Komori
Statutory disclosure document2730EDION CorporationRetail

Statutory Post-Merger Disclosure Document (Merger) (PTN Co., Ltd.)

EDION Corporation absorbed its wholly owned subsidiary PTN through an absorption-type merger and assumed all of PTN’s rights and obligations, including its assets and liabilities, on 1 April 2026. No objections were raised in the creditor procedures required for the merger, and the registration applications are scheduled to be filed on the same day.

Worth reading
68In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
1284502283
Yen (PTN’s total assets)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Decision and Details

Resolutions of the boards of directors and directors of EDION Corporation and 株式会社PTN (as stated in the pre-merger disclosure document)

Post-merger disclosure concerning the absorption-type merger with 株式会社PTN

Decision1 December 2025 (date the merger agreement was executed)
Period CoveredFrom 1 April 2026 onward (from the effective date of the merger)
Implementation1 April 2026 (effective date; completed)
Going forwardThe applications for registration of EDION Corporation’s change resulting from the merger and PTN’s dissolution are scheduled to be filed on 1 April 2026
AmountPTN’s total assets: ¥1,284,502,283; total liabilities: ¥1,537,400; total net assets: ¥1,282,964,883; net income for the period: ¥736,444
Quantity / scale227,141 issued shares (common shares)
Reason

Post-merger disclosure pursuant to Article 801, Paragraph 1 of the Companies Act and Article 200 of the Ordinance for Enforcement of the Companies Act. The merger is between EDION Corporation and its wholly owned subsidiary, with EDION Corporation using the simplified merger procedure and PTN using the short-form merger procedure.

Impact on Business Performance

The amount of the merger’s impact on results is not stated. PTN’s final fiscal year ended with net income of ¥736,444. No event is currently expected to interfere with the surviving company’s performance of its obligations after the merger.

Decision and Details
ItemDetails
Matter CoveredPost-merger disclosure concerning the absorption-type merger with 株式会社PTN
Decision-Making BodyResolutions of the boards of directors and directors of EDION Corporation and 株式会社PTN (as stated in the pre-merger disclosure document)
Decision Date1 December 2025 (date the merger agreement was executed)
Implementation Date1 April 2026 (effective date; completed)
Period CoveredFrom 1 April 2026 onward (from the effective date of the merger)
AmountPTN’s total assets: ¥1,284,502,283; total liabilities: ¥1,537,400; total net assets: ¥1,282,964,883; net income for the period: ¥736,444
Quantity / scale227,141 issued shares (common shares)
Impact on Business PerformanceThe amount of the merger’s impact on results is not stated. PTN’s final fiscal year ended with net income of ¥736,444. No event is currently expected to interfere with the surviving company’s performance of its obligations after the merger.
ReasonPost-merger disclosure pursuant to Article 801, Paragraph 1 of the Companies Act and Article 200 of the Ordinance for Enforcement of the Companies Act. The merger is between EDION Corporation and its wholly owned subsidiary, with EDION Corporation using the simplified merger procedure and PTN using the short-form merger procedure.
Governing RuleArticle 801, Paragraph 1; Article 200 of the Ordinance for Enforcement of the Companies Act; Articles 789, 796, Paragraph 2, 799, 795, Paragraph 1, and 782, Paragraph 1 of the Companies Act; and Articles 182 and 191 of the Ordinance for Enforcement of the Companies Act
Related previous disclosures“Pre-Merger Disclosure Document Concerning the Absorption-Type Merger” dated 20 February 2026, and the merger agreement dated 1 December 2025
Future plansThe applications for registration of EDION Corporation’s change resulting from the merger and PTN’s dissolution are scheduled to be filed on 1 April 2026

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To disclose the post-merger procedures and statutory matters required under the Companies Act for the absorption-type merger. The background and business purpose of the merger are not stated.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Statutory Post-Merger Disclosure Document (Merger) (PTN Co., Ltd.) | EDION Corporation (2730) timely disclosure | Komori