Komori
Earnings2752FUJIO FOOD GROUP INC.Retail

Financial Results Summary for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the interim period of the fiscal year ending December 2026, net sales increased 1.6% year on year, while operating profit fell 76.5% to ¥58 million, and interim profit attributable to owners of the parent turned from a profit of ¥13 million to a loss of ¥113 million.

Worth reading
54Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-76.5
% (year-on-year change in operating profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)1 January 2026–30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales15,929¥ millionYear on year +1.6%Progress 48.8%
Operating profit58¥ millionYear on year -76.5%Progress 11.4%
Ordinary income43¥ millionYear on year -73.1%Progress 9.7%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent-113¥ million

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥(2.22)
Financial position at period-end
Total assets22,820¥ million
of which net assets 8,533 ¥ millionEquity ratio 37.4%vs. prior year-end +1.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+659
Investment-965
Financials-1,210
Net change-1,516

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥6,103 million
Segment revenueCompany-operated business ¥15,190 million (YoY +2.1%), Franchise Business ¥738 million (YoY -7.7%)
Segment profitCompany-operated business ¥1,387 million (YoY -3.3%), Franchise Business ¥535 million (YoY -7.0%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥32,653 million (YoY +2.3%)
Operating profit¥510 million (YoY -29.7%)
Ordinary income¥445 million (YoY -25.2%)
Net income¥110 million (YoY +22.3%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo revision
Annual Dividend Forecast¥3 → ¥3(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

While the challenging business environment continued due to rising food ingredient and energy prices, labor costs and other factors, the Company worked on product development, sales promotion campaigns for each business format, strengthening its education and training structure, shift control based on sales analysis by time of day, and renovations of existing stores.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters ("There are no applicable matters")

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Impairment loss¥62 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Loss on store lease cancellations ¥18 million, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 million, Impairment Losses ¥62 million
Depreciation and amortization¥280 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End51,299,789 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End487 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 January 2026–30 June 2026
Net Sales¥15,929 million (YoY +1.6%)
Operating profit¥58 million (YoY -76.5%)
Ordinary income¥43 million (YoY -73.1%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥-113 million
Net income per share¥(2.22)
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 37.4 / End of previous period 35.5
Total assets¥22,820 million
Net assets¥8,533 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥659 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-965 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-1,210 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥6,103 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥32,653 million (YoY +2.3%) / Operating profit ¥510 million (YoY -29.7%) / Ordinary income ¥445 million (YoY -25.2%) / Net income ¥110 million (YoY +22.3%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo revision
Annual Dividend Forecast¥3 → ¥3(0.0%)
Segment revenueCompany-operated business ¥15,190 million (YoY +2.1%), Franchise Business ¥738 million (YoY -7.7%)
Segment profitCompany-operated business ¥1,387 million (YoY -3.3%), Franchise Business ¥535 million (YoY -7.0%)
Depreciation and amortization¥280 million
Impairment loss¥62 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Loss on store lease cancellations ¥18 million, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 million, Impairment Losses ¥62 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters ("There are no applicable matters")
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End51,299,789 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End487 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceWhile the challenging business environment continued due to rising food ingredient and energy prices, labor costs and other factors, the Company worked on product development, sales promotion campaigns for each business format, strengthening its education and training structure, shift control based on sales analysis by time of day, and renovations of existing stores.
Items this document does not state (6)
Operating MarginPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The challenging business environment continued due to rising food ingredient and energy prices and labor costs. The Company also stated that it worked to develop products, promote sales, strengthen education and training, and reduce costs through shift management by time of day.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results Summary for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | FUJIO FOOD GROUP INC. (2752) timely disclosure | Komori