Worth reading
44Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sectionsDirection
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.Scale
3120
¥ millionWording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.Contents of this document
Financial results presentationFiscal year ending December 20256 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥16,056 million+24.1%
Operating profit¥710 million+31.9%
Ordinary income¥712 million+32.8%
Net income¥674 million+47.3%
Operating profit margin
Rate4.4
Year-on-year change (points)前年同期4.2%から0.2ポイント改善
Results for the three months of the current quarter連結売上高と営業利益率の四半期推移をグラフで掲載。四半期単独の数値表はNot disclosed。
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
¥15,500 million-3.5%
Operating profit
¥650 million-8.5%
Ordinary income
¥650 million-8.8%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
¥520 million-22.9%
Earnings per share
¥38.86
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
- 取扱数量の増加¥46 million
- Higher sales of high-value-added products¥80 million
- Decrease in SG&A expenses¥47 million
- Consolidated adjustments¥-1 million
New initiatives
- 提案型営業による用途別ニーズへの対応
- 高付加価値製品の販売・導入拡大
- Stronger product proposals to address increasingly diverse consumer preferences
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
- Handled volume33,696 tonnesYear on year against the same period last year+1.6%
- 工業用取扱数量14,877 tYear on year against the same period last yearHigher than the previous year
- 業務用取扱数量13,559 tYear on year against the same period last yearBelow the previous year
- 家庭用取扱数量5,260 tYear on year against the same period last yearBelow the previous year
Unit price and quantity metricsThese figures show sales broken down by price and volume.
取扱数量を掲載。単価との分解はNot disclosed。Segment results
Industrial products
Net Sales
Fiscal year ended December 2024¥3,921 million
Fiscal year ending December 2025¥4,574 million
Operating profit
Fiscal year ended December 2024¥483 million
Fiscal year ending December 2025¥510 million
Handled volume
Fiscal year ended December 202413,878 t
Fiscal year ending December 202514,877 t
Commercial products
Net Sales
Fiscal year ended December 2024¥4,508 million
Fiscal year ending December 2025¥5,174 million
Operating profit
Fiscal year ended December 2024¥851 million
Fiscal year ending December 2025¥937 million
Handled volume
Fiscal year ended December 202413,677 t
Fiscal year ending December 202513,559 t
Consumer products
Net Sales
Fiscal year ended December 2024¥4,506 million
Fiscal year ending December 2025¥6,307 million
Operating profit
Fiscal year ended December 2024¥308 million
Fiscal year ending December 2025¥447 million
Handled volume
Fiscal year ended December 20245,606 t
Fiscal year ending December 20255,260 t
Financial targets
ROE
Fiscal year ended December 20247.2 %
Fiscal year ending December 20259.9 %
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Document type | Financial results presentation |
| Fiscal Period Covered | Fiscal year ending December 2025 |
| Net Sales | ¥16,056 million (YoY +24.1%) |
| Operating profit | ¥710 million (YoY +31.9%) |
| Ordinary income | ¥712 million (YoY +32.8%) |
| Net income | ¥674 million (YoY +47.3%) |
| Operating profit margin | Rate 4.4 / Year-on-year change (points) 前年同期4.2%から0.2ポイント改善 |
| Results for the three months of the current quarter | 連結売上高と営業利益率の四半期推移をグラフで掲載。四半期単独の数値表はNot disclosed。 |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Net Sales ¥15,500 million (YoY -3.5%) / Operating profit ¥650 million (YoY -8.5%) / Ordinary income ¥650 million (YoY -8.8%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥520 million (YoY -22.9%) / Earnings per share ¥38.86 |
| Segment results | Industrial products Net Sales Fiscal year ended December 2024 ¥3,921 million / Fiscal year ending December 2025 ¥4,574 million / Operating profit Fiscal year ended December 2024 ¥483 million / Fiscal year ending December 2025 ¥510 million / Handled volume Fiscal year ended December 2024 13,878 t / Fiscal year ending December 2025 14,877 t / Commercial products Net Sales Fiscal year ended December 2024 ¥4,508 million / Fiscal year ending December 2025 ¥5,174 million / Operating profit Fiscal year ended December 2024 ¥851 million / Fiscal year ending December 2025 ¥937 million / Handled volume Fiscal year ended December 2024 13,677 t / Fiscal year ending December 2025 13,559 t / Consumer products Net Sales Fiscal year ended December 2024 ¥4,506 million / Fiscal year ending December 2025 ¥6,307 million / Operating profit Fiscal year ended December 2024 ¥308 million / Fiscal year ending December 2025 ¥447 million / Handled volume Fiscal year ended December 2024 5,606 t / Fiscal year ending December 2025 5,260 t |
| Breakdown of Factors Affecting the Change | Factors 取扱数量の増加 / Amount ¥46 million, Factors Higher sales of high-value-added products / Amount ¥80 million, Factors Decrease in SG&A expenses / Amount ¥47 million, Factors Consolidated adjustments / Amount ¥-1 million |
| Key KPIs | Indicator name Handled volume / Value 33,696 tonnes / Year on year against the same period last year 1.6 tonnes, Indicator name 工業用取扱数量 / Value 14,877 t / Year on year against the same period last year Higher than the previous year, Indicator name 業務用取扱数量 / Value 13,559 t / Year on year against the same period last year Below the previous year, Indicator name 家庭用取扱数量 / Value 5,260 t / Year on year against the same period last year Below the previous year |
| Unit price and quantity metrics | 取扱数量を掲載。単価との分解はNot disclosed。 |
| Financial targets | ROE Fiscal year ended December 2024 7.2 % / Fiscal year ending December 2025 9.9 % / その他の財務目標 Not disclosed |
| New initiatives | 提案型営業による用途別ニーズへの対応, 高付加価値製品の販売・導入拡大, Stronger product proposals to address increasingly diverse consumer preferences |
Items this document does not state (16)
Gross Profit MarginSelling, general and administrative expensesProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.2025年12月期は、コーヒー生豆調達価格が高水準で推移する中、提案型営業による販売増加、付加価値化の追求、取扱数量の増加、高付加価値製品の販売増加、販管費の抑制が寄与した。2026年12月期については、エネルギー・原材料価格の高騰、人件費・物流費の上昇、為替変動が懸念されるとしている。
How to read this page
This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.