Komori
Earnings268ARigaku Holdings CorporationElectrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

2025年12月期第3四半期決算短信〔IFRS〕(連結)(公認会計士等による期中レビューの完了)

公認会計士等による第3四半期連結財務諸表の期中レビューが完了しました。2025年11月11日に公表した財務諸表の数値や内容に変更はありません。

Worth reading
59In focus
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Third quarter2025年1月1日〜2025年9月30日ConsolidatedIFRS
Net Sales59,496Millions of yenYear on year -4.9%Progress 63.2%
Operating profit6,562Millions of yenYear on year -44.6%Progress 36.2%
Ordinary income6,095Millions of yenYear on year -47.2%Progress 35.0%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent4,273Millions of yenYear on year -52.5%Progress 34.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share18円81銭
Financial position at period-end
Total assets173,925Millions of yen
of which net assets 81,581 Millions of yenEquity ratio 46.9%vs. prior year-end +0.8pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+5,296
Investment-5,091
Financials-5,945
Net change-5,740

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in Millions of yen).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period21,358 Millions of yen
Regional sales非開示 (YoY +10.6%), 非開示 (YoY +9.8%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales94,117 Millions of yen (YoY +3.8%)
Operating profit18,145 Millions of yen (YoY -1.2%)
Ordinary income17,397 Millions of yen (YoY -3.2%)
Net income12,307 Millions of yen (YoY -9.6%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥3 per share → ¥18.8 per share(+526.7%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

半導体市場の分析・計測需要が量産目的から開発目的にシフトし、売上機会が第4四半期に偏重したこと、多目的分析機器事業で前年の中国補正予算案件の反動があったこと、部品事業でEUV用多層膜ミラーの需要が低迷したことなどにより、売上収益が減少しました。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 理学股分有限公司 / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization3,775 Millions of yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for analysts and institutional investors)
Issued Shares at Period-End229,642,200
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,740,801
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationThird quarter
Accounting standardsIFRS
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2025年1月1日〜2025年9月30日
Net Sales59,496 Millions of yen (YoY -4.9%)
Operating profit6,562 Millions of yen (YoY -44.6%)
Ordinary income6,095 Millions of yen (YoY -47.2%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent4,273 Millions of yen (YoY -52.5%)
Net income per share18円81銭
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 46.9 / End of previous period 46.1
Total assets173,925 Millions of yen
Net assets81,581 Millions of yen
Cash flows from operating activities5,296 Millions of yen
Cash flows from investing activities-5,091 Millions of yen
Cash flows from financing activities-5,945 Millions of yen
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period21,358 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 94,117 Millions of yen (YoY +3.8%) / Operating profit 18,145 Millions of yen (YoY -1.2%) / Ordinary income 17,397 Millions of yen (YoY -3.2%) / Net income 12,307 Millions of yen (YoY -9.6%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥3 per share → ¥18.8 per share(+526.7%)
Regional sales非開示 (YoY +10.6%), 非開示 (YoY +9.8%)
Depreciation and amortization3,775 Millions of yen
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 理学股分有限公司 / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for analysts and institutional investors)
Issued Shares at Period-End229,642,200
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,740,801
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance半導体市場の分析・計測需要が量産目的から開発目的にシフトし、売上機会が第4四半期に偏重したこと、多目的分析機器事業で前年の中国補正予算案件の反動があったこと、部品事業でEUV用多層膜ミラーの需要が低迷したことなどにより、売上収益が減少しました。
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Material subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

四半期連結財務諸表に対する公認会計士等の期中レビューが完了したためです。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
2025年12月期第3四半期決算短信〔IFRS〕(連結)(公認会計士等による期中レビューの完了) | Rigaku Holdings Corporation (268A) timely disclosure | Komori