Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts3010Polaris Holdings Co.,Ltd.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Notice Regarding Recognition of Deferred Tax Assets and Upward Revision of Consolidated Earnings Forecasts for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

The full-year consolidated earnings forecasts for the fiscal year ending March 2026 have been revised upward. In addition to raising the forecasts for net sales, operating profit and ordinary profit, the forecast for profit attributable to owners of parent has been significantly increased due to the recognition of deferred tax assets. Profit attributable to owners of parent is expected to increase from ¥2,600 million to ¥4,000 million.

Worth reading
73In focus
Scored from 4 of 5 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
1400
¥ million (change in net income attributable to owners of the parent)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2026 · Full yearPrevious forecast published 13 November 2025
Net Sales46,600→47,000million
+0.9%
Operating profit3,600→3,700million
+2.8%
Ordinary income2,500→2,600million
+4.0%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent2,600→4,000million
+53.8%
Net income per share11.12→17.1
+53.8%

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.

Reason for the revision

In the hotel operations business, occupancy rates and average daily rates (ADR) remained firm overall, supported by growing inbound demand and domestic lodging demand. In addition, the Company expects to record an income taxes adjustment of approximately ¥1.3 billion in connection with the recognition of deferred tax assets.

Previous-period resultsPrevious fiscal year's consolidated results: net sales of ¥27,881 million, operating profit of ¥2,804 million, ordinary profit of ¥1,893 million, profit attributable to owners of parent of ¥2,611 million, and earnings per share of ¥16.90
Dividend forecast revisionNo revision (unchanged from the details announced on 13 November 2025)
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net Sales¥46,600 million → ¥47,000 million(0.8%)
Operating profit¥3,600 million → ¥3,700 million(2.8%)
Ordinary income¥2,500 million → ¥2,600 million(4.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥2,600 million → ¥4,000 million(53.8%)
Net income per share¥11.12 → ¥17.1
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Period CoveredFull year
Publication date of previous forecast13 November 2025
Previous-period resultsPrevious fiscal year's consolidated results: net sales of ¥27,881 million, operating profit of ¥2,804 million, ordinary profit of ¥1,893 million, profit attributable to owners of parent of ¥2,611 million, and earnings per share of ¥16.90
Reason for the revisionIn the hotel operations business, occupancy rates and average daily rates (ADR) remained firm overall, supported by growing inbound demand and domestic lodging demand. In addition, the Company expects to record an income taxes adjustment of approximately ¥1.3 billion in connection with the recognition of deferred tax assets.
Dividend forecast revisionNo revision (unchanged from the details announced on 13 November 2025)
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (1)
Details and amount of extraordinary loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Occupancy rates and average daily rates (ADR) remained firm in the hotel operations business, supported by growing inbound demand and domestic lodging demand. In addition, the Company expects to recognize deferred tax assets related to tax loss carryforwards and record an income taxes adjustment of approximately ¥1.3 billion.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding Recognition of Deferred Tax Assets and Upward Revision of Consolidated Earnings Forecasts for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | Polaris Holdings Co.,Ltd. (3010) timely disclosure | Komori