Komori
M&A and Subsidiary Changes3083Star seeds Co.,Ltd.Retail

Notice Concerning the Acquisition of Property for Sale (Land and Facilities for a Grid-Scale Battery Storage Facility) and Power Grid Connection Rights

The Company has decided to acquire land and equipment for a grid-scale battery storage facility in Ise, Mie Prefecture, together with grid connection rights, from 株式会社野村屋ホールディングス. The acquisition price is undisclosed but is at least ¥511 million. Grid connection and construction completion are scheduled for December 2026, with operations scheduled to begin in January 2027.

Worth reading
41Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
10
As a percentage of consolidated net sales at the end of the previous fiscal year (10% or more; acquisition price of at least ¥511 million)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

This transaction

Acquisition of Land, Equipment and Grid Connection Rights for a Grid-Scale Battery Storage Facility
Counterparty株式会社野村屋ホールディングス
Disclosing companyStar seeds Co.,Ltd.
Subject of this transaction
TimelineThe spacing between the points is proportional to the actual number of days.
Consideration and expenses
Acquisition priceUndisclosed at the request of the seller. However, the amount is at least 10% of the Company's consolidated net sales as of the end of the previous fiscal year (¥511 million).
Type of ConsiderationCash (bank transfer)
Impact on Business Performance

The sales and profit arising from this transaction are scheduled to be recorded in the financial results for the fiscal year ending February 2027. The earnings forecast for the fiscal year ending February 2027 has not been released as of the date of this notice and is scheduled to be announced together with the release of the financial results summary for the fiscal year ending February 2026 in mid-April 2026.

This transaction
ItemDetails
Transaction nameAcquisition of Land, Equipment and Grid Connection Rights for a Grid-Scale Battery Storage Facility
Counterparty name株式会社野村屋ホールディングス
Acquisition priceUndisclosed at the request of the seller. However, the amount is at least 10% of the Company's consolidated net sales as of the end of the previous fiscal year (¥511 million).
Type of ConsiderationCash (bank transfer)
Impact on Business PerformanceThe sales and profit arising from this transaction are scheduled to be recorded in the financial results for the fiscal year ending February 2027. The earnings forecast for the fiscal year ending February 2027 has not been released as of the date of this notice and is scheduled to be announced together with the release of the financial results summary for the fiscal year ending February 2026 in mid-April 2026.
Date of board resolution26 March 2026
Execution Date / Effective DateConstruction completion date: December 2026 (scheduled); grid connection date: December 2026 (scheduled); operations commencement date: January 2027 (scheduled)
Items this document does not state (25)
Name of the Subject CompanyBusiness Description of the Subject CompanyLocation of the Subject CompanyCapital Stock of the Subject CompanyDate of Establishment of the Subject CompanyNet Sales of the Subject CompanyOperating Profit of the Subject CompanyNet Income of the Subject CompanyNet Assets of the Subject CompanyExpenses other than the acquisition priceMerger ratio/share exchange ratioTender offer priceMinimum number of shares to be purchasedTender offer periodNumber of shares acquiredVoting rights ownership percentageFunding arrangementsGoodwill amountAmount of extraordinary income (loss)Contract DateValuation methodologyIndependent valuation institutionSpecial CommitteeConditions Precedent to ExecutionManagement structure after acquisition

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The Company entered the grid-scale battery storage business to expand the scope of its renewable energy business after receiving a proposal for a grid-scale battery storage facility within the service area of Chubu Electric Power Grid Co., Inc.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Concerning the Acquisition of Property for Sale (Land and Facilities for a Grid-Scale Battery Storage Facility) and Power Grid Connection Rights | Star seeds Co.,Ltd. (3083) timely disclosure | Komori