Komori
Financial results presentation3063j-Group Holdings Corp.Retail

Fiscal Year Ended February 2025 Second-Quarter Results Briefing Materials

2025年2月期第2四半期は、既存店の売上増加とコスト管理により増収増益となり、営業利益・経常利益・純利益はいずれも上場後の同期間最高益となった。通期予想は、営業利益などを上方修正した。

Worth reading
48Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
118
Millions of yen (year-on-year change in operating profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Financial results presentation2025年2月期 第2四半期8 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥5,316 million+104.1%
Operating profit¥234 million+202.3%
Ordinary income¥242 million+190.5%
Net income¥524 million+429.8%
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥3,361 million
Gross Profit Margin
Rate67.6%
Year on year against the same period last year+1.1 percentage points
Operating profit margin
Rate4.4%
Year on year against the same period last year+2.1 percentage points
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
¥10,600 million
Operating profit
¥410 million
Ordinary income
¥410 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
¥435 million
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
  • 台風10号の影響売上高約▲1%
  • Cost ratio-1.2 percentage points
  • Labor cost ratio▲0.0ポイント
  • 販管費率(人件費除く)▲0.9 percentage points
  • Advertising expenses-0.3 percentage points
  • Rent-0.3 percentage points
  • Utilities expenses▲0.2 percentage points
  • 直営店舗の立ち退きに伴う損失補填等特別利益328百万円
New initiatives
  • 寿司居酒屋の出店加速
  • かわ屋FC加盟店の拡大
  • 新東名高速道路清水PA内売店業務の受託
  • ラグジュアリーなパーティースペース業態の3店舗目出店
  • 集中加工場の活用
  • 日本酒アドバイザー・焼酎アテンダーのマイスター制度
  • Strengthening the recruitment of foreign nationals
  • 外部研修の実施
  • 既存店の大型修繕
  • 全社・業態横断のフェア・イベント
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Existing-store revenue106.3%
    Year on year against the same period last year106.3%
  • Same-store customer traffic97.7%
    Year on year against the same period last year97.7%
  • Same-store spend per customer108.9%
    Year on year against the same period last year108.9%
  • Store count104 Location
  • Number of business formats58 Business format
  • マイスター制度の活躍人数16 people
  • フィリピンからの採用人数17 people
  • Percentage of men taking parental leave33.3%
  • 配送回数削減17%減少
    Year on year against the same period last year週6回から週5回
Unit price and quantity metricsThese figures show sales broken down by price and volume.
Same-store customer traffic97.7%(前年同期比)
Same-store spend per customer108.9%(前年同期比)
Segment results
Food and Beverage Business
Net Sales
¥4,993 million
Year on year against the same period last year104.5%
Operating profit
¥645 million
Year-on-year change+¥138 million
Real Estate Business
Net Sales
¥206 million
Year on year against the same period last year107.3%
Operating profit
¥43 million
Year-on-year change+0.3百万円
Other
Net Sales
¥128 million
Year on year against the same period last year69.4%
Operating profit
¥-61 million
Year-on-year change+¥2 million
Number of stores and locations
Number of Stores at Period-End104
期末業態数58
New stores opened during the period0
期中業態転換1
Stores closed during the period7
Number of employees
Group total1,509 people
Number of permanent employees402 people
Record date2024年8月末
Hires during the periodフィリピンから17名を採用
Annual Dividend
Annual dividend per share4.0円
Interim2.0円
End of period2.0円
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeFinancial results presentation
Fiscal Period Covered2025年2月期 第2四半期
Net Sales¥5,316 million (YoY +104.1%)
Operating profit¥234 million (YoY +202.3%)
Ordinary income¥242 million (YoY +190.5%)
Net income¥524 million (YoY +429.8%)
Gross Profit MarginRate 67.6% / Year on year against the same period last year +1.1 percentage points
Operating profit marginRate 4.4% / Year on year against the same period last year +2.1 percentage points
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥3,361 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥10,600 million / Operating profit ¥410 million / Ordinary income ¥410 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥435 million
Segment resultsFood and Beverage Business Net Sales ¥4,993 million / Operating profit ¥645 million / Real Estate Business Net Sales ¥206 million / Operating profit ¥43 million / Other Net Sales ¥128 million / Operating profit ¥-61 million
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeFactors 台風10号の影響 / Amount 売上高約▲1%, Factors Cost ratio / Amount -1.2 percentage points, Factors Labor cost ratio / Amount ▲0.0ポイント, Factors 販管費率(人件費除く) / Amount ▲0.9 percentage points, Factors Advertising expenses / Amount -0.3 percentage points, Factors Rent / Amount -0.3 percentage points, Factors Utilities expenses / Amount ▲0.2 percentage points, Factors 直営店舗の立ち退きに伴う損失補填等 / Amount 特別利益328百万円
Key KPIsIndicator name Existing-store revenue / Value 106.3% / Year on year against the same period last year 106.3%, Indicator name Same-store customer traffic / Value 97.7% / Year on year against the same period last year 97.7%, Indicator name Same-store spend per customer / Value 108.9% / Year on year against the same period last year 108.9%, Indicator name Store count / Value 104 Location / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Number of business formats / Value 58 Business format / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name マイスター制度の活躍人数 / Value 16 people / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name フィリピンからの採用人数 / Value 17 people / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Percentage of men taking parental leave / Value 33.3% / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name 配送回数削減 / Value 17%減少 / Year on year against the same period last year 週6回から週5回
Unit price and quantity metricsSame-store customer traffic 97.7%(前年同期比) / Same-store spend per customer 108.9%(前年同期比)
Number of stores and locationsNumber of Stores at Period-End 104 / 期末業態数 58 / New stores opened during the period 0 / 期中業態転換 1 / Stores closed during the period 7
Number of employeesGroup total 1,509 people / Number of permanent employees 402 people / Record date 2024年8月末 / Hires during the period フィリピンから17名を採用
Annual DividendAnnual dividend per share 4.0円 / Interim 2.0円 / End of period 2.0円
New initiatives寿司居酒屋の出店加速, かわ屋FC加盟店の拡大, 新東名高速道路清水PA内売店業務の受託, ラグジュアリーなパーティースペース業態の3店舗目出店, 集中加工場の活用, 日本酒アドバイザー・焼酎アテンダーのマイスター制度, Strengthening the recruitment of foreign nationals, 外部研修の実施, 既存店の大型修繕, 全社・業態横断のフェア・イベント
Items this document does not state (13)
Results for the three months of the current quarterProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

コロナ禍終息後も既存店売上が伸びたこと、メニュー見直しや集中加工場の稼働、作業効率化などで原価率・人件費率・販管費率を抑制したことが主な理由。台風10号により売上高に約1%の影響があったほか、直営店舗の立ち退きに伴う損失補填等により特別利益328百万円を計上した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Fiscal Year Ended February 2025 Second-Quarter Results Briefing Materials | j-Group Holdings Corp. (3063) timely disclosure | Komori