Komori
Treasury Shares3106KURABO INDUSTRIES LTD.Materials and Chemicals

Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases and Completion of the Repurchase

The company acquired 42,800 treasury shares for approximately ¥443.08 million from 1 August to 24 August 2026, completing the acquisition of treasury shares based on the resolution of the Board of Directors dated 11 November 2025.

Worth reading
82Important
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
443080000
¥
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

Acquisition completedMarket purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange

Resolved 11 November 2025 / Acquisition period 12 November 2025–30 September 2026

81.5%
Cumulative utilization rate
Limit
Number of Shares1,000,000 shares (maximum)
—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
Amount¥7 billion (maximum)

The darker band is the portion acquired this time (1 August 2026 to 24 August 2026 (on a contracted-date basis)).

Number of Shares
Limit1,000,000 shares (maximum)
Cumulative total814,500 shares (as of 24 August 2026)
Current42,800 shares
Amount
Limit¥7 billion (maximum)
Cumulative total¥6,999,706,000 (as of 24 August 2026)
Current¥443,080,000
Percentage of total issued shares5.98% (as a percentage of total issued shares excluding treasury shares)
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥10,352 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired
Whether acquisition has been completed

The acquisition of treasury shares based on the resolution of the Board of Directors dated 11 November 2025 has been completed

消化率と残りは、会社が示した累計・今回と上限から算出しています。進捗率=上限に対してどこまで使ったかの割合です。

Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction42,800 shares
Total current acquisition price¥443,080,000
Acquisition date/acquisition period1 August 2026 to 24 August 2026 (on a contracted-date basis)
Method of acquisitionMarket purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange
Cumulative number of shares acquired814,500 shares (as of 24 August 2026)
Cumulative acquisition cost¥6,999,706,000 (as of 24 August 2026)
Resolution date11 November 2025
Maximum number of shares to be acquired1,000,000 shares (maximum)
Total acquisition price¥7 billion (maximum)
Acquisition period under the resolution12 November 2025–30 September 2026
Percentage of total issued shares5.98% (as a percentage of total issued shares excluding treasury shares)
Whether acquisition has been completedThe acquisition of treasury shares based on the resolution of the Board of Directors dated 11 November 2025 has been completed
Items this document does not state (1)
Average Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The acquisition of treasury shares was conducted pursuant to Article 156 of the Companies Act, as applied with the necessary changes pursuant to Article 165, paragraph 3, of the same Act. No reason for the completion of the acquisition was specified.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases and Completion of the Repurchase | KURABO INDUSTRIES LTD. (3106) timely disclosure | Komori