Komori
Earnings2767TSUBURAYA FIELDS HOLDINGS INC.Trading & Wholesale

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

First-quarter net sales, operating income and net income attributable to owners of the parent were below the same period of the previous year. However, the full-year earnings forecast was revised upward as results are expected to exceed the initial forecast, and the annual dividend forecast was raised from ¥70 to ¥140, including a special dividend.

Worth reading
55In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
3500
¥ million
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales43,715¥ millionYear on year -21.3%Progress 21.3%
Operating profit6,881¥ millionYear on year -11.9%Progress 30.6%
Ordinary income7,074¥ millionYear on year -11.6%Progress 31.2%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent4,740¥ millionYear on year -15.0%Progress 31.6%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥76.14
Financial position at period-end
Total assets110,434¥ million
of which net assets 66,573 ¥ millionEquity ratio 55.2%vs. prior year-end -3.7pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenue
Content & Digital Business3,3667.7%-4.9%
Amusement Business40,01191.3%-22.6%
Other4401.0%
Segment profit
Content & Digital Business920+107.5%
Amusement Business6,962-14.9%
Other-10
Regional sales
Domestic90642.6%+11.6%
China1,03748.8%+3.8%
Asia562.6%-44.4%
Other823.9%+117.1%
Global marketing452.1%-39.8%
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥205,300 million (YoY +17.9%)
Operating profit¥22,500 million (YoY +28.9%)
Ordinary income¥22,650 million (YoY +27.6%)
Net income¥15,000 million (YoY +14.9%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales ¥187,000 million → ¥205,300 million(+9.8%) / Operating profit ¥19,000 million → ¥22,500 million(+18.4%) / Ordinary income ¥19,150 million → ¥22,650 million(+18.3%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥13,500 million → ¥15,000 million(+11.1%) / Net income per share ¥216.86 → ¥240.95(+11.1%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥70 → ¥140
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

In the Content & Digital business, overseas sales, particularly in China, and domestic merchandising licenses remained solid. In the Amusement business, the supply system for popular products functioned smoothly and met demand for increased production of “L Tokyo Ghoul.” Unit sales were approximately 67,000, down 29.1% year on year.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters. Stated as “There are no applicable matters.”

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationAdded: 0 companies; excluded: 0 companies
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥4 million, Gain on reversal of subscription rights to shares ¥3 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥33 million, Business restructuring loss ¥10 million
Depreciation and amortization¥583 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End65,429,150
Treasury Shares at Period-End3,176,305
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥43,715 million (YoY -21.3%)
Operating profit¥6,881 million (YoY -11.9%)
Ordinary income¥7,074 million (YoY -11.6%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥4,740 million (YoY -15.0%)
Net income per share¥76.14
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 55.2% / End of previous period 58.9%
Total assets¥110,434 million
Net assets¥66,573 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥205,300 million (YoY +17.9%) / Operating profit ¥22,500 million (YoY +28.9%) / Ordinary income ¥22,650 million (YoY +27.6%) / Net income ¥15,000 million (YoY +14.9%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales ¥187,000 million → ¥205,300 million(+9.8%) / Operating profit ¥19,000 million → ¥22,500 million(+18.4%) / Ordinary income ¥19,150 million → ¥22,650 million(+18.3%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥13,500 million → ¥15,000 million(+11.1%) / Net income per share ¥216.86 → ¥240.95(+11.1%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥70 → ¥140
Segment revenueContent & Digital Business ¥3,366 million (YoY -4.9%) / Amusement Business ¥40,011 million (YoY -22.6%) / Other ¥440 million
Segment profitContent & Digital Business ¥920 million (YoY +107.5%) / Amusement Business ¥6,962 million (YoY -14.9%) / Other ¥-10 million
Regional salesDomestic ¥906 million (YoY +11.6%) / China ¥1,037 million (YoY +3.8%) / Asia ¥56 million (YoY -44.4%) / Other ¥82 million (YoY +117.1%) / Global marketing ¥45 million (YoY -39.8%)
Depreciation and amortization¥583 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥4 million, Gain on reversal of subscription rights to shares ¥3 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥33 million, Business restructuring loss ¥10 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters. Stated as “There are no applicable matters.”
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationAdded: 0 companies; excluded: 0 companies
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End65,429,150
Treasury Shares at Period-End3,176,305
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceIn the Content & Digital business, overseas sales, particularly in China, and domestic merchandising licenses remained solid. In the Amusement business, the supply system for popular products functioned smoothly and met demand for increased production of “L Tokyo Ghoul.” Unit sales were approximately 67,000, down 29.1% year on year.
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The full-year earnings forecast was revised upward because results in each business segment are progressing above plan. A special dividend was paid to enhance shareholder returns, in light of the outlook for results to substantially exceed the initial plan and the Company’s future financial position.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | TSUBURAYA FIELDS HOLDINGS INC. (2767) timely disclosure | Komori