Komori
Earnings2820Yamami CompanyFood

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending June 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended June 2026, revenue increased 10.3% and operating profit increased 53.3%, resulting in higher revenue and profit. Revenue and operating profit are both expected to increase in the fiscal year ending June 2027.

Worth reading
42Recurring
Scored from 4 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
53.3
Operating profit year-on-year change (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026Non-consolidated (standalone)Japanese GAAP
Net Sales23,238¥ millionYear on year +10.3%Progress 87.7%
Operating profit2,649¥ millionYear on year +53.3%Progress 83.3%
Ordinary income2,673¥ millionYear on year +54.7%Progress 84.1%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,921¥ millionYear on year +27.9%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥275.87
Operating Margin11.4%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets18,453¥ million
of which net assets 11,852 ¥ millionEquity ratio 64.2%vs. prior year-end -1.1pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+4,007
Investment-4,031
Financials-416
Net change-440

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥415 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥26,500 million (YoY +14.0%)
Operating profit¥3,180 million (YoY +20.0%)
Ordinary income¥3,180 million (YoY +19.0%)
Net income for the current fiscal year¥2,067 million (YoY +7.5%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥84 → ¥100(+19.0%)
Payout ratio30.4
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Improved loss rates through improvements and visualization at production sites, an improved manufacturing cost ratio, higher productivity, and higher revenue. Personnel expenses also increased and energy costs remained elevated.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income No / Extraordinary loss No
Depreciation and amortization¥1,913 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End6,967,500
Treasury Shares at Period-End374
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedNon-consolidated (standalone)
Period Covered1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥23,238 million (YoY +10.3%)
Operating profit¥2,649 million (YoY +53.3%)
Ordinary income¥2,673 million (YoY +54.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,921 million (YoY +27.9%)
Net income per share¥275.87
Operating Margin11.4%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 64.2 / End of previous period 65.3
Total assets¥18,453 million
Net assets¥11,852 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥4,007 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-4,031 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-416 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥415 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥26,500 million (YoY +14.0%) / Operating profit ¥3,180 million (YoY +20.0%) / Ordinary income ¥3,180 million (YoY +19.0%) / Net income for the current fiscal year ¥2,067 million (YoY +7.5%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥84 → ¥100(+19.0%)
Payout ratio30.4
Depreciation and amortization¥1,913 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income No / Extraordinary loss No
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End6,967,500
Treasury Shares at Period-End374
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceImproved loss rates through improvements and visualization at production sites, an improved manufacturing cost ratio, higher productivity, and higher revenue. Personnel expenses also increased and energy costs remained elevated.
Items this document does not state (8)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossChanges in the scope of consolidation

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Profit increased due to improvements in the loss rate through improvements and visualization at production sites, which led to a lower manufacturing cost ratio and higher productivity, as well as higher revenue. Meanwhile, personnel expenses increased and energy costs remained elevated.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending June 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated) | Yamami Company (2820) timely disclosure | Komori