Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts2798Y's table corporationRetail

Notice Concerning the Recording of an Extraordinary Loss and the Difference Between the Full-Year Consolidated Financial Forecast and Actual Results for the Fiscal Year Ending February 2026

Full-year consolidated results for the fiscal year ending February 2026 were 0.3% below the previous forecast for net sales, 37.9% below forecast for operating income, and 61.1% below forecast for net income attributable to owners of the parent. In addition, an impairment loss of ¥71 million was recorded as an extraordinary loss in the fourth quarter.

Worth reading
66In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-322
¥ million
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ended February 2026 · Full yearPrevious forecast published 14 October 2025
Net Sales13,081→13,046million
-0.3%
Operating profit401→249million
-37.9%
Ordinary income485→345million
-28.9%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent527→205million
-61.1%
Net income per share160→62.23yen and sen
-61.1%

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.

Reason for the revision

In addition to the absence of gains on the sale of company-operated stores because the planned sale was not carried out, selling, general and administrative expenses exceeded the budget due to increases in booking-platform and delivery-platform commissions, as well as temporary staffing expenses and outsourced delivery fees to address labor shortages. In addition, an impairment loss of ¥71 million and an adjustment to income taxes of ¥55 million were recorded.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

Impairment loss on fixed assets: ¥71 million. Total impairment losses for the consolidated fiscal year: ¥80 million.

Previous-period resultsNet Sales ¥12,120 million / Operating profit ¥118 million / Ordinary income ¥248 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥260 million / Net income per share ¥79.03
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net Sales¥13,081 million → ¥13,046 million(△0.3%)
Operating profit¥401 million → ¥249 million(△37.9%)
Ordinary income¥485 million → ¥345 million(△28.8%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥527 million → ¥205 million(△61.1%)
Net income per share160 yen and sen → 62.23 yen and sen(△61.1%)
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ended February 2026
Period CoveredFull year
Publication date of previous forecast14 October 2025
Previous-period resultsNet Sales ¥12,120 million / Operating profit ¥118 million / Ordinary income ¥248 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥260 million / Net income per share ¥79.03
Reason for the revisionIn addition to the absence of gains on the sale of company-operated stores because the planned sale was not carried out, selling, general and administrative expenses exceeded the budget due to increases in booking-platform and delivery-platform commissions, as well as temporary staffing expenses and outsourced delivery fees to address labor shortages. In addition, an impairment loss of ¥71 million and an adjustment to income taxes of ¥55 million were recorded.
Details and amount of extraordinary lossImpairment loss on fixed assets: ¥71 million. Total impairment losses for the consolidated fiscal year: ¥80 million.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (1)
Dividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In addition to the absence of gains on the sale of company-operated stores because the planned sale was not carried out, selling, general and administrative expenses exceeded the budget due to increases in costs required to generate sales, including booking-platform and delivery-platform commissions, as well as external service costs such as temporary staffing expenses and outsourced delivery fees to address labor shortages. In addition, an impairment loss of ¥71 million and an adjustment to income taxes of ¥55 million were recorded.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Concerning the Recording of an Extraordinary Loss and the Difference Between the Full-Year Consolidated Financial Forecast and Actual Results for the Fiscal Year Ending February 2026 | Y's table corporation (2798) timely disclosure | Komori