Komori
Treasury Shares2659SAN-A CO.,LTD.Retail

Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases

In July 2026, the company acquired 573,800 treasury shares through market purchases, for a total acquisition cost of ¥1,844,845,985. Since the resolution, cumulative acquisitions have totaled 2,118,700 shares, at a total acquisition cost of ¥6,816,087,968.

Worth reading
48Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
1844845985
¥
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

Market purchase (market purchase on the Tokyo Stock Exchange)

Resolved 7 April 2026 / Acquisition period 8 April 2026 to 26 February 2027

30.3%
Cumulative utilization rate
LimitAmount 45.4%4,881,300 株 remaining
Number of Shares7,000,000 shares (maximum)
45.4%
Cumulative utilization rate
Limit8,183,912,032 円 remaining
Amount¥15,000,000,000 (maximum)

The darker band is the portion acquired this time (1 July 2026 to 31 July 2026 (on a transaction-date basis)). At this pace, the monetary limit will be reached first, and the acquisition will end without using the full share-count limit.

Number of Shares
Limit7,000,000 shares (maximum)
Cumulative total2,118,700 shares (as of 31 July 2026)
Current573,800 shares
Amount
Limit¥15,000,000,000 (maximum)
Cumulative total¥6,816,087,968 (as of 31 July 2026)
Current¥1,844,845,985
Percentage of total issued shares11.32% (as a percentage of total shares issued, excluding treasury shares)
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥3,215 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired

消化率と残りは、会社が示した累計・今回と上限から算出しています。進捗率=上限に対してどこまで使ったかの割合です。

Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction573,800 shares
Total current acquisition price¥1,844,845,985
Acquisition date/acquisition period1 July 2026 to 31 July 2026 (on a transaction-date basis)
Method of acquisitionMarket purchase (market purchase on the Tokyo Stock Exchange)
Cumulative number of shares acquired2,118,700 shares (as of 31 July 2026)
Cumulative acquisition cost¥6,816,087,968 (as of 31 July 2026)
Resolution date7 April 2026
Maximum number of shares to be acquired7,000,000 shares (maximum)
Total acquisition price¥15,000,000,000 (maximum)
Acquisition period under the resolution8 April 2026 to 26 February 2027
Percentage of total issued shares11.32% (as a percentage of total shares issued, excluding treasury shares)
Items this document does not state (2)
Whether acquisition has been completedAverage Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To report the status of the acquisition of treasury shares pursuant to Article 156 of the Companies Act, as applied mutatis mutandis pursuant to Article 165, paragraph 3, of the same Act. The policy objectives of the treasury share repurchase are not restated in this document.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases | SAN-A CO.,LTD. (2659) timely disclosure | Komori