Results for this period
Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedIFRSThe width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.
塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.
Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.
The domestic food manufacturing and sales business as a whole exceeded the previous fiscal year, and the overseas food manufacturing and sales business and food wholesaling business also exceeded the previous fiscal year. The filing cites advertising and in-store promotions, the rollout of value-added products, price revisions, and market development and sales expansion in key regions.
No applicable matters. The filing states, "There are no applicable matters."
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Fiscal Period Classification | Full year |
| Accounting standards | IFRS |
| Consolidated / non-consolidated | Consolidated |
| Period Covered | 1 April 2025–31 March 2026 |
| Net Sales | ¥745,539 million (YoY +5.2%) |
| Operating profit | ¥75,940 million (YoY +3.0%) |
| Ordinary income | ¥84,069 million (YoY +0.4%) |
| Profit attributable to owners of the parent | ¥61,615 million (YoY -0.1%) |
| Net income per share | ¥65.99 |
| Equity ratio | End of the current fiscal period 74.6 / End of previous period 74.8 |
| Total assets | ¥751,660 million |
| Net assets | ¥568,841 million |
| Cash flows from operating activities | ¥90,508 million |
| Cash flows from investing activities | ¥-43,245 million |
| Cash flows from financing activities | ¥-53,088 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents at end of period | ¥111,770 million |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Net Sales ¥799,100 million (YoY +7.2%) / Operating profit ¥78,800 million (YoY +3.8%) / Ordinary income ¥84,400 million (YoY +0.4%) / Net income ¥61,300 million (YoY -0.5%) |
| Annual Dividend Forecast | ¥25 → ¥25(0.0%) |
| Payout ratio | 37.9% for the fiscal year ended March 2026; forecast of 38.1% for the fiscal year ending March 2027 |
| Segment revenue | Japan Food Manufacturing and Sales Business ¥160,138 million (YoY +3.8%), Japan Other Businesses ¥21,765 million (YoY +0.9%), Overseas Food Manufacturing and Sales Business ¥173,506 million (YoY +3.8%), Overseas Food Wholesaling Business ¥432,941 million (YoY +6.2%) |
| Segment profit | Japan Food Manufacturing and Sales Business ¥9,886 million (YoY +15.9%), Japan Other Businesses ¥1,627 million (YoY +38.8%), Overseas Food Manufacturing and Sales Business ¥40,929 million (YoY +2.7%), Overseas Food Wholesaling Business ¥30,668 million (YoY +0.8%) |
| Regional sales | ¥403,356 million (YoY +5.8%), ¥77,933 million (YoY +13.7%), ¥92,658 million (YoY +6.6%), ¥77,698 million (YoY -5.7%) |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥26,746 million |
| Impairment loss | ¥2 million |
| Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption | No applicable matters. The filing states, "There are no applicable matters." |
| Change in accounting policy | Changes due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement Not disclosed |
| Changes in the scope of consolidation | New 0 companies (company name: —) / Excluded 0 companies (company name: —) |
| Material subsequent events | At a meeting of the Board of Directors held on 24 April 2026, the Company resolved to acquire up to 24 million shares of treasury stock, for a total acquisition price of up to ¥30 billion, during the period from 7 May 2026 through 31 March 2027. The reasons are to enhance shareholder returns and improve capital efficiency. |
| Availability of Supplementary Financial Results Materials | Yes |
| Availability of Financial Results Briefing | Held (対象者:Not disclosed) |
| Issued Shares at Period-End | 969,416,010 Shares |
| Treasury Shares at Period-End | 42,876,345 Shares |
| Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance | The domestic food manufacturing and sales business as a whole exceeded the previous fiscal year, and the overseas food manufacturing and sales business and food wholesaling business also exceeded the previous fiscal year. The filing cites advertising and in-store promotions, the rollout of value-added products, price revisions, and market development and sales expansion in key regions. |
Items this document does not state (5)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.In Japan, the food manufacturing and sales business as a whole exceeded the previous fiscal year, while overseas, both the food manufacturing and sales business and the food wholesaling business increased revenue. The factors cited include advertising and in-store promotions, the rollout of value-added products, price revisions, and market development and sales expansion in North America, Europe, Asia and other regions.