Results for this period
Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAPThe width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.
塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.
Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.
Higher sales volumes and demand driven by proactive sales activities, price revisions, the effects of price revisions, a higher mix of higher-margin products, revenue growth, and lower advertising and promotion expenses contributed to the increase in profit, while raw material, depreciation, transportation and other costs also increased.
Not applicable.
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Fiscal Period Classification | Full year |
| Accounting standards | Japanese GAAP |
| Consolidated / non-consolidated | Consolidated |
| Period Covered | 1 April 2025–31 March 2026 |
| Net Sales | ¥536,636 million (YoY +4.8%) |
| Operating profit | ¥85,799 million (YoY +12.1%) |
| Ordinary income | ¥94,050 million (YoY +10.4%) |
| Profit attributable to owners of the parent | ¥70,188 million (YoY +9.9%) |
| Net income per share | ¥713.27 |
| Operating Margin | 16.0% |
| Equity ratio | End of the current fiscal period 82.6 / End of previous period 80.9 |
| Total assets | ¥642,877 million |
| Net assets | ¥543,927 million |
| Cash flows from operating activities | ¥85,161 million |
| Cash flows from investing activities | ¥-45,034 million |
| Cash flows from financing activities | ¥-43,761 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents at end of period | ¥35,687 million |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Period Covered 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027 / Net Sales ¥560,000 million (YoY +4.4%) / Operating profit ¥82,000 million (YoY -4.4%) / Ordinary income ¥88,500 million (YoY -5.9%) / Net income ¥65,600 million (YoY -6.5%) |
| Annual Dividend Forecast | ¥220 → ¥220(0.0%) |
| Payout ratio | Fiscal year ending March 2026 30.8 / Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 33 |
| Segment revenue | Seafood products business ¥32,738 million (YoY +7.9%) / Overseas instant noodle business ¥248,153 million (YoY +6.1%) / Domestic instant noodle business ¥104,423 million (YoY +1.3%) / Chilled foods business ¥61,543 million (YoY +2.9%) / Processed Food Operations ¥23,378 million (YoY +5.5%) / Refrigerated Warehousing Operations ¥26,318 million (YoY +3.8%) |
| Segment profit | Seafood products business ¥1,467 million (YoY +71.6%) / Overseas instant noodle business ¥63,607 million (YoY +14.6%) / Domestic instant noodle business ¥10,468 million (YoY +6.6%) / Chilled foods business ¥8,093 million (YoY +0.6%) / Processed Food Operations ¥-441 million / Refrigerated Warehousing Operations ¥2,822 million (YoY +24.1%) |
| Regional sales | Japan ¥287,742 million / Americas ¥248,153 million / Other ¥740 million |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥18,290 million |
| Impairment loss | ¥294 million |
| Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss) | Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥286 million / Gain on sale of investment securities ¥538 million / Subsidy Income ¥48 million / Other ¥1 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥353 million / Impairment loss ¥294 million / Other ¥8 million |
| Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption | Not applicable. |
| Change in accounting policy | Changes due to revisions to standards No / Other changes Yes (the translation method for the income and expenses of overseas subsidiaries and other entities was changed from the closing exchange rate method to the average exchange rate method for the period) / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No |
| Changes in the scope of consolidation | New Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社東京商社 |
| Material subsequent events | At a meeting of the Board of Directors held on 15 May 2026, the Company resolved to acquire treasury shares from 18 May through 30 December 2026, up to a maximum of 3,000,000 common shares and an aggregate acquisition cost of ¥27.5 billion. |
| Supplementary financial results materials | Yes |
| Availability of Financial Results Briefing | Available (for institutional investors and analysts) |
| Issued Shares at Period-End | 110,881,044 |
| Treasury Shares at Period-End | 13,538,678 |
| Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance | Higher sales volumes and demand driven by proactive sales activities, price revisions, the effects of price revisions, a higher mix of higher-margin products, revenue growth, and lower advertising and promotion expenses contributed to the increase in profit, while raw material, depreciation, transportation and other costs also increased. |
Items this document does not state (3)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.Higher sales volumes and demand driven by proactive sales activities, price revisions, a higher mix of higher-margin products, revenue growth, lower advertising and promotion expenses, and cost reductions contributed to the increase in profit. Meanwhile, the processed foods business reported a loss due to higher raw material, depreciation and other costs.