Worth reading
28Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.Scale
103.9
Year-on-year (%)Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.Sales for this month
July 2026Fiscal year ending March 20277,547,309¥ thousand
Net Sales
+3.9%
Same-Store Sales / Ratio (%)
+3.7%
Cumulative from Start of Period
+3.7%
Year-on-year change by componentThe bars use a logarithmic scale. This allows the relative sizes of the other items to be read even when one item is much larger than the others.
Other
+18.3%
Total tenant business
+5.1%
PPIH Group
+5.1%
Other stores
+4.9%
FamilyMart
-4.7%
PPIH Group (existing stores)
+4.3%
Total existing tenant stores
+3.7%
Total external sales business
+2.6%
Total existing factories
+2.6%
Other stores (existing stores)
+1.4%
Cumulative Sales from Start of Period¥36,551,279 thousand
Monthly Commentary
The company has disclosed sales for July 2026. The figures are unaudited and have not been adjusted for required accounting corrections.
Scope of aggregation: Company-wide total (カネ美食品株式会社)
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Month Covered | July 2026 |
| Fiscal Year Covered | Fiscal year ending March 2027 |
| Scope of aggregation | Company-wide total (カネ美食品株式会社) |
| Net sales for the month | ¥7,547,309 thousand |
| Year-on-year change in monthly net sales | 103.9 |
| Same-Store Sales, Year on Year | Ratio (%) 103.7 / Definition Stores that have been open for at least 14 months |
| Cumulative Sales from Start of Period | ¥36,551,279 thousand |
| Cumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of Period | 103.7 |
| Year-on-year change by category | Name Total tenant business / Year on year 105.1, Name Total existing tenant stores / Year on year 103.7, Name PPIH Group / Year on year 105.1, Name PPIH Group (existing stores) / Year on year 104.3, Name Other stores / Year on year 104.9, Name Other stores (existing stores) / Year on year 101.4, Name Total external sales business / Year on year 102.6, Name Total existing factories / Year on year 102.6, Name FamilyMart / Year on year 95.3, Name Other / Year on year 118.3 |
| Sales by category | Total tenant business ¥4,077,515 thousand, Total existing tenant stores ¥4,001,676 thousand, PPIH Group ¥3,248,177 thousand, PPIH Group (existing stores) ¥3,200,237 thousand, Other stores ¥829,338 thousand, Other stores (existing stores) ¥801,439 thousand, Total external sales business ¥3,469,793 thousand, Total existing factories ¥3,469,793 thousand, FamilyMart ¥2,201,552 thousand, Other ¥1,268,240 thousand |
| Monthly Commentary | The company has disclosed sales for July 2026. The figures are unaudited and have not been adjusted for required accounting corrections. |
Items this document does not state (11)
Total-store sales, year on yearYear-on-Year Change in Customer CountYear-on-Year Change in Average Spend per CustomerKey KPIsNumber of Stores at Period-EndNumber of stores opened during the monthNumber of stores closed during the monthFactors Affecting the ChangeMeasures from the following month onwardMonthly trend for the same period last yearNext Scheduled Disclosure
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.The company has not provided an explanation of the reasons for or background to the change in sales.
How to read this page
This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.