Komori
Earnings3069JFLA Holdings Inc.Food

Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue increased slightly, while operating income, ordinary income and net income attributable to owners of the parent all exceeded the corresponding period of the previous year. The full-year earnings forecasts remain unchanged, but net income attributable to owners of the parent has not been disclosed pending a review of business restructuring associated with the structural reforms.

Worth reading
45Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
21.9
% (year-on-year change in operating income)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales16,357¥ millionYear on year +1.7%Progress 24.8%
Operating profit471¥ millionYear on year +21.9%Progress 30.4%
Ordinary income418¥ millionYear on year +90.0%Progress 32.2%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent374¥ millionYear on year +892.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥7.77
Financial position at period-end
Total assets39,898¥ million
of which net assets 10,194 ¥ millionEquity ratio 20.8%vs. prior year-end +0.4pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueProduction ¥11,488 million (YoY +4.9%), Distribution ¥3,278 million (YoY +2.4%), Ticket sales ¥1,502 million (YoY -18.1%), Other ¥88 million (YoY -2.4%)
Segment profitProduction ¥747 million (YoY +20.8%), Distribution ¥-36 million, Ticket sales ¥-43 million, Other ¥12 million (YoY +61.8%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥66,000 million (YoY +0.5%)
Operating profit¥1,550 million (YoY +1.5%)
Ordinary income¥1,300 million (YoY +0.6%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parentNot disclosed
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo revision
Annual Dividend ForecastCommon shares: ¥0.00; Class A shares: ¥60,000.00 → Common shares: Undecided; Class A shares: ¥60,000.00(Common shares: Not disclosed; Class A shares: 0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The company advanced structural reform measures based on its business revitalization plan, improved asset efficiency, adopted a management approach focused on cash flow and strengthened governance. In Production, milk, dairy beverages and yogurt, contract processing of surplus milk, and soy sauce and fermented seasonings performed well. In Distribution, the reaction to strong performance in the corresponding period of the previous year, foreign exchange movements and increases in procurement prices, personnel expenses and rent had an impact. In Sales, a decline in the number of stores and a decrease in OEM transactions had an impact, while earnings improved following a review of the business portfolio of overseas subsidiaries.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 Yes見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNewly consolidated: 0 companies; excluded: 0 companies. No company names disclosed.
Impairment loss¥15,835 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥10,608 thousand, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥158,712 thousand, Other ¥3,304 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥16,891 thousand, Impairment Losses ¥15,835 thousand, Other ¥1,560 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥283,235 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End48,277,135
Treasury Shares at Period-End52,210
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥16,357 million (YoY +1.7%)
Operating profit¥471 million (YoY +21.9%)
Ordinary income¥418 million (YoY +90.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥374 million (YoY +892.0%)
Net income per share¥7.77
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 20.8% / End of previous period 20.4%
Total assets¥39,898 million
Net assets¥10,194 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥66,000 million (YoY +0.5%) / Operating profit ¥1,550 million (YoY +1.5%) / Ordinary income ¥1,300 million (YoY +0.6%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent Not disclosed
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo revision
Annual Dividend ForecastCommon shares: ¥0.00; Class A shares: ¥60,000.00 → Common shares: Undecided; Class A shares: ¥60,000.00(Common shares: Not disclosed; Class A shares: 0.0%)
Segment revenueProduction ¥11,488 million (YoY +4.9%), Distribution ¥3,278 million (YoY +2.4%), Ticket sales ¥1,502 million (YoY -18.1%), Other ¥88 million (YoY -2.4%)
Segment profitProduction ¥747 million (YoY +20.8%), Distribution ¥-36 million, Ticket sales ¥-43 million, Other ¥12 million (YoY +61.8%)
Depreciation and amortization¥283,235 thousand
Impairment loss¥15,835 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥10,608 thousand, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥158,712 thousand, Other ¥3,304 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥16,891 thousand, Impairment Losses ¥15,835 thousand, Other ¥1,560 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes Yes / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNewly consolidated: 0 companies; excluded: 0 companies. No company names disclosed.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End48,277,135
Treasury Shares at Period-End52,210
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe company advanced structural reform measures based on its business revitalization plan, improved asset efficiency, adopted a management approach focused on cash flow and strengthened governance. In Production, milk, dairy beverages and yogurt, contract processing of surplus milk, and soy sauce and fermented seasonings performed well. In Distribution, the reaction to strong performance in the corresponding period of the previous year, foreign exchange movements and increases in procurement prices, personnel expenses and rent had an impact. In Sales, a decline in the number of stores and a decrease in OEM transactions had an impact, while earnings improved following a review of the business portfolio of overseas subsidiaries.
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company advanced structural reforms based on its business revitalization plan, improved asset efficiency, adopted a management approach focused on cash flow and strengthened governance. By segment, milk, dairy beverages and yogurt, contract processing of surplus milk, and soy sauce and fermented seasonings performed well, while increases in material costs, personnel expenses, procurement prices and rent, foreign exchange movements and a decline in the number of stores affected earnings.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | JFLA Holdings Inc. (3069) timely disclosure | Komori