other costs / Amount ¥2 million deterioration in operating profit, Factors Timing difference in the recognition of expenses associated with the acquisition of UNIVA Marketing / Amount ¥8 million in operating profit for the trading business
Key KPIsIndicator name Number of proposals for high-voltage projects / Value 5 Engagements / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Financial targetsEquity ratio Track record 33.2 %
New initiativesEntering the payments business through the conversion of ユニヴァ・ペイキャスト into a subsidiary, Expanding the WATERLESS product lineup, Release of キキコミVOC, Promoting the formation of UNIVA FUND No. 2 and No. 3 projects, Launching the AdOPS (advertising operations and tech SaaS) business
Items this document does not state (18)
Gross Profit MarginOperating profit marginSelling, general and administrative expensesProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The upward revision to the full-year earnings forecast reflects the consolidation effects of UNIVA Marketing and ユニヴァ・ペイキャスト, as well as growth in existing businesses. Factors cited in the first-quarter results include increased revenue from the delivery and maintenance of solar power generation equipment in the renewable energy business, sluggish sales of beauty products, fee income associated with UNIVA FUND in the growth support business, and higher personnel expenses and audit fees in the digital marketing business.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 First-Quarter Financial Results Presentation | UNIVA Oak Holdings Limited (3113) timely disclosure | Komori