Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts2656Vector HOLDINGS Inc.Retail

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

The company disclosed its consolidated results for the fiscal year ended March 2026, reporting revenue of ¥156 million and an operating loss of ¥593 million. It also disclosed, for the first time, earnings forecasts for the cumulative second quarter and full year of the fiscal year ending March 2027, centered on AI-related services and server rentals, and plans to return to profitability for the full year.

Worth reading
91Important
Scored from 3 of 5 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
1300
¥ million
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Cumulative second quarter and full year
Net Sales—→—million
—
Operating profit—→—million
—
Ordinary income—→—million
—
Profit attributable to owners of the parent—→—million
—
Net income per share—→—yen and sen
—

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

Impairment loss: ¥25.756 million; loss on sale of shares in an affiliate: ¥1.165 million; total extraordinary losses: ¥26.921 million

Previous-period resultsFiscal year ended March 2025: revenue of ¥162 million, operating loss of ¥574 million, ordinary loss of ¥566 million, net loss attributable to owners of the parent of ¥779 million, and loss per share of ¥39.27
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesNot disclosed → Cumulative second-quarter results 640 / Full year 1,300(Cumulative second-quarter results Not disclosed / Full year 733.3)
Operating profitNot disclosed → Cumulative second-quarter results 195 / Full year 410
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed → Cumulative second-quarter results 145 / Full year 360
Profit attributable to owners of the parentNot disclosed → Cumulative second-quarter results 160 / Full year 340
Net income per shareNot disclosed → Cumulative second-quarter results 5.07 / Full year 10.77
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredCumulative second quarter and full year
Previous-period resultsFiscal year ended March 2025: revenue of ¥162 million, operating loss of ¥574 million, ordinary loss of ¥566 million, net loss attributable to owners of the parent of ¥779 million, and loss per share of ¥39.27
Details and amount of extraordinary lossImpairment loss: ¥25.756 million; loss on sale of shares in an affiliate: ¥1.165 million; total extraordinary losses: ¥26.921 million
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (3)
Publication date of previous forecastReason for the revisionDividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company explained that it is streamlining unprofitable businesses and investing in new businesses, with entry into AI-related services and rental contracts for high-performance servers serving as key revenue drivers. It also expects revenue growth from acquiring registrants for its electronic contract service, Vector Sign, and from synergies across its existing internet businesses, including PC software sales.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | Vector HOLDINGS Inc. (2656) timely disclosure | Komori