Komori
Earnings3004SHINYEI KAISHATrading & Wholesale

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

In the first quarter, net sales increased 1.2% year on year, while operating income declined 27.2% due to higher procurement costs for food-related products and intensified price competition. The Company also recorded a ¥303 million business restructuring loss associated with its withdrawal from the capacitor business, resulting in a ¥28 million net loss attributable to owners of the parent.

Worth reading
51Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
27.2
%
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales10,744¥ millionYear on year +1.2%Progress 23.9%
Operating profit288¥ millionYear on year -27.2%Progress 15.6%
Ordinary income415¥ millionYear on year +0.8%Progress 23.1%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent-28¥ million

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥(7.22)
Financial position at period-end
Total assets30,216¥ million
of which net assets 11,279 ¥ millionEquity ratio 37.3%vs. prior year-end +0.4pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueFood-Related Business ¥8,777 million (YoY +0.9%), Materials-related ¥943 million (YoY +19.2%), Electronics-related ¥882 million (YoY -8.9%), Business development-related ¥140 million (YoY -8.0%)
Segment profitFood-Related Business ¥469 million (YoY -15.8%), Materials-related ¥113 million (YoY +54.9%), Electronics-related ¥32 million (YoY -53.7%), Business development-related ¥-10 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥45,000 million (YoY +4.0%)
Operating profit¥1,850 million (YoY +12.4%)
Ordinary income¥1,800 million (YoY +4.3%)
Net income¥1,250 million (YoY -7.2%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥110 → ¥110(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Higher sales in the food-related and materials-related businesses offset declines in the electronics-related business and other areas. Operating income declined due to lower profit margins resulting from higher procurement costs and intensified price competition in the food-related business. Ordinary income increased due to higher dividends received. Net income was a loss because there was no gain on the sale of investment securities recorded in the same period of the previous year and the Company recorded a ¥303 million business restructuring loss associated with its withdrawal from the capacitor business.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable (notes regarding the going concern assumption)

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 Yes修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsIn July 2026, a system failure occurred at one of the subcontractors handling logistics operations for the frozen food sector of the food-related business. The failure caused a decline in sales due to the suspension of shipping operations for 4 days and increased expenses to secure alternative arrangements. However, the direct impact was limited because operations were restored promptly, while the Company will continue to monitor the indirect impact.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Business restructuring loss ¥303 million
Depreciation and amortization¥68 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person None
Issued Shares at Period-End4,168,500
Treasury Shares at Period-End251,030
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥10,744 million (YoY +1.2%)
Operating profit¥288 million (YoY -27.2%)
Ordinary income¥415 million (YoY +0.8%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥-28 million
Net income per share¥(7.22)
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 37.3 / End of previous period 36.9
Total assets¥30,216 million
Net assets¥11,279 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥45,000 million (YoY +4.0%) / Operating profit ¥1,850 million (YoY +12.4%) / Ordinary income ¥1,800 million (YoY +4.3%) / Net income ¥1,250 million (YoY -7.2%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥110 → ¥110(0.0%)
Segment revenueFood-Related Business ¥8,777 million (YoY +0.9%), Materials-related ¥943 million (YoY +19.2%), Electronics-related ¥882 million (YoY -8.9%), Business development-related ¥140 million (YoY -8.0%)
Segment profitFood-Related Business ¥469 million (YoY -15.8%), Materials-related ¥113 million (YoY +54.9%), Electronics-related ¥32 million (YoY -53.7%), Business development-related ¥-10 million
Depreciation and amortization¥68 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Business restructuring loss ¥303 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable (notes regarding the going concern assumption)
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate Yes / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsIn July 2026, a system failure occurred at one of the subcontractors handling logistics operations for the frozen food sector of the food-related business. The failure caused a decline in sales due to the suspension of shipping operations for 4 days and increased expenses to secure alternative arrangements. However, the direct impact was limited because operations were restored promptly, while the Company will continue to monitor the indirect impact.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person None
Issued Shares at Period-End4,168,500
Treasury Shares at Period-End251,030
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceHigher sales in the food-related and materials-related businesses offset declines in the electronics-related business and other areas. Operating income declined due to lower profit margins resulting from higher procurement costs and intensified price competition in the food-related business. Ordinary income increased due to higher dividends received. Net income was a loss because there was no gain on the sale of investment securities recorded in the same period of the previous year and the Company recorded a ¥303 million business restructuring loss associated with its withdrawal from the capacitor business.
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Higher sales in the food-related and materials-related businesses offset declines in the electronics-related business and other areas. Operating income declined because persistently high procurement costs caused by the weaker yen and intensified price competition in the food-related business limited price adjustments, lowering profit margins. Ordinary income increased due to higher dividends received and other factors. Net income was a loss because there was no gain on the sale of investment securities recorded in the same period of the previous year and the Company recorded a business restructuring loss associated with its withdrawal from the capacitor business.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | SHINYEI KAISHA (3004) timely disclosure | Komori